Shop Sedu
CHI

CHI Nano Digital 3-Button Flat Iron 1"

CHI Nano Digital 3-Button Flat Iron is a ceramic hairstyling iron with digital technology.
$129.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 14 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Nano Digital 3-Button Flat Iron 1" (14)
Show All 14 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love Love Love This Straightener!!!
    I've had this hair straightener for atleast a year now (i believe i received it as a gift last xmas), and it has been EXCELLENT. I read other reviews and couldn't believe it, so i had to write my experience. I've never had trouble with it turning on/off like previous reviews have said. My only issue is that it only reaches 200 degrees.... but jeez isn't 200 degrees hot enough?! It heats up in seconds, tells you the temperature of it while it increases and throughout the whole time. You can increase or decrease the temperature as well.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite Chi Yet!!!
    This was my first CHI straightener that I owned, but I had used some of my friends CHIs before buying this one. I was a little worried that it wouldn't work as well as theirs, but I was completely wrong! I loooove it! It straightens my hair really quickly and does it better than any other straightener I've ever had. Not disappointed at all!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Nano Does Not Get Hot! Would Be Great For Certain Hair Types, But Only Heats To 200 Degrees I Think!
    I ordered the chi nano about a year ago, when I ordered it I was expecting that this would work better than my classic chi iron. I was drawn in by the term nano and digital, so obviously I was expecting a better version of the quality I am used to from chi. To my disappointment though, this flat iron does not reach anywhere near the temperatures that a classic chi will. I have very coarse, frizzy, wavy hair so the only straighteners I can use that are effective have to get extremely hot! I am not saying this is a bad product at all, only that if you are like me and need the heat of a traditional chi, the nano does not deliver. I currently use a sedu iron I purchased from folica.com and LOVE it, I never returned my nano although I should have. Once I have my hair completely smooth and straight, I will use the nano to go over smaller pieces around my face and for my bangs. Just not what I was hoping for when I spent so much money on this product.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing.
    I got my CHI today and tried it out right away. I was so amazed with how well it worked. I will never go back to my old straightener!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    I Was Happy With It...
    whoa talk about how excited i was when i got mine for christmas. i know it has a one year warranty and well thats how long mine worked for! Never again will i buy a chi! i have had friends that theirs lasted longer, but i do have others that the same thing happened. So i'm on a search to find a really good iron!
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte, NC USA
    5 Star Rating
    My Sister Loves It
    I have the CHI digital and purchased this version for my 16-year old sister. She loves it. It seems to get her hair silky smooth. I am not sure if I can really tell the differene between my Chi digital and this Nano, but I do appreciate the anti-bacterial properties that the Nano has...Additionally, I can't imagine having a flat iron where I can't adjust the temperatures to my perference. I like that this iron and the digital gives that choice.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Lawrenceville, GA
    2 Star Rating
    Not Good Enough
    The Chi Nano Digital does not smooth out my hair as well as the Chi original. I flat ironed my hair using the Nano and had to redo it using the Chi Original. The only time I use the Nano is right after a perm because I can ajust the temperature of the iron. It does snag more than the original also. I am unsure if I would purchase it again knowing what I know now.
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Oak Harbor, WA
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing :) !!!! (:
    Let me tell you, this is by far the most amazing straightener I have ever owned/used, and I've experienced many different ones. I even bought a Sedu a while back for much more money and I was very disappointed, I returned it the next day. This Chi is so light compared to my old flat irons. My wrist doesn't hurt afterwards anymore. I have curly, very thick, and damaged hair from so many colorings, and I end up with a serious fro if i blow-dry it or brush it dry, but this straightener makes it seem as though I have perfect hair. I'm difficult to please when it comes to hair products and this blew my mind when I first used it. My hair came out silkier and less "poofy" than it has ever been. And if you pair it with something like Biosilk Silk Therapy serum, you have the most amazingly beautiful straight hair ever. Thia is probably one of my best investments ever made aside from my iPod.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Laurel, MD
    5 Star Rating
    My Daughter Loves It!!!
    I bought this as a xmas gift for my daughter and she absolutely loved it. The fact that it heated up in 15 seconds and only took 30 minutes to straighten her hair, which is very thick and very curly!!! She's so happy, which makes mom happy!!!
    27 out of 32 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Paola Kansas
    5 Star Rating
    Best Gift Ever
    my brother just got this for me for christmas and omg!!! its the best. i have always wanted a chi and he picked the best one i love it. it just heats up so fast. and it just is so fast to do in the morning i only have to go over my hair once unlike my old one so yes this is an amazing product.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name