25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

CHI Nano Ceramic Digital 1" Flat Iron

The CHI Nano Ceramic 1" Digital Flat Iron uses the latest in Nano Silver Technology and state of the art digital control options.
$137.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

This model has been discontinued by the manufacturer.  The NEW replacement model is the CHI Nano Digital 3-Button 1" Flat Iron.

Folica.com sells only genuine CHI Products - Guaranteed

The CHI Nano Silver Digital Flat Iron use Nano Technology that eliminates bacteria on the appliance, creating a germ-free environment every time you use it.  Features flash heating, far infrared heat and curved plates for creating straight styles, flips and curls. The 1" plate width is perfect for all hair lengths and types.

  • Model#: GF1001ND   /  
  • SKU: 001150   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Digital reading for precise temperature control
  • Nano Silver Technology promotes a germ free environment
  • Professional salon model
  • Far infrared heat
  • Ergonomic design
  • Temperature settings from 302-356F or 150-180C
  • Creates silky shiny hair instantly
  • Flash quick heating in 6-10 seconds
  • Swivel Cord
  • Saves energy using 25-30 watts of electricity
  • Curved edge plate design to curl, flip, or straighten
Max Temperature: 356 Degrees Fahrenheit
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Min Temperature: 302 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Nano Silver, Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch
Watts: 30
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • CHI Nano Ceramic Digital 1" Flat Iron (24)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Terrible! 1 Star Rating
    I can't believe Chi is so popular! This flat iron has everything you could hate about a flat iron! Bad heating, mediocre straightening, short life span....it's just a disaster!

    Don't waste your money on this. I got a Karmin G3 styling iron and it's been fantastic, I'm finally getting the pro results I was expecting from Chi >:/

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 18, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Very Satisfied! 5 Star Rating
    I had the red chi before I bought this one, but I gave it to my sister because she didn't have enough money to buy a new one. I bought myself the nano, I really like my previous one but decided to try this one. Let me just tell you that this works super good, my hair is thick and frizzy and the minute I tried it it made my hair soft and silky, very healthy looking in other words. It also heats up really fast. It's crazy how fast I can straighten my hair. The first time I tried it, I didn't even have to section my hair but when I do now it straightens it even better. I would say I like it better than my red chi.
    Very happy!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 20, 2010
    / Oregon
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love It 5 Star Rating
    my mom bought me this , and i thought it would be like my other ones, but it made me hair smooth & the best plus i love the color. I love how fast it works. i cant live without it, i used it everyday since.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 24, 2010
  • The Best Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    i use it every day it's the best ... and to those who thik it isn't then u dont know how to use it or dont know that u have to wait until its hot THEN u have to go and watch a how to flat ur hair video on youtube or something ...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 1, 2009
    / Alabama
  • Best Straightener Ever! 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely love this straightener! In the past my cheap straighteners from walmart would usually break within two weeks (of course) but Ive had this for over two years now and it has not broken down on me yet. I also love how you get to choose the different heat temperatures.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 21, 2009
    / Las Vegas, NV
  • Poor 1 Star Rating
    Chis will keep breaking. I finally realized after 3 have failed. Is this being done on purpose by the manufacter? Please do not respond.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 3, 2009
  • Absolutely Horrendous 1 Star Rating
    Honestly, this is the worst straightener Ive ever used. Not only did it take forever to straighten my chin length, thick blond hair but the minute I would step out into the humidity it would be a fuzzy mess again! To add insult to injury, this stupid thing damaged my hair SO bad that it has taken me MONTHS to get it back to normal. I have never written reviews for anything, ever. But I hated this thing so much that I felt compelled! If you really want a straightener that works wonders, then go with the SEDU 1 1/2. Its amazing and totally worth the money. Dont make the same mistake I did and assume that just because this is the "almighty CHI" that its wonderful because its quite the contrary.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 26, 2009
    / Dallas, Texas
  • Omg 5 Star Rating
    im a 11 year old girl my dad got me the chi nano and it is fantastic i have normal hair but in the mornings my hair is insain i used a coniair before but it frizzed my hair. The 1st time i used it my friends noticed how awsome my hair looks i love it and you should get it :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 14, 2009
    / Ontiaro Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair
  • Just As Good As The Original 5 Star Rating
    This flat iron is just as good as the original chi (which Ive been using for going on 3 years). My origninal Chis on/off switch and so I decided to upgrade. Well, Im not too sure that the nano is THAT much better than the original, as the original wasnt too far from heavenliness itself. lol But other than the very pretty color and the nifty temperature dial and digi display, Id say its the exact same iron and youll get the exact same result. So, if you like the original chi, you should be just as pleased with the nano digital.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 16, 2009
  • Correct Use Is Important W/any Iron 5 Star Rating
    I have used flat irons for as long as I can remember. I have naturally curly hair. I have the original Chi and it is OK. I purchased this one for my daughter and now we share it. Mine is under the sink and doesnt get out much : ) It heats very quickly and straightens the same. I put sections of hair in the iron, as you should, and my hair does not get caught...nor breaks. I bought a second one to take on trips. I would highly recommend this product. Use it correctly and it does a wonderful job!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 23, 2008
    / Houston
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
Server Name