Free Shipping Over $50
CHI

CHI Nano Ceramic Digital 1" Flat Iron

The CHI Nano Ceramic 1" Digital Flat Iron uses the latest in Nano Silver Technology and state of the art digital control options.
$249.95
$137.95
Save 45% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 24 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Nano Ceramic Digital 1" Flat Iron (24)
Show All 24 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Terrible!
    I can't believe Chi is so popular! This flat iron has everything you could hate about a flat iron! Bad heating, mediocre straightening, short life span....it's just a disaster!

    Don't waste your money on this. I got a Karmin G3 styling iron and it's been fantastic, I'm finally getting the pro results I was expecting from Chi >:/
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Satisfied!
    I had the red chi before I bought this one, but I gave it to my sister because she didn't have enough money to buy a new one. I bought myself the nano, I really like my previous one but decided to try this one. Let me just tell you that this works super good, my hair is thick and frizzy and the minute I tried it it made my hair soft and silky, very healthy looking in other words. It also heats up really fast. It's crazy how fast I can straighten my hair. The first time I tried it, I didn't even have to section my hair but when I do now it straightens it even better. I would say I like it better than my red chi.
    Very happy!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It
    my mom bought me this , and i thought it would be like my other ones, but it made me hair smooth & the best plus i love the color. I love how fast it works. i cant live without it, i used it everyday since.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron
    i use it every day it's the best ... and to those who thik it isn't then u dont know how to use it or dont know that u have to wait until its hot THEN u have to go and watch a how to flat ur hair video on youtube or something ...
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas, NV
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener Ever!
    I absolutely love this straightener! In the past my cheap straighteners from walmart would usually break within two weeks (of course) but Ive had this for over two years now and it has not broken down on me yet. I also love how you get to choose the different heat temperatures.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Poor
    Chis will keep breaking. I finally realized after 3 have failed. Is this being done on purpose by the manufacter? Please do not respond.
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, Texas
    1 Star Rating
    Absolutely Horrendous
    Honestly, this is the worst straightener Ive ever used. Not only did it take forever to straighten my chin length, thick blond hair but the minute I would step out into the humidity it would be a fuzzy mess again! To add insult to injury, this stupid thing damaged my hair SO bad that it has taken me MONTHS to get it back to normal. I have never written reviews for anything, ever. But I hated this thing so much that I felt compelled! If you really want a straightener that works wonders, then go with the SEDU 1 1/2. Its amazing and totally worth the money. Dont make the same mistake I did and assume that just because this is the "almighty CHI" that its wonderful because its quite the contrary.
    15 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Ontiaro Canada
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Omg
    im a 11 year old girl my dad got me the chi nano and it is fantastic i have normal hair but in the mornings my hair is insain i used a coniair before but it frizzed my hair. The 1st time i used it my friends noticed how awsome my hair looks i love it and you should get it :)
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Just As Good As The Original
    This flat iron is just as good as the original chi (which Ive been using for going on 3 years). My origninal Chis on/off switch and so I decided to upgrade. Well, Im not too sure that the nano is THAT much better than the original, as the original wasnt too far from heavenliness itself. lol But other than the very pretty color and the nifty temperature dial and digi display, Id say its the exact same iron and youll get the exact same result. So, if you like the original chi, you should be just as pleased with the nano digital.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Correct Use Is Important W/any Iron
    I have used flat irons for as long as I can remember. I have naturally curly hair. I have the original Chi and it is OK. I purchased this one for my daughter and now we share it. Mine is under the sink and doesnt get out much : ) It heats very quickly and straightens the same. I put sections of hair in the iron, as you should, and my hair does not get caught...nor breaks. I bought a second one to take on trips. I would highly recommend this product. Use it correctly and it does a wonderful job!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, enriched with pure silk and wheat and soy proteins. Available in 6 oz. and 2 oz.

    552 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.00 - $41.50
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
Server Name