Free Shipping Over $50
Press Your Luck
CHI

CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Turbo 1" Digital)

587 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
NEW! CHI Ceramic Turbo 1" has gone DIGITAL! Now you have the control and freedom of temperature using the latest in digital technology.
$195.00
$134.99
Save 31% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 587 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Turbo 1" Digital) (587)
Show All 587 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Lasted 2 Years
    This flat iron worked well initially. It was good for thick hair and did a good job. However after 2 years it just didn't last. It lost its strength and did not maintain its temperature when using it. Of course it is past its warranty now. I'm going to try the GHD next.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Orlando, FL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works Well At First...
    I have owned 3 Chi 2in Turbos and have been a huge fan of Chi for years. It always makes my hair super straight and smooth. I have bragged about it to friends and have gotten tons of compliments on my great hair. I also have very wavy hair, but no one knows because it's always so nice and straight thanks to my CHI.
    I have found in all of my Chi-owning years, however, that each of the straighteners have had the same recurring problems. First, the ceramic plate covering wears off. It usually wears off on one side after about a year (if you use it every day like me). It will literally be bald on one plate, while the other has the same nice gold finish. Next, the pretty red velvet on the outside stops sticking and comes off as well in about a year making it look yucky. Finally after about 3 years, the cord usually comes apart where it attaches to the device itself. Then it starts sparking and crackling and eventually stops working.
    If you're looking for something to use a couple of times a week for a few years, CHI is great. If you're looking for something heavy-duty that you can use daily that will last you a long time... don't go with this straightener.
    Thanks CHI for the nice hair, but after spending hundreds of dollars on your product, I won't be buying another.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Get The Best, Forget The Rest!
    I'm b/w biracial with what most people would assume is 100% AA hair, but it's actually mostly tiny waves, with everything from straight (Type 1) to tiny coils (Type 4c), with variations of all curl types that are coarse and smooth. I also have everything from baby fine to big, thick strands. One thing I like about the CHI is that it evens out all those different textures. By the way, Folica, what is "normal" hair?

    I don't get why so many people have a problem with CHIs. I have had mine since 2006 or 2007. I tried replacing it with a Sedu a few years ago, because of the CHI's reputation for conking out after 1.5-2 years and because it looked like the plates were deteriorating.

    It turned out the plates just had some product build up. The Sedu will get your hair bone straight, but I prefer to curl my hair or at least flip the ends. Also, with the Sedu, my ends looked good on day 1, but were dry, fried and frazzled. The ends were just going in every direction and look like crap.

    I rarely use the Sedu, just kept it as a travel flat iron I don't mind losing and for potentially doing an at home keratin treatment, because it heats up to 410 degrees.

    Other than that, my Chi is my go to flat iron. It leaves my hair soft, silky and bouncy. Everytime I flat iron my hair, friends ask if I just colored it. Even if I haven't colored in months, the CHI seems to make the color brighter and shinier.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    One Of The Best Straighteners I've Ever Owned!!!!!!!!
    Absolutely amazing. Distributed heat evenly through my hair. When I rolled my wrist towards the end of each section, it gives my hair the perfect feathered curl effect. I'm completely sold on this flat iron for not only straightening but curling as well. A must buy!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    So-so;amazing.
    This straightener is great. I like it a lot. I just don't love it. The performance of this one doesn't compare to the other classic Chi. It curls great but after two hours, your curls fade away, even with hair spray! I also don't like the bulkiness of the product. It made me feel like i had bought a cheap straightener when i paid 159 for it. I just wish i had gotten the original.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Everything And More
    LOVE this iron is is lightweight, digital, with a swivel cord my hair looks awesome and shiny. You won't be disappointed with this chi.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener
    I love this Chi more than any of the other straighteners and especially any other brand. It's definitely worth it and my first one lasted me about 2 years and I use it almost every day. Just bought a new one.

    I have asian hair but its very frizzy and and I have a lot of it. I have to get permanent straight perm in order to manage it. But those only last 4-6 months and the last time I got mine was over a year ago, but I have just been using the straightener and I get better results since I can achieve some volume where I want it.

    It keeps my hair non-frizzy and manageable for a good amount of time. But I do live in Philly at the moment which is not so humid. I'm originally from Miami which is much more humid than here and my hair gets frizzy and puffy much quicker there than here but that's just me

    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Get It
    this is the best strateiner i ever had i will never get a different brand
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Beware!
    I loved my Chi flat iron so much I sacrificed the weight and size and took it with me to China. Unfortunately, on the first use with a converter, I fried it and it fried by hair! Apparently, this model cannot be used with a converter (i.e. converting 220 V to 110 V) not having dual voltage. The sad thing is on the Folica website where it is advertised with the protective cover, there was no indication it could not be used with a converter. If one clicked on the icon for just the flat iron itself, there is a small footnote indicating this limitation. This was clearly a case of not knowing what you didn't know! I fed back to both Chi and Folica customer service so that hopefully in the future, no one else will make this expensive mistake. Other than that, I'm on my second Chi flat iron and love it.
    12 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron
    I love this flat iron! Don't settle for anything less because nothing compares. It heats up in seconds and my hair looks great! I received it within 48 hours from Folica.com. Thank you!!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Croc Premium Titanium Flat Iron

    Croc Premium Titanium Flat Iron

    The NEW Croc Premium flat iron is an update on the classic Croc flat iron, with quite a few more bells and whistles!

    11 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $195.00 New Price: $165.00
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name