StealOfTheDayClipless30
CHI

CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Turbo 1" Digital)

587 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
NEW! CHI Ceramic Turbo 1" has gone DIGITAL! Now you have the control and freedom of temperature using the latest in digital technology.
$195.00
$134.99
Save 31% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 587 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Turbo 1" Digital) (587)
Show All 587 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 2 Star Rating
    So Many Problems
    Some times it gets hot(when at maximum temp.) if the cord is in the perfect possion. But most of the time is does not work. I have had 2 in the past three years and both have broken. Just purchased the Solia flat iron today, hoping it works better.
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Florida!
    Hair
    African American
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome Straightener
    Once my friend used her chi on my hair I wanted one soo bad. I am 1/2 African America 1/2 Puerto Rican and have THICK, curly hair. I came upon this website and with great prices I bought myself this Chi turbo (Mine was not digital) It was the best straightener I have ever bought. I use it everyday. Gets my hair done really fast in about 45 minute to an 1 hour. Always silky smooth. Lasted me a Year and 5 months and is now just statring to die I was pretty angry about that but it's still a great straightener. Would have given it a 5 if it lasted longer. I'm going to try a Solia now which i'm very skeptical about but if i don't like it i'm going back to CHI. I would definitly recommend this product to anyone!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Omaha, NE
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron, But Very Fragile!
    My hair is normal (not too thick), shoulder length with a natural wave. I began using my CHI Turbo iron daily about a year ago. It works very well, does not burn my hair or pull. It glides smoothly, and I can have my hair straightened in about 15 minutes! However, two days ago, my CHI iron stopped reaching full temp and now will only stay warm for about 3-4 minutes. I take meticulous care of my CHI, unplugging it immediately after use, keeping the plates clean with the recommended plate cleaner, and have never dropped or traveled with it. I was so disappointed when it stopped working, and considered purchasing another until I read the reviews stating the same issues Ive had. Because of this, coupled with difficult CHI warrenty standards, I will be trying another brand. However, I LOVE my CHI Turbo hair dryer. Its quiet, efficient, and leaves my hair soft and tangle-free! Also, the hair care products are great, too!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • MN
    5 Star Rating
    I have the regular chi I love it.I have had it for 5 years, I dont know what people do that they break their flat iron, i use mine every day so as my daugther.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Orting, WA
    4 Star Rating
    It Works Really Good!
    Ive had my chi turbo for a year and a half. It has worked great up until a few weeks ago. It has started to freak out and not heat up or not turn on. I think this is a great product but i thought that people should know that it isnt always perfect. Also i have used my friends chis and they arent the turbo version, and they work just as good and i would not reccomend spending the extra money to get the turbo.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    5 Star Rating
    Traveling Chi
    I purchased my Chi about 1 year prior to receiving my job as a flight attendant. At my company, we had to fly all over the world, so that came with having to use a multiple amount of converters. We had spent most of our time in and out of Germany and Kuwait. Most of the girls on my crew ended up buying an additional flat iron that would work in the international plugs. That means they were carrying around 3 different flat irons. With my Chi, I didnt have to do that. I would plug in the converter plug and my Chi would work. It usually got a bit hotter than it normally would in the states, but other than that, I had no problems. Some of the girls that would use their flat irons from the states, that wasnt a Chi, would burn off pieces of their hair due to the iron getting too hot. The Chi never let me down. It has now been about 6 years with my Chi and it is about time to buy a new one, but I know I got my moneys worth. The only problem I have with this one is that I wish it would get a bit hotter. Other than that, I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Agreed.
    I love this hair straightener, it is the only one of its kind that makes my hair silky and soft. After exactly three years, it puttered out and stopped heating up like it was supposed to. This frustrates me as it is an expensive tool. I may look at other brands to see if they last longer than the Chi.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Lacy
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It
    okay soo today i went and bought my first chi it is very expensive but soo far it works great i went and bought other straaitiner but this won left my hair soo smoth and yes i really love it ps if you by a chi take good care of it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2008
    Link to this post
  • South Texas
    3 Star Rating
    Great Iron, Until It Broke...
    I have very normal hair. Pretty easy to straighten, if I air dry it, it gets a tad wavy and a little poofy (I live in south Texas so the humidity does that)but not bad. I bought this iron about a year ago and it worked great! One morning, as usual, I go to turn my iron on, and its shorting out!! The on light was flickering and the plates never got hot!! I was so upset! After reading other reviews, I realized this happens to alot of the Chi irons right around the year mark... ironically right after the warranty is up!! So I replaced my beloved Chi with a Solia iron and I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!! I also love the 2 year warranty Solia comes with!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    I Hate This Product.
    I bought this to replace my regular CHI iron that broke.It SUCKS.It is no way as hot as the regular CHI.I thought it was me, but my daughter tried it also, and she concurred.I purchased another regular CHI.The only problem is now it has a plug with a GFI, so its a problem with a 2-plug socket, as it only plugs in one way.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name