Take up to 30% off

CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Turbo 1" Digital)

NEW! CHI Ceramic Turbo 1" has gone DIGITAL! Now you have the control and freedom of temperature using the latest in digital technology.
$134.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Folia.com sells only genuine CHI Products - Guaranteed

Easy grip with ergonomic design and felt at the tip allows for an easier hold and control. The CHI Turbo Digital Ceramic Hairstyling Iron also provides versatile heat settings to achieve the perfect temperature specific to your hair type and style.

  • Model#: GF1538D   /  
  • SKU: 002415   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Create sensual waves and luscious curls   
  •  Ergonomic design for easy styling
  •  Digital Technology with optional Celsius or Fahrenheit display
  • Buttons set inside base to prevent accidental turn off or on
  • 10 foot heavy duty electrical cord
  • 360 degree swivel connection to prevent tangling
  • Adjustable temperature control - 176 F - 392 F
  • Lightweight
       

 NOTE: Works in USA and Canada with 110 voltage. In Canada - Not for household use.  Converter can NOT be used.
Technology : Digital
Max Temperature: 392 Degrees Fahrenheit
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Min Temperature: 176 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch
Cord Length: 10 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Turbo 1" Digital) (587)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • So Many Problems 2 Star Rating
    Some times it gets hot(when at maximum temp.) if the cord is in the perfect possion. But most of the time is does not work. I have had 2 in the past three years and both have broken. Just purchased the Solia flat iron today, hoping it works better.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2009
  • Awesome Straightener 4 Star Rating
    Once my friend used her chi on my hair I wanted one soo bad. I am 1/2 African America 1/2 Puerto Rican and have THICK, curly hair. I came upon this website and with great prices I bought myself this Chi turbo (Mine was not digital) It was the best straightener I have ever bought. I use it everyday. Gets my hair done really fast in about 45 minute to an 1 hour. Always silky smooth. Lasted me a Year and 5 months and is now just statring to die I was pretty angry about that but it's still a great straightener. Would have given it a 5 if it lasted longer. I'm going to try a Solia now which i'm very skeptical about but if i don't like it i'm going back to CHI. I would definitly recommend this product to anyone!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 20, 2009
    / Florida!
    HAIR TYPE
    African American / Curly Hair
  • Great Flat Iron, But Very Fragile! 4 Star Rating
    My hair is normal (not too thick), shoulder length with a natural wave. I began using my CHI Turbo iron daily about a year ago. It works very well, does not burn my hair or pull. It glides smoothly, and I can have my hair straightened in about 15 minutes! However, two days ago, my CHI iron stopped reaching full temp and now will only stay warm for about 3-4 minutes. I take meticulous care of my CHI, unplugging it immediately after use, keeping the plates clean with the recommended plate cleaner, and have never dropped or traveled with it. I was so disappointed when it stopped working, and considered purchasing another until I read the reviews stating the same issues Ive had. Because of this, coupled with difficult CHI warrenty standards, I will be trying another brand. However, I LOVE my CHI Turbo hair dryer. Its quiet, efficient, and leaves my hair soft and tangle-free! Also, the hair care products are great, too!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 11, 2009
    / Omaha, NE
  • 5 Star Rating
    I have the regular chi I love it.I have had it for 5 years, I dont know what people do that they break their flat iron, i use mine every day so as my daugther.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 1, 2009
    / MN
  • It Works Really Good! 4 Star Rating
    Ive had my chi turbo for a year and a half. It has worked great up until a few weeks ago. It has started to freak out and not heat up or not turn on. I think this is a great product but i thought that people should know that it isnt always perfect. Also i have used my friends chis and they arent the turbo version, and they work just as good and i would not reccomend spending the extra money to get the turbo.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 25, 2009
    / Orting, WA
  • Traveling Chi 5 Star Rating
    I purchased my Chi about 1 year prior to receiving my job as a flight attendant. At my company, we had to fly all over the world, so that came with having to use a multiple amount of converters. We had spent most of our time in and out of Germany and Kuwait. Most of the girls on my crew ended up buying an additional flat iron that would work in the international plugs. That means they were carrying around 3 different flat irons. With my Chi, I didnt have to do that. I would plug in the converter plug and my Chi would work. It usually got a bit hotter than it normally would in the states, but other than that, I had no problems. Some of the girls that would use their flat irons from the states, that wasnt a Chi, would burn off pieces of their hair due to the iron getting too hot. The Chi never let me down. It has now been about 6 years with my Chi and it is about time to buy a new one, but I know I got my moneys worth. The only problem I have with this one is that I wish it would get a bit hotter. Other than that, I love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 21, 2009
    / Chicago, IL
  • Agreed. 4 Star Rating
    I love this hair straightener, it is the only one of its kind that makes my hair silky and soft. After exactly three years, it puttered out and stopped heating up like it was supposed to. This frustrates me as it is an expensive tool. I may look at other brands to see if they last longer than the Chi.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 18, 2009
  • I Love It 5 Star Rating
    okay soo today i went and bought my first chi it is very expensive but soo far it works great i went and bought other straaitiner but this won left my hair soo smoth and yes i really love it ps if you by a chi take good care of it

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 6, 2008
    / Lacy
  • Great Iron, Until It Broke... 3 Star Rating
    I have very normal hair. Pretty easy to straighten, if I air dry it, it gets a tad wavy and a little poofy (I live in south Texas so the humidity does that)but not bad. I bought this iron about a year ago and it worked great! One morning, as usual, I go to turn my iron on, and its shorting out!! The on light was flickering and the plates never got hot!! I was so upset! After reading other reviews, I realized this happens to alot of the Chi irons right around the year mark... ironically right after the warranty is up!! So I replaced my beloved Chi with a Solia iron and I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!! I also love the 2 year warranty Solia comes with!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 26, 2008
    / South Texas
  • I Hate This Product. 1 Star Rating
    I bought this to replace my regular CHI iron that broke.It SUCKS.It is no way as hot as the regular CHI.I thought it was me, but my daughter tried it also, and she concurred.I purchased another regular CHI.The only problem is now it has a plug with a GFI, so its a problem with a 2-plug socket, as it only plugs in one way.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 20, 2008
Server Name