Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
CHI

CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Turbo 1" Digital)

587 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
NEW! CHI Ceramic Turbo 1" has gone DIGITAL! Now you have the control and freedom of temperature using the latest in digital technology.
$195.00
$134.99
Save 31% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 587 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Turbo 1" Digital) (587)
Show All 587 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Daughter Was Right Again!
    I love my new CHI flat iron. My daughter recommended it and I'm completely happy. I was dissappointed that I did not get a free case, but the product itself is fantastic.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Flat Iron Unplugged
    Everything is great about this flat iron except that it has the large outlet plug, meaning I can't have it plugged in while my hair dyer is plugged it. It also takes a bit long to heat up to its hottest temp. Other than that, I am pleased with the results.
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Iowa
    3 Star Rating
    Done With The Chi Brand
    I normally like the CHI- however, this was the 3rd one that I have had to purchase in the last 3 1/2 years, the other ones basically died. After my second one broke my sister, who is a professional stylist, let me borrow her rusk flat iron and I fell in love with it. She told me that she has had the rusk flat iron for 3 years and it still works perfectly. It is more expensive, but it straightens my hair so much better. I have naturally thick, wavy, long hair hair and it is very very hard to straighten and keep straight. The rusk flat iron that I purchased is the best I have ever used so I decided to return the chi turbo (which is the 3rd one I bought) and order a rusk. It is more expensive, but well worth it since chi's are known to just break after a certain time period (generally every 1 1/2- 2 years).

    I think the rusk is a better investment, it comes with a 2 year (instead of chi's measly 1 year) warranty and overall it just a much better flat iron.

    I am forever done with chi's now that I have used a rusk.
    15 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Must Have 4 African-american Hair
    THIS CHI Iron has saved my life!!!! I have a pretty good grade of hair(african-american) and i usually go to the salon to get the silky wrap look.....NOW i can get salon quality results at home with my CHI !!! I WOULD RECOMMEND this CHI iron to anyone especially women with african-american hair
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Omaha, Nebraska
    5 Star Rating
    Chi, I Love You.
    I love CHI. I just bought my 2nd CHI Turbo, my original was the non-digital one. Let me first tell you about my 1st CHI. Okay it lasted 6 years, and I beat the thing to hell. I used it pretty much everyday on high for about 30 minutes to an hour. By then end the felt was coming off the straightener. The reason I got the new CHI is that my old one got knocked of the counter while it was cooling down, honestly it still sort of works, I just have to wiggle the area where the cord and the straightener actually meets. So take that for it's 'ruggedness'. The new Digital CHI Turbo is nice thus far. I actually seems slightly heavier than the original. It has the 'floating' plates, they sort of move in the direction that your straightening. I like the blue back-lit LED, it makes it more visible that it is on, since my boyfriend frequently complained about burning himself with the 'old' one (with its blinking red light on the back) since it was hard to tell if it was on. It feels like this one gets slightly warmer than my last CHI. So hopefully this one lasts a long time. So if your having trouble choosing a straightener, go with the best and get a CHI.

    And if your new the the 'higher-quality' straightening world, learn from me. I used to buy those cheap Revlon, Conair, drug-store brand straighteners at about $30 a pop. They would last me at most 2-3 months and die. The would ruin my hair and never really did the job. So, if spending the money is a problem think about how much you'd be saving. 3 (month)= 4 straighteners per year x $30/per straightener =$120 a year a least for something that isn't that great. Like I said before, I had my CHI for 6 years and I spent $180 at the time. It paid for itself in 1 year 1/2. It also give me the best hair I have had in my life!
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Returned This Chi
    I have had a CHI for 5yrs. It finally gave out and I purchased this CHI. I recently returned it for two reasons. The handle is too wide which makes it difficult to hold and the control is on the top so there is no way to hold it without touching the controls. I loved the way it worked (as I did my original CHI) and hated to return it. It is just awkward to handle.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Deff Worth The Cost
    I had my CHI Turbo for a little over three years before it broke. It did a fabulous job with straightening my hair. I loved how it heated up really fast. As the years went by i didn't seem to notice too much of a difference with the temperature changing, it still heated up just as much as when i first bought it. I even dropped it a few times here and there and there was never any problems. The only thing i recommend you don't do is wrap the wire around the straightener itself (when you're done with it, or are packing it up somewhere to go) because that is how mine broke. The wire got loose because of the constant tugging and pressure i would put on it by wrapping the cord around. But overall great investment :)
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore, MD United States
    2 Star Rating
    Try Sedu Or Croc
    I have bought three Chi flat irons in my lifetime. Every single one of them has died right after a year of use. I will never waste my money on another Chi product. Instead i've bought both a Sedu straightener and was given a Croc. Both work FABULOUS and have left my hair shinier and healthier than the damage the CHI did. Both of those brands have lasted over two years so far, and i'm going to be buying another updated Croc from this site.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I got my CHI for Christmas 2 years and was really excited about it! I had spent tons of time reading reviews before picking this iron. I loved the results that I got and my hair was always pin straight when I used this iron, but to my dismay, the iron began to short circuit in August so only about 1.5 years after I got it. I know that I used it several times a week, but I expected something of this quality to last longer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Miami, FL, USA
    4 Star Rating
    Chi Vs Sedu Vs Solia
    I tried the Solia 1-3/4 tourmaline, Sedu 1-1/2 tourmaline, and the Chi Turbo, and the CHI was not nearly as good. I tried the CHI first and thought it was awesome, but when I used the other two, I quickly changed my opinion. The Solia and Sedu both left my hair much silkier than the CHI is much less time, and the CHI didnt make my hair look as sleek. Between the three I liked the Solia best. It has a higher temp than the other two, so it works a lot faster, and leaves your hair silky in ONE stroke.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    52 out of 58 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Croc Premium Titanium Flat Iron

    Croc Premium Titanium Flat Iron

    The NEW Croc Premium flat iron is an update on the classic Croc flat iron, with quite a few more bells and whistles!

    11 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $195.00 New Price: $165.00
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,515 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.

    354 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name