Clearance Sale
CHI

CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$120.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,960 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI) (1960)
Show All 1,960 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Dallas, Tx
    3 Star Rating
    Be Careful
    i had used several straighteners, starting with the hot tools, then the ceramic models of the hot tools, then a superstar. when i had to go through 2 superstars, i decided that i had to get the best and finally caved in and spent the big bucks on a chi, after seeing how good my friends hair looked (who has naturally CURLY hair).unfortunately, i straightened my hair every day, and usually more than once a day, for touchups, and my hair has thinned out so much and is really damaged because of this. and i DID use the styling products beforehand, like the biosilk sprays and biosilk silk therapy. the chi works great if you use it ***once in a while*** but never ever use it every day if your hair is not naturally straight. im regretting it every day because i now have to wear my hair wavy to avoid doing futher damage, which actually isnt a bad look on me, but im still tempted to turn my chi on sometimes. also, i had the problems that several customers mention with the light turning off if the cord swiveled to a certain point. very infuriating, but for me, it seemed like it was only the light that went off, not the iron. my main advice is to just use this sparingly, but if youre going to be using it a lot, make sure to have your hair completely blow dryed, use enough pre straightening product and do section by section only ONCE. i was straightening sections several times each, and the split ends are a nightmare. flat irons have huge risks, and unfortunately a lot of the damge is undoable.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Fort Worth, TX
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product...when It Works
    Keep the receipt! I was really pleased with this product, however, it started to shut off on its own a few months after I bought it. I didnt keep my receipt, so my $130 went down the drain.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Nice
    I like this iron. It really straightens my curly hair. Although, it still takes me quite sometime to straighten it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    2 Star Rating
    I've Used Better
    I was highly reccommended to this product, however after purchasing it,recently I wasnt very impressed. It does not straighten well, & within hours my hair looked worst, really frizzy. As a woman of colour this didnt work for me. I have sinced purchased a HAI Convertable which works really great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Austin, Texas
    3 Star Rating
    Good But Has Its Flaws
    When I first got it, it was wonderful. It straightned my hair instantly. I had my chi for about 7 months then it began turning off on its own. I called to see if I could get it fixed or replaced but I didnt have my recipt. So they couldnt fix or replace it. I was so upset because I paid over 100 dollars for a product that didnt even work for a year. My advice to you is keep your recipt just in case it breaks like mine did.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    4 Star Rating
    Very Pleased!
    I was very pleased with my purchase from Folica.com. The product was delivered very quickly and I payed far less than I would have in a store. The flat iron works very well, far better than the Hot Tools ceramic iron I bought prior to buying the CHI iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Texas
    4 Star Rating
    First Time User
    I have had CHI for a month and i recieved it right away. I have so far enjoyed and have had no problems. I have tried many flat irons and this tops it!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money...
    I had the Chi for a 1 1/2 yr and took very good care of it and one day when I was doing my hair both the plates fell out of it. I thought that it was just me but may friend was laughing at me when I told her and then the next week one of the plates from her Chi fell out. I thought the Chi worked great but I would not waist your money because they are not made very well. When I tried to see if I could get it fixed since I did pay over $100 for it the said that it could not be repaired.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    3 Star Rating
    If It Sounds Too Good To Be Truee...
    Yes, this straightner seems to be a gift from the gods of frizzy hair, but do not be deceived. Dont waste your money on this. My sister and I both purchased this expensive appliance, and it worked great for about six months, and then they both started turning off unless the cord was placed at the exact right angle. Chi sent us new ones becuase of the warranty, and the replacements of both my sisters and mine had the same problem yet again. Unless you want to buy a new iron every year, dont get the Chi.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    3 Star Rating
    If It Sounds Too Good To Be True...
    Yes, this straightner seems to be a gift from the gods of frizzy hair, but do not be deceived. Dont waste your money on this. My sister and I both purchased this expensive appliance, and it worked great for about six months, and then they both started turning off unless the cord was placed at the exact right angle. Chi sent us new ones becuase of the warranty, and the replacements of both my sisters and mine had the same problem yet again. Unless you want to buy a new iron every year, dont get the Chi.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name