Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

CHI Original 1" Flat Iron

Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$120.00

The original CHI® 1" Flat Iron is an ideal tool for all your creative styling and finishing needs. Achieve a variety of looks and styles with one versatile tool.

  • Model#: GF1001   /  
  • SKU: A8526   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
Cord Length: Cord Length (feet) Foot
Max Temperature: 356 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Ceramic
Voltage: 110
Included Bonus: Pouch
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Plug Type: GFI
Plate Size: 1 Inch
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • CHI Original 1" Flat Iron (1966)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Good But Has Its Flaws 3 Star Rating
    When I first got it, it was wonderful. It straightned my hair instantly. I had my chi for about 7 months then it began turning off on its own. I called to see if I could get it fixed or replaced but I didnt have my recipt. So they couldnt fix or replace it. I was so upset because I paid over 100 dollars for a product that didnt even work for a year. My advice to you is keep your recipt just in case it breaks like mine did.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 3, 2005
    / Austin, Texas
  • Very Pleased! 4 Star Rating
    I was very pleased with my purchase from Folica.com. The product was delivered very quickly and I payed far less than I would have in a store. The flat iron works very well, far better than the Hot Tools ceramic iron I bought prior to buying the CHI iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 1, 2005
    / NYC
  • First Time User 4 Star Rating
    I have had CHI for a month and i recieved it right away. I have so far enjoyed and have had no problems. I have tried many flat irons and this tops it!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 31, 2005
    / Houston, Texas
  • Don't Waste Your Money... 2 Star Rating
    I had the Chi for a 1 1/2 yr and took very good care of it and one day when I was doing my hair both the plates fell out of it. I thought that it was just me but may friend was laughing at me when I told her and then the next week one of the plates from her Chi fell out. I thought the Chi worked great but I would not waist your money because they are not made very well. When I tried to see if I could get it fixed since I did pay over $100 for it the said that it could not be repaired.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 30, 2005
  • If It Sounds Too Good To Be Truee... 3 Star Rating
    Yes, this straightner seems to be a gift from the gods of frizzy hair, but do not be deceived. Dont waste your money on this. My sister and I both purchased this expensive appliance, and it worked great for about six months, and then they both started turning off unless the cord was placed at the exact right angle. Chi sent us new ones becuase of the warranty, and the replacements of both my sisters and mine had the same problem yet again. Unless you want to buy a new iron every year, dont get the Chi.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 25, 2005
    / Chicago
  • If It Sounds Too Good To Be True... 3 Star Rating
    Yes, this straightner seems to be a gift from the gods of frizzy hair, but do not be deceived. Dont waste your money on this. My sister and I both purchased this expensive appliance, and it worked great for about six months, and then they both started turning off unless the cord was placed at the exact right angle. Chi sent us new ones becuase of the warranty, and the replacements of both my sisters and mine had the same problem yet again. Unless you want to buy a new iron every year, dont get the Chi.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 25, 2005
    / Chicago
  • Sa 4 Star Rating
    well this straightener is way better then the revlon n more smooth but i have high lights and it seems like my hair smells burned almost everytime i use it. i wish they would put some diection on here to tell us how to clean them and get the hair spray/shine/contorll cirum.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 17, 2005
    / PA
  • Consistent Promblems With Chi 2 Star Rating
    My sister, 2 of my friends, and myself purchased the average chi straigher. I know that when I spend $100 on a straightner I want it to last a very long time, but these ones did not. All of these 4 straighters have the same problem, which is they turn themselves off even though they are set to "on". Something must be wrong with the producer of chi if this repetitive problem keeps happening, 4 out of the 4 straightners have the same problem. I warn you to all to do your research before you purchase.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 17, 2005
    / California
  • It Melted-- Detash 1 Star Rating
    i had this iron for a couple of weeks... it worked perfectly good.. ironed my hair very well. but after a couple of weeks my iron plates broke off the plastic part it literly melted what kind of iron melts..??? and i cant get the number for the couple no mater how much i try and i bought mine for 200

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 15, 2005
  • If This Won't Straighten Ur Hair, I Dunno What Wud!! 4 Star Rating
    The good part: is the best home straightening system i have ever known!! I also use Biosilk silk therapy when my hair is wet and Zero Frizz; Corrective treatment system spray...after i have used the flat iron. The other part is that its dries ur hair more than ur hair dryer. I do not use it all the time, just once a week otherwise my hair can get very dry and wiry. Same goes for any straightening product. So if u want straight hair on a daily basis(not just parties)then try something more permanent. Same goes for African-American hair Better than any hair straightening tool!! Pure magic!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 13, 2005
    / Memphis
Server Name