CHI

CHI Original Flat Iron 1"

Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$120.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,962 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Original Flat Iron 1" (1962)
Show All 1,962 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Chicago
    3 Star Rating
    If It Sounds Too Good To Be Truee...
    Yes, this straightner seems to be a gift from the gods of frizzy hair, but do not be deceived. Dont waste your money on this. My sister and I both purchased this expensive appliance, and it worked great for about six months, and then they both started turning off unless the cord was placed at the exact right angle. Chi sent us new ones becuase of the warranty, and the replacements of both my sisters and mine had the same problem yet again. Unless you want to buy a new iron every year, dont get the Chi.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    3 Star Rating
    If It Sounds Too Good To Be True...
    Yes, this straightner seems to be a gift from the gods of frizzy hair, but do not be deceived. Dont waste your money on this. My sister and I both purchased this expensive appliance, and it worked great for about six months, and then they both started turning off unless the cord was placed at the exact right angle. Chi sent us new ones becuase of the warranty, and the replacements of both my sisters and mine had the same problem yet again. Unless you want to buy a new iron every year, dont get the Chi.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • PA
    4 Star Rating
    Sa
    well this straightener is way better then the revlon n more smooth but i have high lights and it seems like my hair smells burned almost everytime i use it. i wish they would put some diection on here to tell us how to clean them and get the hair spray/shine/contorll cirum.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    2 Star Rating
    Consistent Promblems With Chi
    My sister, 2 of my friends, and myself purchased the average chi straigher. I know that when I spend $100 on a straightner I want it to last a very long time, but these ones did not. All of these 4 straighters have the same problem, which is they turn themselves off even though they are set to "on". Something must be wrong with the producer of chi if this repetitive problem keeps happening, 4 out of the 4 straightners have the same problem. I warn you to all to do your research before you purchase.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    It Melted-- Detash
    i had this iron for a couple of weeks... it worked perfectly good.. ironed my hair very well. but after a couple of weeks my iron plates broke off the plastic part it literly melted what kind of iron melts..??? and i cant get the number for the couple no mater how much i try and i bought mine for 200
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Memphis
    4 Star Rating
    If This Won't Straighten Ur Hair, I Dunno What Wud!!
    The good part: is the best home straightening system i have ever known!! I also use Biosilk silk therapy when my hair is wet and Zero Frizz; Corrective treatment system spray...after i have used the flat iron. The other part is that its dries ur hair more than ur hair dryer. I do not use it all the time, just once a week otherwise my hair can get very dry and wiry. Same goes for any straightening product. So if u want straight hair on a daily basis(not just parties)then try something more permanent. Same goes for African-American hair Better than any hair straightening tool!! Pure magic!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Galveston Texas
    2 Star Rating
    Defected Product
    I bought my Chi about 4 or 5 years ago, when they first came out. I paid either $170 or $180 for this product. I thought it was the best investiment I had ever made in my life. Then a year later my chi went out, the swivle chord had a short in it, took it to where I got it and the company replaced it. THIS HAPPENED EVERY YEAR. (you would think I would have learned) Now the swivle chord is out again and I took it to the salon and there chi rep. said I have to have a receipt. After 5 years are you kidding me. They should atleast give you a receipt when they replace the one you have. Now there is nothing I can do, I am out this money. You would think they would try to sell me another one for 1/2 off or something especially with all the people I have referred to them. NEVER AGAIN I now tell people not to even bother purchasing one. OH YEA and now they are changing the chords so they are not swivle chords b/c of all the problems people are having including the salons that purchase from them and sell thim. What an unethical thing, you know your product has problems but you wont fix the problem with a customer even if they still have the box!!! but not a receipt from 4 or 5 years ago. YOU MUST BE KIDDING ME LEARN HOW TO DO BUSINESS!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    2 Star Rating
    Crapy Straightner
    I only had the straightner for 3 months and the metal plates just fell off one day and I rarely used the straightner. I woulndnt recomend wasting your money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    4 Star Rating
    Kiss Your Bad Hair Days Good-bye
    WOW! Thats what comes to mind everytime I use the Chi Iron! Its ABSOLUTELY amazing! Ive always wanted to have my hair like Jennifer Anistons straight look. But I was born with think, wavy, frizzy hair and to top it off very thick! So on bad weather days forget it! But now my hair is Silky and Gorgeous like J.A.! Its the best Product out there for Straight Silky Hair! Bad weather...who cares! My hair is perfect always! It the best $$$$$ I have yet to spend on my hair! You can kiss your bad hair days Good-Bye!As for those who hate this product...your missing out! I know how it is to have a product only to stop working however I also know how "WE" women tend to be with out tools. We will drop them, pull the cord incorrectly and much more when were in a hurry! Think about it...if you treated your Cellphone like that too...wouldnt it mess up too in a few months or so!!!! Or anything else for that matter! I wouldnt blame the Manufactures about that...Anything will out last time...if you take care of it! Cynthia - Atlanta, GA
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    3 Star Rating
    3-star Is Probably Too Many
    I was so excited when I first got my CHI flat iron...My hair is a big huge frizzy mess and the CHI made me love my hair agian....that was when I first got it - after I paid $130...after about 8 months the plates started to wobble a little...I decided to try and not use it as often and I was even MORE careful when using it and storing it...after owning my CHI flat iron for 12 months and 10 days, it TOTALLY fell apart on me...one day it shorted out in the middle of me using it, after I let it cool I was able to turn it back on and finish...the next day, I couldnt even get it to work AT ALL...the last day, I got it a little hot for just a second and a plate fell off...I was so angry that it fell completely apart right after the year warrenty...it was almost as if it was made to do that...Im sorry, but I dont think I will ever buy a CHI product again...I understand that things break and everyone has to make money somehow, but I felt totally betrayed (I know that sounds stupid) when I would hear about how often a 1-year-1-week-old CHI would break...If you dont depend on the CHI to keep your hair straight and less frizzy, or if you dont depend on it to last you a couple years (like a normal hair dryer or curling iron) then you just might be happy with the purchase of this $115 hair appliance.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name