Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
CHI

CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

1,958 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$149.00
$120.00
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,958 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI) (1958)
Show All 1,958 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Modesto, CA
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Flat Iron!!!!
    This flat iron is AMAZING!!!!! I'm getting another one!!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    3 Star Rating
    Great Product... For The Few Months It Lasts
    The straightener itself is amazing and leaves your hair soft and shiny. However, the cord is a piece of junk. I have had two Chi straighteners, and within a few months, both cords were super touchy, and I had to hold it a certain way to get the straightener to turn on. After a few more months, I couldn't get it to turn on at all. The cord is 4 feet long, so you have to wind it up, but bending like this will only make it crap out sooner. Not very well thought out.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Dont Buy This!
    I used to use the cheap flat irons on my hair that i would from a local drug store, so i wanted to try out a "High Quality" flat iron so i purchased this flat iron and I hate it, it gives me split ends, makes my fly away super noticable and it does not completely straighten my hair at the tips its still a bit curved. DONT BUY THIS IT WILL DAMAGE YOUR HAIR!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2014
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron
    I had a Chi flat iron for over 5 years and it was great. Unfortunately, the plug cracked and I couldn't get it fixed. I tried a different flat iron at first-even more expensive and thought it was ok, but not worth the money. There are some Chi flat irons that are less expensive, but don't work too well. This Chi is sturdy and I LOVE!! It is more expensive than the other CHi flat irons, but worth it. I got a discount on this website too! BONUS!
    I would definitely recomend this flat iron. I have medium length hair, wavy, but frizzy and it straightens without frying.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    It Would Be Okay If It Was Half The Price
    I bought this flat iron at Ulta a few years back and ended up giving it away to a friend about a year later.

    When I first straightened my hair with it it was very nice. I got super soft, super straight hair and my only complaint was that it often snagged on my hair and completely sucked all the volume out of my hair. No matter how many different ways I tried to straighten my hair it always ended up super flat! (which doesn't look good on my found face)

    The real problems came about about 4 months later. After 4 months, no matter what product I put in my hair to try and tame it, (and I bought everything from cheap drug store brands to top of the line hair serums) it would make my hair super static-y and frizzy! I had flyaways like no tomorrow and would walk around with tons of little hairs sticking straight up. And let's not even talk about how crazy my hair got on humid days!

    Plus about 5 months in I dropped the darn thing and it immediately cracked and started taking longer to heat up. Absolutely no durability.

    Honestly, if this thing was around $30-40 I might say that it is worth it. But it's too expensive for a flat iron who's good results don't last more than a few months and with 0 durability. I completely gave up on this thing about 6 months in and invested in a different straighter (GHD) that I have been in love with since.

    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Short Life Span
    I have used chi flat irons for 5-6 years now. I have gone through a total 5 flat irons, because eventually the electricity cord always stops working. I love the results in my hair from using chi, but no need to buy one if this will going to keep continuing. If you're considering buying this product I suggest yes if you want a quality results, but consider having to buy another flat iron within a year too.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron
    I have thick, wavy hair that I never used to be able to get straight, until I bought this flat iron. It leaves my hair feeling smooth and perfectly straight, even when I have gone to bed with it wet and it is crazy curly in the morning! I love it, will never switch.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Loved, But Doesn't Last Long
    When I got the straightener, it worked great and I fell in love with it. I've been using it for about a year and recently, it stopped working. I still do my hair with it, but its EXTREMELY difficult. I have to press extremely hard and have to go over my hair many times to get it to look good. I have extremely curly hair and so does my sister and we use it each day. Also, the yellow coating on the plates has rubbed off. Since we both have thick and curly hair, we got good use out of it, but I wish it would last a little bit longer. Since we need to still do our hair, we just bought the GHD candy collection flat iron. It is said to last 6 to 10 years. I hope it does better then the CHI. I don't think I will repurchase a CHI for a while. Overall, its a good straightener until you use it for about a year. Hope this helped!:)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love, But Doesn't Last Long
    I have purchased 3 of these flat irons in my life. I love everything about the chi, other than the fact that they never last more than a year for me. Same issue with each one I've owed. The light starts flashing on and off and the only way to get it to work is to squeeze it tightly together, but then it just eventually dies altogether. :(
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Loved It
    My first flat iron was a cheapy from Wal- Mart, and it lasted about a year. I decided to get a higher quality one and decided on a Solia. I wanted it to arrive before school started, but it was backordered, and I chose a CHI instead. I was so happy with it! It worked with my shoulder length hair and even when I had super long hair. I had it with me all 4 years of high school and then it quit on me today, a few months into my freshman year of college. I used it a few times a week, and I'm debating on ordering another or switching brands. But I would recommend it, even though I wish it had lasted longer!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,537 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Air Classic Tourmaline Ceramic 1" Flat Iron - Onyx Black

    CHI Air Classic Tourmaline Ceramic 1" Flat Iron - Onyx Black

    Achieve professional results with the CHI Air Classic 1" Ceramic Tourmaline flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.

    New Price: $99.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, enriched with pure silk and wheat and soy proteins. Available in 6 oz. and 2 oz.

    549 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.00 - $41.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name