Take up to 30% off

CHI Original 1" Flat Iron

Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$120.00

The original CHI® 1" Flat Iron is an ideal tool for all your creative styling and finishing needs. Achieve a variety of looks and styles with one versatile tool.

  • Model#: GF1001   /  
  • SKU: A8526   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
Plug Type: GFI
Max Temperature: 356 Degrees Fahrenheit
Included Bonus: Pouch
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch
Cord Length: Cord Length (feet) Foot
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • CHI Original 1" Flat Iron (1967)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great Product... For The Few Months It Lasts 3 Star Rating
    The straightener itself is amazing and leaves your hair soft and shiny. However, the cord is a piece of junk. I have had two Chi straighteners, and within a few months, both cords were super touchy, and I had to hold it a certain way to get the straightener to turn on. After a few more months, I couldn't get it to turn on at all. The cord is 4 feet long, so you have to wind it up, but bending like this will only make it crap out sooner. Not very well thought out.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 16, 2014
    / United States
  • Dont Buy This! 2 Star Rating
    I used to use the cheap flat irons on my hair that i would from a local drug store, so i wanted to try out a "High Quality" flat iron so i purchased this flat iron and I hate it, it gives me split ends, makes my fly away super noticable and it does not completely straighten my hair at the tips its still a bit curved. DONT BUY THIS IT WILL DAMAGE YOUR HAIR!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 19, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Best Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    I had a Chi flat iron for over 5 years and it was great. Unfortunately, the plug cracked and I couldn't get it fixed. I tried a different flat iron at first-even more expensive and thought it was ok, but not worth the money. There are some Chi flat irons that are less expensive, but don't work too well. This Chi is sturdy and I LOVE!! It is more expensive than the other CHi flat irons, but worth it. I got a discount on this website too! BONUS!
    I would definitely recomend this flat iron. I have medium length hair, wavy, but frizzy and it straightens without frying.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 26, 2014
  • It Would Be Okay If It Was Half The Price 2 Star Rating
    I bought this flat iron at Ulta a few years back and ended up giving it away to a friend about a year later.

    When I first straightened my hair with it it was very nice. I got super soft, super straight hair and my only complaint was that it often snagged on my hair and completely sucked all the volume out of my hair. No matter how many different ways I tried to straighten my hair it always ended up super flat! (which doesn't look good on my found face)

    The real problems came about about 4 months later. After 4 months, no matter what product I put in my hair to try and tame it, (and I bought everything from cheap drug store brands to top of the line hair serums) it would make my hair super static-y and frizzy! I had flyaways like no tomorrow and would walk around with tons of little hairs sticking straight up. And let's not even talk about how crazy my hair got on humid days!

    Plus about 5 months in I dropped the darn thing and it immediately cracked and started taking longer to heat up. Absolutely no durability.

    Honestly, if this thing was around $30-40 I might say that it is worth it. But it's too expensive for a flat iron who's good results don't last more than a few months and with 0 durability. I completely gave up on this thing about 6 months in and invested in a different straighter (GHD) that I have been in love with since.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 7, 2014
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Short Life Span 3 Star Rating
    I have used chi flat irons for 5-6 years now. I have gone through a total 5 flat irons, because eventually the electricity cord always stops working. I love the results in my hair from using chi, but no need to buy one if this will going to keep continuing. If you're considering buying this product I suggest yes if you want a quality results, but consider having to buy another flat iron within a year too.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 16, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love This Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    I have thick, wavy hair that I never used to be able to get straight, until I bought this flat iron. It leaves my hair feeling smooth and perfectly straight, even when I have gone to bed with it wet and it is crazy curly in the morning! I love it, will never switch.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 13, 2014
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Loved, But Doesn't Last Long 3 Star Rating
    When I got the straightener, it worked great and I fell in love with it. I've been using it for about a year and recently, it stopped working. I still do my hair with it, but its EXTREMELY difficult. I have to press extremely hard and have to go over my hair many times to get it to look good. I have extremely curly hair and so does my sister and we use it each day. Also, the yellow coating on the plates has rubbed off. Since we both have thick and curly hair, we got good use out of it, but I wish it would last a little bit longer. Since we need to still do our hair, we just bought the GHD candy collection flat iron. It is said to last 6 to 10 years. I hope it does better then the CHI. I don't think I will repurchase a CHI for a while. Overall, its a good straightener until you use it for about a year. Hope this helped!:)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 28, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love, But Doesn't Last Long 4 Star Rating
    I have purchased 3 of these flat irons in my life. I love everything about the chi, other than the fact that they never last more than a year for me. Same issue with each one I've owed. The light starts flashing on and off and the only way to get it to work is to squeeze it tightly together, but then it just eventually dies altogether. :(

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 19, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Loved It 4 Star Rating
    My first flat iron was a cheapy from Wal- Mart, and it lasted about a year. I decided to get a higher quality one and decided on a Solia. I wanted it to arrive before school started, but it was backordered, and I chose a CHI instead. I was so happy with it! It worked with my shoulder length hair and even when I had super long hair. I had it with me all 4 years of high school and then it quit on me today, a few months into my freshman year of college. I used it a few times a week, and I'm debating on ordering another or switching brands. But I would recommend it, even though I wish it had lasted longer!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 16, 2013
    / USA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • 12 Years And Still Kicking!!! 5 Star Rating
    When I get my CHI, I was like this price is really expensive for this flat iron but I figured it would be worth a try.... Let me tell you, I think this is the BEST investment. I have had my CHI for 12 years now and it is STILL working like I just got it.... I love it.... Love it... Love it.... I have had people buy these other flat irons and they are good for 1 or 2 years and they are off paying another 100+ dollars for one. My aunt has a CHI and it is 12 1/2 years old.... So actually I have paid $1.04 per month for this item LOL...This is the BEST IRON OUT THERE.... TRUST ME..

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 16, 2013
    / Florida
Server Name