20% off ONE item. Use code: PICKONE

CHI Original 1" Flat Iron

Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$120.00

The original CHI® 1" Flat Iron is an ideal tool for all your creative styling and finishing needs. Achieve a variety of looks and styles with one versatile tool.

  • Model#: GF1001   /  
  • SKU: A8526   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
Plug Type: GFI
Max Temperature: 356 Degrees Fahrenheit
Included Bonus: Pouch
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch
Cord Length: Cord Length (feet) Foot
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • CHI Original 1" Flat Iron (1968)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • 12 Years And Still Kicking!!! 5 Star Rating
    When I get my CHI, I was like this price is really expensive for this flat iron but I figured it would be worth a try.... Let me tell you, I think this is the BEST investment. I have had my CHI for 12 years now and it is STILL working like I just got it.... I love it.... Love it... Love it.... I have had people buy these other flat irons and they are good for 1 or 2 years and they are off paying another 100+ dollars for one. My aunt has a CHI and it is 12 1/2 years old.... So actually I have paid $1.04 per month for this item LOL...This is the BEST IRON OUT THERE.... TRUST ME..

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 16, 2013
    / Florida
  • Love This Product! 5 Star Rating
    I bought my first CHI and it burned out after three years. My second CHI is now starting to die as well (it's been 7 years). It works but it's not heating up as fast and not nearly as hot as it used to be. However, I am about to purchase my third one. It heats up fast and flat irons my hair quickly (albeit I do the Brazilian Blowout so running the CHI over my already straightened hair sets it in place, removes any frizz and adds shine). I've researched other flat irons (even more expensive ones) and just can't seem to leave CHI. I use heat protectant products and it works great!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 7, 2013
    / Sacramento, Ca
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Not Worth It. 3 Star Rating
    I've used this flat iron for about three years until it just gave up on me. It was not damaged and I took care of it perfectly. It did its job in getting the hair straight but snag all the time. It really didn't give my hair shine. When I purchased it from here folica had sent me a made in china one. On the second try, it stopped working. I immediately contacted folica which they then said to contact the manufacturer. Chi replaced it with a made in usa one which lasted three years. Chi use to be the big time brand name in flat irons. I don't think that's the case anymore. There are better flat iron out there so I recommend to do a lot of research before settling for this one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 1, 2013
    / Houston, Tx
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love...but Horribly Made! 1 Star Rating
    I have currently owned 3 chi straighteners. My first last one month. The blades on the iron completely burned up, causing black smoke to come from the iron. I thought maybe it was just a bad one... SO, I ordered me another one. ANOTHER glitch. Must have been a short in the wire. The iron just came on and off, making it impossible to fix my hair. Since I absolutely LOVED how this product fixed my naturally curly hair better than any other iron I had used, I went for one more try. Well, the on/off button simply just fell off. Hmmm... That's 3 straighteners and over $300. I will NOT be purchasing another chi. I loved the way the product worked.. WHEN it would work.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 11, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair
  • Reliable 4 Star Rating
    I have owned this straightener for almost six years now & have used it almost daily. It is just now starting to die (it does not get as hot as it used to & it is taking longer to heat up). It has a simple on & off button, no heat settings. I keep flatirons on the highest temperature anyways and find no need for heat settings. This is a pretty average flatiron; it straightens my hair. Shine, smoothness, etc. comes from the products I use in my hair prior to straightening, and that is true with every flatiron I have ever used. My one complaint with the Chi is that it makes a 'squeak' noise when closing, and I have noticed that others who own Chi flatirons complain of the same issue.
    OVERALL: Reliable, long-lasting, hot, fairly lightweight

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 11, 2013
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Straight Shiny Hair 4 Star Rating
    I've had my chi since April 2009 and has been working well for me ever since.
    I love how it heats up within seconds and doesn't fry my hair. I clean it every now and then and I never wrap the cord around the iron. A few months ago it was making the squeaky sound, but I used WD40 and it has stopped.
    I love this iron and couldn't have been happier.

    The only reason I gave 4 stars is because I cannot use it outside of North America.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 2, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair
  • Just Quits Working 1 Star Rating
    I bought this product because I had good results with my previous CHI (it lasted for 5 years). The CHI iron works really well when it works. But it suddenly stopped working after only 2 months of use. I would NOT recommend this product because it is very expensive and unreliable. The brand has horrible customer service, and could not answer my questions about the manufacturer's warranty.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 7, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • After Three Months Of My Girlfriend Using The Chi It Quit Working 1 Star Rating
    I purchased a Chi flat iron for my girlfriend as a gift. Just after three months of using the product, it stopped working altogether without warning. One morning it just wouldn't turn on.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 6, 2012
    / Buena Nj
  • Chi Vs Hot Tools 2 Star Rating
    I bought the CHI Ceramic Flat Iron a few months ago and it completely burnt my hair! There NEEDS to be a temperature control placed on this product so that customers can adjust it to their hair type. Even though there is a warranty that comes with it, it does not cover hair... which is priceless to most people. I had been using a ceramic flat iron made by Hot Tools for 15+ years (same iron for 15+ years!) and it never once burnt my hair. I am VERY disappointed, I expected a much better product coming from CHI. I could not with a clear conscious recommend this product, but would highly recommend Hot Tools for durability, quality and effectiveness.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 6, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Good While It Lasts 2 Star Rating
    I have purchased a total of 2 Chi's and thought they worked really well. I have very thick, curly frizzy hair naturally. My problem with Chi's are they always break and for the amount of money that you spend on them they should last a lot longer. I alos noticed that when I had to purchase my 2nd one the quality went waaaay downhill. My 1st chi lasted about 2 1/2 years... the second one about 10 months. I will not put anymore money into a Chi as they have a gaurantee to breakdown (would not be a huge deal if they weren't so expensive). My issue was they just didn't turn on, and it would suddenly happen without warning. I purchased a Rusk flat iron and I couldnt' be more happy. It was more expensive, but it actually works better than a Chi.

    For all of the reviews complaining about broken hair and split ends.... well all flat irons and hari dryers do that. In order to avoid this happening you must must use a heat protectant spray BEFORE you flat iron and dry your hair. That is what heat does... damges it. I'm surprised your hair stylists didn't point this out to you.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 4, 2012
    / Iowa
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name