Free 2-3 Day Shipping On All Order Over $75
CHI

CHI Original Flat Iron 1"

Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$120.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,962 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Original Flat Iron 1" (1962)
Show All 1,962 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Kentucky
    1 Star Rating
    Chi Irons Seem Great @ First... Then They Turn To Junk!!!!
    I have never been so upset! Ever wonder why the CHI IRON is warranted for only 1 year? This is because after 1 year the flat iron shorts out and then the plates start to fall out! Paying 113.00 dollars for a CHI flat iron will be one of the biggest mistakes that could ever be made. The flat iron, I must admit works GREAT.. it makes the hair SO sleek and shiny and then after 1 year starts to have problems. I was flat ironing my mothers hair and the plate almost fell out on her head! (HELLO? Talk about a LAWSUIT!) I was so upset for busting so much money on a flat iron! I will never support a CHI product as long as I live and have also written a letter to the government about all of the bad reviews on this product! Chi will not hear it until they hear it from ME... I will either get a NEW IRON or my money back! Never buy a chi iron... youd be better off going to wal-mart and spending your money on a revlon or conair as uposed to a piece of junk like the "ALMIGHTY CHI!" Chi products may have a great title, but trust me... they arent worth your money. If your iron hasnt shorted or the plates havent fallen out on your head yet, your turn is yet to come!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Laurel, MS
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Spend Your Money On Chi
    I have found this website to be so helpful in helping me find a new straigtner. This will be my third in in two years because the first two were both CHIs and I have definitley learned my lesson. Its great in the begining but after a couple months it starts shorting out and it doesnt heat up as well. Im going to try the SEDU because it had great reviews. I would definitly suggest spending the $113 on another straightner besides this one!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NY, USA
    3 Star Rating
    From Good To Bad
    I have had this product for about two years now and at first it was great but now it heats up too much and its falling apart. For the amount of money I paid, I expected to atleast get another two years.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Chi
    the chi was good for about a year... but soon after the plates started coming loose and they wouldnt heat up. Also the light hasnt been working. Its pretty useless now and it was a lot of money to spend on something that wont hold up past a year. i am thinking about gettin a sedu straightner instead becuase it got great reviews.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Arkansas
    3 Star Rating
    Great Iron But You Can Get Just As Good For Less.
    Chis are great....until they stop heating as hot as when you first got them. I used to be a CHI fanatic but I bought a Solia recently after my third CHI failure and I just love it as well. Chis really arent worth the money. Just paying for the label I guess. Spend your dollars on something else.....unless you just want the name. Happy Hunting!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    4 Star Rating
    Broken
    I loved my chi a lot, but after the first year I started having trouble with it. Now I am seeing I am not the only one stuck with a $100.00 purchase that doesnt work. Would not buy another. Perhaps there should be a recall on it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    3 Star Rating
    Good While It Lasted
    I loved my Chi straightener. It worked great, but unfortunately the iron plates came loose about a year and a half after I bought it. For the price, Im not sure its worth it to have it break less than 2 years later.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Chi Flat Iron
    Like many of the reviews said about the CHI it worked great in the beginning. Mine was good for about a year. And then the light started to flicker and not stay on all the time and then it would take longer to straighten. Now after having it for the second year the light doesnt come on at all and nothing happens. Otherwise it straightens well. Does anyone have an opinion on the Sedu iron? I am thinking of ordering that one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Broken
    I have no problem paying a lot of money (around $100) for a ceramic flat iron if it works well. However, I also expect it to last. The CHI did indeed work well on my hair, but a little less than two years since I bought it, I find it broken. The plates have popped out and there is no way to secure them back in. I am very disappointed. I am thinking about buying the Sedu model because it seems like it is constructed better and adjustable.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Stopped Working After A Year
    I spent the money and bought a CHI because I heard such wonderful things about it. I LOVED IT. It straightened my hair and made it shine. One day I plugged it in and the red light never came on and it never got hot again. I am so upset. I have only had it a little over a year and I expect something that cost thid much would last. Now I dont know what to do. The store where I purchased it wont take it back and I am afraid if I purchase another it will brake in year or less again. I cant afford to keep spending this amount of money.. SOMETHING NEEDS TO BE DONE ABOUT THIS>>> IT HAS HAPPENED TO TOO MANY PEOPLE___THE COMPANY THAT MAKES CHI NEEDS A RECALL ON THIS PRODUCT
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name