StealOfTheDaySEDUSET
CHI

CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

1,959 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$149.00
$120.00
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,959 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI) (1959)
Show All 1,959 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 2 Star Rating
    Chi
    the chi was good for about a year... but soon after the plates started coming loose and they wouldnt heat up. Also the light hasnt been working. Its pretty useless now and it was a lot of money to spend on something that wont hold up past a year. i am thinking about gettin a sedu straightner instead becuase it got great reviews.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Arkansas
    3 Star Rating
    Great Iron But You Can Get Just As Good For Less.
    Chis are great....until they stop heating as hot as when you first got them. I used to be a CHI fanatic but I bought a Solia recently after my third CHI failure and I just love it as well. Chis really arent worth the money. Just paying for the label I guess. Spend your dollars on something else.....unless you just want the name. Happy Hunting!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    4 Star Rating
    Broken
    I loved my chi a lot, but after the first year I started having trouble with it. Now I am seeing I am not the only one stuck with a $100.00 purchase that doesnt work. Would not buy another. Perhaps there should be a recall on it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    3 Star Rating
    Good While It Lasted
    I loved my Chi straightener. It worked great, but unfortunately the iron plates came loose about a year and a half after I bought it. For the price, Im not sure its worth it to have it break less than 2 years later.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Chi Flat Iron
    Like many of the reviews said about the CHI it worked great in the beginning. Mine was good for about a year. And then the light started to flicker and not stay on all the time and then it would take longer to straighten. Now after having it for the second year the light doesnt come on at all and nothing happens. Otherwise it straightens well. Does anyone have an opinion on the Sedu iron? I am thinking of ordering that one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Broken
    I have no problem paying a lot of money (around $100) for a ceramic flat iron if it works well. However, I also expect it to last. The CHI did indeed work well on my hair, but a little less than two years since I bought it, I find it broken. The plates have popped out and there is no way to secure them back in. I am very disappointed. I am thinking about buying the Sedu model because it seems like it is constructed better and adjustable.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Stopped Working After A Year
    I spent the money and bought a CHI because I heard such wonderful things about it. I LOVED IT. It straightened my hair and made it shine. One day I plugged it in and the red light never came on and it never got hot again. I am so upset. I have only had it a little over a year and I expect something that cost thid much would last. Now I dont know what to do. The store where I purchased it wont take it back and I am afraid if I purchase another it will brake in year or less again. I cant afford to keep spending this amount of money.. SOMETHING NEEDS TO BE DONE ABOUT THIS>>> IT HAS HAPPENED TO TOO MANY PEOPLE___THE COMPANY THAT MAKES CHI NEEDS A RECALL ON THIS PRODUCT
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Good Straightener, But...
    I got my flat iron a few months ago, and overall have been very pleased with it. I have fine, thick hair that is naturally wavy, and the Chi really worked. It completely straightened it, and kept it shiny and healthy-looking. Recently, however, one of the hot plates popped out, and after a couple of times of popping it back in, it will not stay in place. It is now impossible to use. If you have a warranty I guess this is okay, but it can also be highly inconvenient.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    5 Star Rating
    You'd Never Know I Had Cury Hair!
    This iron straightens my hair! I have coarse, curly, bushy hair that only straightened with a large round brush and blowdryer. With this CHI flat iron I just wash, air dry then straigten. It doesnt pull off or break my hair and with just one stroke I have shiny, stick straight hair. It stays soft and shiny til I wash it. Ive tried everything else I even chemically straightened my hair but with this staightening iron I found that I didnt really need all of that to have shiny, straight hair. I love it!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name