Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

CHI Original 1" Flat Iron

Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$120.00

The original CHI® 1" Flat Iron is an ideal tool for all your creative styling and finishing needs. Achieve a variety of looks and styles with one versatile tool.

  • Model#: GF1001   /  
  • SKU: A8526   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
Cord Length: Cord Length (feet) Foot
Max Temperature: 356 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Ceramic
Voltage: 110
Included Bonus: Pouch
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Plug Type: GFI
Plate Size: 1 Inch
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • CHI Original 1" Flat Iron (1966)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Mine Just Broke 5 Star Rating
    Mine just broke after 4 awesome years..RIP my CHI :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 24, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair
  • Lasting Power 5 Star Rating
    I bought this about five years ago and it's still going strong. I straighten my hair once a week and it stays. A few times, I have forgotten to unplug it, came back a day later and the flat iron was still as hot as when I left it. It must be a safe one, because it didn't burn out or anything.
    With my thick-coarse hair, I cannot do without it. It straightens beautifully in seconds. I will definitely buy another, since any product can only last so long when used as much as I've used this one. My hair iis healthy and straight thanks to this product and spray preps.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 23, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great At First, But Doesn't Last 3 Star Rating
    I have had my CHI for about 4 years and it worked perfect in the first year or so. The life of this CHI slowly goes down hill from that point on. The heat stops reaching it's highest temperature and it just doesn't work the same. It completely died on me last week, so I am done with CHI. I feel like your just paying for a name with CHI. There are a lot of other flat irons available at the same price if not less that deliver better quality.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 16, 2012
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Chi Flat Iron 2 Star Rating
    I have been using Chi flat irons for about 5-6 yrs. I have only used Chi because I have had good results until the last 2 years. I have thick, frizzy, curly brown hair. So I need the heat to straighten and smooth the frizzies. And I would prefer to have one hot enough that I don't have to go over and over and over my hair.

    The first time I had a problem with my Chi I talked to my stylist and she had it replaced for me since I bought it from her shop. The next time it happened she informed me that Chi has a great program ( if you send in your warranty and keep your receipts) where if it malfunctions you can return it to Chi for a replacement. If its under a year old they will replace it for just $15, If its more than 2 yrs old they will replace it for $35. Luckily I have not had to pay anything because mine malfunction after just 4-8 weeks. At first I thought this was a great service but I have returned my Chi in May 2011, July 2011, Jan 2012 and again Feb 2012. The problem I keep having is the same, loss of heat. It doesn't get hot enough. Well now I am just sick of having to keep returning it.....So I have decided to purchase a new brand from Folica. keeping my fingers crossed!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 11, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Worst. Iron. Ever. 1 Star Rating
    I have now gone through 3 of these irons in 4 years. My latest one lasted less than 3 months before it stopped heating up. It's never been dropped or mistreated. Of course, I didn't fill out the warranty card and the salon where I purchased it won't allow me to swap it out for a new one. First lesson learned: this is not a reliable product. Second lesson: fill out and send in your warranty card! I just ordered a Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4"), and am hoping to have better luck.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 8, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great....when It Works 1 Star Rating
    The chi is a fabulous flat iron when it works but it doesn't last long. The average life expectancy of a Chi is under a year! I've owned 3, will never use it again! Waste of money! The chi has major electrical issues and I don't even flat iron my hair every day. For the amount of money I'm spending it should last more than a year!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 6, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Quits Working And Have Had Many Replacements 3 Star Rating
    Not a bad iron while it last, HOWEVER i have had to replace ever yone of them I have bought....maybe 6 totoal... in a short period of time because they all mysteriously quit working and it drives you crazy. I have no idea what is up with them but I am looking for another iron that I can buy today that works as well and can deliver the product and if NOT geez at least a longer warranty knowing the product is known to burn out fast!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 13, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely LOVE this!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 7, 2012
    / Livermore
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • Cheap 2 Star Rating
    My daughter received an Ultra CHI about 3 years ago and works great, it has the cast aluminum body and the floating heads. I received one for my birthday about a year ago and it is made from plastic body, the heads have gooped up it just doesn't work anymore. The quality has fallen and I will not buy another. You may be asking, did I get a fake? The answer is no! It was purchased from a reputable dealer and it has been checked against several web sites proving it is not a fake. The iron that says "Global Beauty" on it, DO NOT BUY IT!!! Junk!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 30, 2011
    / Naples, FL
  • Works Great....at First 1 Star Rating
    I first bought the pink breast cancer edition of this straightener last year around August. I had been told that Chi straighteners were more expensive but lasted longer and were a better quality. After my 3rd one breaking this morning, I have learned that is definitely untrue! My pink Chi lasted the longest but stopped working around the end of June, it just would not stay on or get hot! So I sent it in for a replacement and payed the fee for a new one. Since they no longer made the pink breast cancer edition flat iron I had this basic black one sent to me, which was fine with me as long as I got a straightener that worked. I got my replacement in after about a week and a half and it stopped working after ONE DAY!!( I straighten my hair everyday, so when my straightener breaks its a problem.) It did the same thing my last one did, it would not get hot enough to even straighten a small strand of my hair! So for the 2nd time I sent it back! Once again I received a new flat iron after about a week and a half. It worked great, and I was happy I finally had one that worked. Once again after about 4 months it stopped working this morning! I am never buying one of these flat irons again because they are pieces of junk and a huge waste of money! I would not recommend this to anyone, if anything I would urge them not to buy it and to invest there money in another brand that actually works!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 14, 2011
    / Florida
Server Name