Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
CHI

CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

1,955 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$149.00
$120.00
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,955 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI) (1955)
Show All 1,955 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lasting Power
    I bought this about five years ago and it's still going strong. I straighten my hair once a week and it stays. A few times, I have forgotten to unplug it, came back a day later and the flat iron was still as hot as when I left it. It must be a safe one, because it didn't burn out or anything.
    With my thick-coarse hair, I cannot do without it. It straightens beautifully in seconds. I will definitely buy another, since any product can only last so long when used as much as I've used this one. My hair iis healthy and straight thanks to this product and spray preps.
    17 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great At First, But Doesn't Last
    I have had my CHI for about 4 years and it worked perfect in the first year or so. The life of this CHI slowly goes down hill from that point on. The heat stops reaching it's highest temperature and it just doesn't work the same. It completely died on me last week, so I am done with CHI. I feel like your just paying for a name with CHI. There are a lot of other flat irons available at the same price if not less that deliver better quality.
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Chi Flat Iron
    I have been using Chi flat irons for about 5-6 yrs. I have only used Chi because I have had good results until the last 2 years. I have thick, frizzy, curly brown hair. So I need the heat to straighten and smooth the frizzies. And I would prefer to have one hot enough that I don't have to go over and over and over my hair.

    The first time I had a problem with my Chi I talked to my stylist and she had it replaced for me since I bought it from her shop. The next time it happened she informed me that Chi has a great program ( if you send in your warranty and keep your receipts) where if it malfunctions you can return it to Chi for a replacement. If its under a year old they will replace it for just $15, If its more than 2 yrs old they will replace it for $35. Luckily I have not had to pay anything because mine malfunction after just 4-8 weeks. At first I thought this was a great service but I have returned my Chi in May 2011, July 2011, Jan 2012 and again Feb 2012. The problem I keep having is the same, loss of heat. It doesn't get hot enough. Well now I am just sick of having to keep returning it.....So I have decided to purchase a new brand from Folica. keeping my fingers crossed!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Worst. Iron. Ever.
    I have now gone through 3 of these irons in 4 years. My latest one lasted less than 3 months before it stopped heating up. It's never been dropped or mistreated. Of course, I didn't fill out the warranty card and the salon where I purchased it won't allow me to swap it out for a new one. First lesson learned: this is not a reliable product. Second lesson: fill out and send in your warranty card! I just ordered a Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4"), and am hoping to have better luck.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Great....when It Works
    The chi is a fabulous flat iron when it works but it doesn't last long. The average life expectancy of a Chi is under a year! I've owned 3, will never use it again! Waste of money! The chi has major electrical issues and I don't even flat iron my hair every day. For the amount of money I'm spending it should last more than a year!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Quits Working And Have Had Many Replacements
    Not a bad iron while it last, HOWEVER i have had to replace ever yone of them I have bought....maybe 6 totoal... in a short period of time because they all mysteriously quit working and it drives you crazy. I have no idea what is up with them but I am looking for another iron that I can buy today that works as well and can deliver the product and if NOT geez at least a longer warranty knowing the product is known to burn out fast!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Livermore
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I absolutely LOVE this!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Naples, FL
    2 Star Rating
    Cheap
    My daughter received an Ultra CHI about 3 years ago and works great, it has the cast aluminum body and the floating heads. I received one for my birthday about a year ago and it is made from plastic body, the heads have gooped up it just doesn't work anymore. The quality has fallen and I will not buy another. You may be asking, did I get a fake? The answer is no! It was purchased from a reputable dealer and it has been checked against several web sites proving it is not a fake. The iron that says "Global Beauty" on it, DO NOT BUY IT!!! Junk!!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    1 Star Rating
    Works Great....at First
    I first bought the pink breast cancer edition of this straightener last year around August. I had been told that Chi straighteners were more expensive but lasted longer and were a better quality. After my 3rd one breaking this morning, I have learned that is definitely untrue! My pink Chi lasted the longest but stopped working around the end of June, it just would not stay on or get hot! So I sent it in for a replacement and payed the fee for a new one. Since they no longer made the pink breast cancer edition flat iron I had this basic black one sent to me, which was fine with me as long as I got a straightener that worked. I got my replacement in after about a week and a half and it stopped working after ONE DAY!!( I straighten my hair everyday, so when my straightener breaks its a problem.) It did the same thing my last one did, it would not get hot enough to even straighten a small strand of my hair! So for the 2nd time I sent it back! Once again I received a new flat iron after about a week and a half. It worked great, and I was happy I finally had one that worked. Once again after about 4 months it stopped working this morning! I am never buying one of these flat irons again because they are pieces of junk and a huge waste of money! I would not recommend this to anyone, if anything I would urge them not to buy it and to invest there money in another brand that actually works!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Staten Island New York
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Chi
    It just stopped working after about a month, cannot put it on anymore, must be a piece of junk, no, it is a piece of junk
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Air Classic Tourmaline Ceramic 1" Flat Iron - Onyx Black

    CHI Air Classic Tourmaline Ceramic 1" Flat Iron - Onyx Black

    Achieve professional results with the CHI Air Classic 1" Ceramic Tourmaline flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.

    New Price: $99.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, enriched with pure silk and wheat and soy proteins. Available in 6 oz. and 2 oz.

    549 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.00 - $41.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name