Valentine's Day Sale

CHI Original 1" Flat Iron

Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$120.00

The original CHI® 1" Flat Iron is an ideal tool for all your creative styling and finishing needs. Achieve a variety of looks and styles with one versatile tool.

  • Model#: GF1001   /  
  • SKU: A8526   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
Cord Length: Cord Length (feet) Foot
Max Temperature: 356 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Ceramic
Voltage: 110
Included Bonus: Pouch
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Plug Type: GFI
Plate Size: 1 Inch
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • CHI Original 1" Flat Iron (1966)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Chi 1 Star Rating
    It just stopped working after about a month, cannot put it on anymore, must be a piece of junk, no, it is a piece of junk

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 6, 2011
    / Staten Island New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Great Hair Straighter While It Lasted! 4 Star Rating
    great hair straighter, however mine lasted about a year. I used it just about everyday and eventually the blades would not heat up.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 6, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • It Does What It Should But There Is Better Out There! 3 Star Rating
    I've had my CHI flat iron since about 6th grade, I'm in college now and it still works perfectly fine! But now that I've been taking care of my hair, I've realized that this iron just gets TOO hot for my then thin hair. I ordered a Solia and used it on my mom's hair and it worked a LOT better than the CHI. Plus the Solia didn't smoke/steam like the CHI does because it would be so hot. You can't change the temp on the CHI which was my main issue with it. If you could, maybe I would have kept using it. My friend has one but it broke and I think she may either have a fake or a newer one and they may just not make them as well as when I got mine. Oh well, I don't use it anymore and am giving it to my friend. It works but try the Solia, it's cheaper, prettier, and you can change the temp!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 6, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • It Works Ok! 4 Star Rating
    I just got my first chi and its nice, sleek and powerful! The chi heats up really fast and flat irons nicely. If you have natural hair that gets dry or is really thin i would use an heat protection spray or somthing like leave in conditoner. If not flat iron the hair without one, this is my first chi flat iron, i love this chi but i need somthing less cooler like around 350F

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 5, 2011
    / Orlando, FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Staightens Hair But Kills It Too 3 Star Rating
    If you want something that will straighten your hair then this is okay. But after a few months or even years you are really going to be drying out your hair. I dont like the feel of this flat iron and it doesnt run smoothly through my hair. Trust me people, get the Sedu. The quality is amazing and makes the Chi feel cheap.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 2, 2011
    / Orange County
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Do Not Order This Flatiron 1 Star Rating
    I have had several CHI products over the past few years and loved every one. However, I have had a horrible experience with this flatiron. I ordered three of these flat irons since March. The first one failed after 6 months and the next 2 after a month. The last one I only used about once or twice a week.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 28, 2011
  • It Used To Be Good... 1 Star Rating
    I got this last year in the beginning of September. I had previously been using this big Conair steam straighter and at the time CHI was the only more expensive flat iron brand I had heard of so I decided to get this. My hair is naturally kinda thick and wavy. Anyway I at first thought this was the most amazing flat iron ever, especially after my previous flat iron. When I went to get my highlights touched up in November my stylist told me all those baby looking hairs I had recently noticed along my part were actually caused by my hair breaking off. My hair looked TERRIBLE for the next couple months. I had these insansley short hairs sticking up constantly. When I would go to pull my hair up for dance all those hairs along my part were to short to fit into my ponytail so I would have this bald strip where those hairs should have been and instead were down by face. I literally remeber crying at how terrible my hair looked. Yet I continued to straighten it. Only this time I used heat protectant every time and probably a lot more than neccarsray. But before this hair nightmare I would still occasionly use heat protectant. Over summer break I didn't straighten my hair th whole time so my CHI wasnt used at all for about 3 months. Acouple weeks ago I noticed my hair seemed to be taking longer to straighten and that my CHI isn't as hot. Now the cord seems to have to be in a certain position. My CHI has been in use for a year and is about to die. I can't tell you how annoyed I am with this straightner. Luckily I am getting a GHD for Christmas. I can't wait to put this flat iron where it belongs: In the garbage. If you are considering buying a CHI please reconsider. This flat iron is not even worth $30, let alone $100. Spend your money on something that won't die after ONE year.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 27, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great For Straightening And Curling 5 Star Rating
    I have to say that I've tried a couple of different flat irons and none help me curl my hair as well as this one does. It's easy to grip and the rounded edges help when curling... and not making those heat creases on your hair as many square edged flat irons do.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 9, 2011
    / Toronto
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Please Read Before You Buy! 2 Star Rating
    SO I've been straightening my hair for about six years now. I've tried many brands and still haven't found the perfect brand. I thought this would be it until about a month ago. I was straightening my hair getting ready for school one morning when all of a sudden it just stopped working!!!!!! I plugged it into different outlets but it didn't work! My friend also has a chi and hers doesn't get very hot. I know there are a lot of good reviews but it really IS NOT WORTH IT!!!!! RECONSIDER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 17, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • My Chi Has A Sticker For The Labble 5 Star Rating
    Im pretty confused. I was looking up how to tell a real from a fake and all the things are right about my Chi except the labble its a sticker but it doesnt look like a cheap sticker. They say that if its a real chi that the info would be ingraved. Now it has all the right serial numbers but i just wasnt sure Its a new CHI but the original one. Does anyone know if thats right?. Other then that the products great!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 17, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name