ExpressShipping
CHI

CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

1,959 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$149.00
$120.00
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,959 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI) (1959)
Show All 1,959 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Really Good
    ive had my chi since 1 or 2 christmases ago and it recently stopped working out of nowhere. but in the time that it was working it was pretty good. it didnt give me to many split ends but when it did it was easily fixed with a deep conditioning treatment and some breakage to stregth shampoo/conditioner in one use. it took me about a half hour to an hour to straighten my hair but for the most part it did its job for a while and it worked!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible For Ethnic Hair
    I went to a salon to get my hair cut today and after my hair was washed and blow dried, the stylist used this Chi straightener on my hair and it didn't work at all. Sure, it got it flat, but my hair felt like straw and was so coarse and just destroyed my hair - the one heat setting was no where near high enough for my hair to even remain flat (least of all get it straight!). I ended up having to tell the stylist to give up half way through and asked for my money back (luckily I was able to go home and get it looking perfect again with my Sedu). Do not buy this product if you have thick, curly hair like me!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great!
    I used this straightener every singe day for 2 years before it finally stopped working. Now it just won't come on. My hair was always silky straight, and it stayed that way. I have already ordered a new one, because I honestly just can't live without it. I don;t understand why some people don't get the same result. I do use heat protectant though.
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, Georgia
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works Great, At First!
    I've had mine for a little over a year. it's good to touch up every now & then but it was never good to completely straighten my hair after blow drying. After awhile it doesn't get as hot & I had to pass over it more times to get a section straight. My ends are terrible now. I just purchased a solia!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever
    I bought a CHI flat iron from folica.com when i was 14, i'm 18 now, it is still just as good as the day I bought, a lot of my other friends went with a cheaper flat iron & don't near the results I do. Everyone loves to use mine. It makes my hair super straight & soft!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Broke In Less Than 6 Months
    After owning this flat iron for less than 6 months one of the plates stopped heating up. I regret buying this product.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Chi Infra Tech
    Just bought a CHI infra tech flat iron. This brand is not cracked up to be what it claims. Please dont go out and waste your money because its a CHI. Mine had poor temperature, had to go over a million times just to be straight. Hair plates to far apart so my hair slid out of it. And I found it to be a heavy iron at that. Definatley a poor item. i will research some others and this will go back.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Lansdowne Pa
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loving My Chi
    I dont know why pplz have negative reviews about chi iron i dont have enuf words to explain how perfect this iron is the delievry was super fast i orderee it yesterday afternoon n got it today morning. GREAT isn'nt it? So i baught the chi after reading lots of reviews about lots of iron beleive me its a grt iron get it u wont regret..i dont know why folica has it at numbee 3rd position may be the solia is exclusively for folica so many pplz buy it idk but i love my chi n u wont beleive that i got it for only 64.99 bucks is'nt it amazing deal so glas get it today
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    3 Star Rating
    Can Not Get Replacement Parts
    The straightner itself works great, however when the power cords go bad you have to buy a whole new straightner. I have already bought my wife three of these in the last four years just because of the power cord. I am going to shop for a company that offers replacement parts or a repair facility.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • CA
    1 Star Rating
    Fire Hazard!
    My Chi BURST INTO FLAMES while I was straightening my hair yesterday! I have had it for a little over a year so it is not covered by warranty. Am I wrong believing my appliances should not cause harm to me and my home? Warranty or not I should get compensated for damages. I hope nobody else has to risk their safety with this product.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name