CHI Original 1" Flat Iron

Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$120.00

The original CHI® 1" Flat Iron is an ideal tool for all your creative styling and finishing needs. Achieve a variety of looks and styles with one versatile tool.

  • Model#: GF1001   /  
  • SKU: A8526   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
Plug Type: GFI
Max Temperature: 356 Degrees Fahrenheit
Included Bonus: Pouch
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch
Cord Length: Cord Length (feet) Foot
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • CHI Original 1" Flat Iron (1967)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • My Chi Has A Sticker For The Labble 5 Star Rating
    Im pretty confused. I was looking up how to tell a real from a fake and all the things are right about my Chi except the labble its a sticker but it doesnt look like a cheap sticker. They say that if its a real chi that the info would be ingraved. Now it has all the right serial numbers but i just wasnt sure Its a new CHI but the original one. Does anyone know if thats right?. Other then that the products great!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 17, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • The "fake" Works Better 3 Star Rating
    My old CHI finally died after 5 years' of use. It worked wonderflly. So I was going to buy another new CHI. However, I was told the by a salon manager that the CHI she has had for 6 year was made in China. It was really durable and that was when CHI enjoyed great reputation.Later on, all the original 1' CHI were made in USA. Ever since then, she has never heard good things from customers. They break easily, smell like burning hair, catch fire.... I also saw videos talking about how the "fake" CHI with standard plug (instead of box-like) and paper sticker (instead of gravings) works much much better and lasts way longer! I don'r really understand it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 27, 2011
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I Bought My Chi Flat Iron In Quã?â©bec,canada,i Live There And Im French... 3 Star Rating
    I bought it but I wanna know,on my box there is an USA flag and its weitten made in USA.I wanna know if my flat iron could be a fake because of that,the box isnt the same as others,it it very similar,but there is an american flag on the box,that the others dont have... Also,when I flat iron,it makes a little plastic noise.. And There are no ungraved infos on it(next to the switch on button,there are two bkack stickers saying the warnings info.... It isnt supposed to have ungraved warnings infos..? It seems real,but just because of that im worrying,u know because of the plastic noise,everytime i flat iron,it make a plastic noise,just hope you understand what I mean,is it a real one,does yours make the same noise? Thanks a lot (:

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 24, 2011
    / Qu�©bec,Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair
  • 6 Yr Old Chi 3 Star Rating
    I've had my original 1" chi for 6 yrs now and have loved the soft, super straight results (even though my really thin, fine hair gets pretty damaged from all the heat even using CHI silk infusion).. About a yr ago i started having to wiggle the cord and put it into a certain position to make it work. My husband told me to go buy myself a new one so I broke down and finally did.. Needless to say it was a horrible disappointment! In 6 yrs the quality has completely gone down hill. I returned the new one I bought and I've still been dealing with my old one with the messed up cord. And honestly my cord didn't start messing up until I started traveling with it alot and folding the cord up (NOT WRAPPING IT). Haven't considered trying any other brands.. But I'll have to if mine completely stops working.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 23, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Kinda Junky 3 Star Rating
    I had the chi for a year and its broke now.
    it wont turn on anymore which really sucks! i guess i should try something different cuz it always lost its heat after i started using it, it didnt straiten my haair after the first pass so it takes forever!!! then it just brakes. so i wont be ordering anotherr!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 22, 2011
    / St. Loius, Mo
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • It Burns Hair 1 Star Rating
    I have had my chi for about 4 months. In that time I noticed my hair looking a lot less healthy. It finally burnt a huge chunk in front. Horrible don't spend the money!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 5, 2011
    / Carbondale Co
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • My Old Fake Was 10x Better Than My New Real :( 2 Star Rating
    Background: I went to the UK in April this year for two weeks. The first night I decide to straighten my hair. After using the correct converters (I had been using hair dryers, laptops, phone chargers, etc) I plugged in my CHI. BAM! I flip a breaker. I had a hotel employee come up and help. He continually plugged the straightener in and it continually flipped the breaker. After the 4th time my straightener sparked and the switch no longer functioned. I was stuck for two weeks wearing ponytails because I couldn't straighten my hair.

    This brings me to this review... Once I got home I immediately started my search for a new CHI to replace my old one. In the process of this search I discovered that my beloved CHI, that had lasted over 5 years and worked fabulously, was a FAKE! I was a little put off, but the item had worked beyond my wildest dreams so I was not complaining. I purchased a new REAL CHI and my heart was soon broken. It did not work like my old one! I had to go over each very small section at least twice to achieve the straightness I desired. It also did not have the staying power of my old one! With my old (fake) CHI my hair stayed straight until I washed it, but with this new (real) CHI I had to do touch-ups at least once a day (which made my hair oilier). It is just such a disappointment to find out that I will not have the great results that I had for so many years with an apparent fake. FYI I am white with semi-course,THICK, wavy/curly, highlighted hair with oily roots and dry ends.

    In short- Look for a fake made in Korea and you will probably find a better and cheaper product than the real one that is made in China.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 25, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Worked For 3.5 Years: Something Wrong With Swivel Cord 3 Star Rating
    My chi worked amazingly for 3.5 years, until something broke inside the swivel cord. Now, the red light only comes on with certain positionings of the swivel cord and barely stays on long enough to heat up. I just ordered a 1" Sedu.... will see how that works now.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 24, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Really Good 4 Star Rating
    ive had my chi since 1 or 2 christmases ago and it recently stopped working out of nowhere. but in the time that it was working it was pretty good. it didnt give me to many split ends but when it did it was easily fixed with a deep conditioning treatment and some breakage to stregth shampoo/conditioner in one use. it took me about a half hour to an hour to straighten my hair but for the most part it did its job for a while and it worked!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 21, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair
  • Horrible For Ethnic Hair 1 Star Rating
    I went to a salon to get my hair cut today and after my hair was washed and blow dried, the stylist used this Chi straightener on my hair and it didn't work at all. Sure, it got it flat, but my hair felt like straw and was so coarse and just destroyed my hair - the one heat setting was no where near high enough for my hair to even remain flat (least of all get it straight!). I ended up having to tell the stylist to give up half way through and asked for my money back (luckily I was able to go home and get it looking perfect again with my Sedu). Do not buy this product if you have thick, curly hair like me!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 19, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name