Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
CHI

CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

1,959 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$149.00
$120.00
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,959 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI) (1959)
Show All 1,959 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Usa
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product & Excellent Customer Service!!!
    I bought this flat iron in Nov 2009. It's great! I recently had an issue with it where it wouldn't turn on one day. I contacted Folica's customer support & printed the warranty form. I shipped the flat iron to them on a Monday afternoon & had a brand new replacement by Friday of the same week! This product works great where other irons just didn't get my hair straight without going over the sections over & over. I use this one time on each section & done. Although I've had an issue with mine I'd still 100% recommend this product. Folica has excellent customer support & I was impressed to see my replacement arrive so fast!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Three Years, Three Girls, Three Hundred And Sixty Five Days...
    I've had the CHI for over three years, and I love it! I have two girls who have totally different hair types. My older daughter has straight hair and only uses it to make her hair look smooth and shiny. My younger daughter has really frizzy/curly hair and it straightens/curls her hair in about fifteen minutes. We love the CHI!
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • MA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Save Your Money
    Mine died shortly after a year, it pulled at my hair, the cord/ plug had to be reset EVERY SINGLE TIME I USED IT, whether at home or traveling (so it wasn't the outlet). The plates don't line up either.
    So now it doesn't work at all and I called the company and they told me the warranty expired but I could send them a check for $35 and then they'll look at it. They wouldn't commit to fixing it though. I don't know if it's even worth the money plus the shipping,
    On another note, my friend bought a Ted Gibson flat iron, AMAZING - it feels better than some salon irons I've seen, and it'll make your hair PIN straight. Save your money on the CHI.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    1 Star Rating
    Broke :@
    My chi broke within a month of purchase! :(
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Are You Thinking About Getting The Chi?....get It!!!
    Okay, so I ordered the Chi on Tuesday afternoon. It shipped the very next day and it was delivered to my house by Friday evening. So the shipping/delivery was very fast and I used the tracking thing on the website to track my order which really helped. I live in Canada, so I had to pay $20 for shipping and when the guy came to drop of my package, I had to pay him another $12 for taxes and stuff. Still, with all that, it was still cheaper than my old straightener which was a Corioliss and I strongly dislike it.

    Here's my review about the Chi. Today is the first day I got it. I turned it on and the first thing I noticed was that it had this burning smell because it gets really hot! But, it straightens REALLY well. I love it! And the one thing you should definitely know about the Chi is that it curls REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY good. I think it curls better than most curling irons LOL. So far I love it. The price is great. The product it great. Why not get it? I recommend it.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • AR
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lovin My Chi
    I've had my CHI for 3 yrs and have used it just about everyday, except rainy days because I have curly hair and if i straighten it, it automatically curls during rain. My CHI goes with me wherever I go stay at!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    1 Star Rating
    A Not So Happy Customer!
    I loved the product, but unfortunately it burnt out after a little over a year. CHI refused any help with this is issue and could only offer the suggestion of finding a company to repair it. More than the cost and the fact that it burnt out after slightly over a year is the fact that CHI wouldn't do anything to offer any compensation (I would have been happy with a percentage off of a new one). I will never buy another CHI product!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Iron And Awesome Customer Service
    This flat iron is perfect .Ive tried so many before and no one did the job for my thick curly hair.I purchased one last November from folica.com for $60(you can never find it elsewhere with this price) and free shipping also.It was working fine untill I went on vacation to europe....it stopped working (it does not work on 220), but the soonest I came back I called folica customer service,they asked me to send it back and I received a new one in a couple of days.I cant live without m y chi.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, Ca
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    The Cord Malfunctions!
    I love this flat iron because it leaves my hair extremely straight, without the frizzy look. A lot of my girlfriends use it while they're at my house, and always compliment how well it works. Although you cannot adjust heat settings, I think the temperature works with your hair (if that makes any sense). I would love to give it 5 stars, BUT, they definitely need to improve the cord. I've had this straightener for about three years, and now the cord is malfunctioning, so I can no longer use it, unless I'm bending it in different angles . But who wants to spend time doing that? And even if you bend the cord so that it turns on, the moment you start straightening your hair, the iron turns off again.
    My sister has a HAI flat iron that has lasted more than 5 years, and has never given her a problem. So what is going on with the CHI?
    I would like to buy a new one, but if the cord is going to malfunction, then I don't think I can trust to buy a CHI again.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    3 Star Rating
    Ok Product
    I have had three chi straightners they last for about a year then the chords start having problems.But they do work great.I need to invest my money on a new product.
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name