Free 2-3 Day Shipping On All Order Over $75
CHI

CHI Original Flat Iron 1"

Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$120.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,962 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Original Flat Iron 1" (1962)
Show All 1,962 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Houston
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Iron And Awesome Customer Service
    This flat iron is perfect .Ive tried so many before and no one did the job for my thick curly hair.I purchased one last November from folica.com for $60(you can never find it elsewhere with this price) and free shipping also.It was working fine untill I went on vacation to europe....it stopped working (it does not work on 220), but the soonest I came back I called folica customer service,they asked me to send it back and I received a new one in a couple of days.I cant live without m y chi.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, Ca
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    The Cord Malfunctions!
    I love this flat iron because it leaves my hair extremely straight, without the frizzy look. A lot of my girlfriends use it while they're at my house, and always compliment how well it works. Although you cannot adjust heat settings, I think the temperature works with your hair (if that makes any sense). I would love to give it 5 stars, BUT, they definitely need to improve the cord. I've had this straightener for about three years, and now the cord is malfunctioning, so I can no longer use it, unless I'm bending it in different angles . But who wants to spend time doing that? And even if you bend the cord so that it turns on, the moment you start straightening your hair, the iron turns off again.
    My sister has a HAI flat iron that has lasted more than 5 years, and has never given her a problem. So what is going on with the CHI?
    I would like to buy a new one, but if the cord is going to malfunction, then I don't think I can trust to buy a CHI again.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    3 Star Rating
    Ok Product
    I have had three chi straightners they last for about a year then the chords start having problems.But they do work great.I need to invest my money on a new product.
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Review
    I absolutely luv my chi!!! it works great.. took longer than expected to arrive but the product works great... My only complaint is that you cannot change the heat settings and so it gets extremely hott!!!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Chi Iron
    i have always used chi ceramic iron.
    it is simple, easy to use. gets hot quickly.
    no frills.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Nothing Compares To Chi
    i hadone and mine lasted for six years they work great.words cant discribe try it out u will love it the price is worth it
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    this chi is very good i dont have one yet but i have used my friends and it works so good! it heats up really fast and straightens perfectly and stays straigh for a long time!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Durant Oklahoma
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Story
    My freind has a CHI and i love it she straightens my hair with it and i have natural curly hair and i go to staight hair for a week and i love it but i cant afford one of my own im poor.
    8 out of 12 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Fort Dix NJ
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Natural
    i first discoverd the chi in a salon.....and i was amazed! i have really think curly course hair and after i used the chi it didnt even look like my hair was straightened it looked natural....it had more volume than you can ever belive!! i soooo recemend the chi to ANYONE with thick hair
    18 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Best
    I've had my CHI for over 3 years and it's still working wonderfully! And for all the people who are complaining it dies after not long, be more careful, and they do have a 1 year warranty so keep your receipt and send it in to Farouk to get it fixed or to get a new one
    9 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name