Valentine's Day Sale

CHI Original 1" Flat Iron

Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$120.00

The original CHI® 1" Flat Iron is an ideal tool for all your creative styling and finishing needs. Achieve a variety of looks and styles with one versatile tool.

  • Model#: GF1001   /  
  • SKU: A8526   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
Cord Length: Cord Length (feet) Foot
Max Temperature: 356 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Ceramic
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Included Bonus: Pouch
Plug Type: GFI
Plate Size: 1 Inch
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • CHI Original 1" Flat Iron (1966)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Broke :@ 1 Star Rating
    My chi broke within a month of purchase! :(

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 11, 2010
    / Canada
  • Are You Thinking About Getting The Chi?....get It!!! 4 Star Rating
    Okay, so I ordered the Chi on Tuesday afternoon. It shipped the very next day and it was delivered to my house by Friday evening. So the shipping/delivery was very fast and I used the tracking thing on the website to track my order which really helped. I live in Canada, so I had to pay $20 for shipping and when the guy came to drop of my package, I had to pay him another $12 for taxes and stuff. Still, with all that, it was still cheaper than my old straightener which was a Corioliss and I strongly dislike it.

    Here's my review about the Chi. Today is the first day I got it. I turned it on and the first thing I noticed was that it had this burning smell because it gets really hot! But, it straightens REALLY well. I love it! And the one thing you should definitely know about the Chi is that it curls REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY good. I think it curls better than most curling irons LOL. So far I love it. The price is great. The product it great. Why not get it? I recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 11, 2010
    / Vancouver, Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Oily Hair
  • Lovin My Chi 5 Star Rating
    I've had my CHI for 3 yrs and have used it just about everyday, except rainy days because I have curly hair and if i straighten it, it automatically curls during rain. My CHI goes with me wherever I go stay at!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 8, 2010
    / AR
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • A Not So Happy Customer! 1 Star Rating
    I loved the product, but unfortunately it burnt out after a little over a year. CHI refused any help with this is issue and could only offer the suggestion of finding a company to repair it. More than the cost and the fact that it burnt out after slightly over a year is the fact that CHI wouldn't do anything to offer any compensation (I would have been happy with a percentage off of a new one). I will never buy another CHI product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 7, 2010
    / New Jersey
  • Perfect Iron And Awesome Customer Service 5 Star Rating
    This flat iron is perfect .Ive tried so many before and no one did the job for my thick curly hair.I purchased one last November from folica.com for $60(you can never find it elsewhere with this price) and free shipping also.It was working fine untill I went on vacation to europe....it stopped working (it does not work on 220), but the soonest I came back I called folica customer service,they asked me to send it back and I received a new one in a couple of days.I cant live without m y chi.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 7, 2010
    / Houston
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • The Cord Malfunctions! 4 Star Rating
    I love this flat iron because it leaves my hair extremely straight, without the frizzy look. A lot of my girlfriends use it while they're at my house, and always compliment how well it works. Although you cannot adjust heat settings, I think the temperature works with your hair (if that makes any sense). I would love to give it 5 stars, BUT, they definitely need to improve the cord. I've had this straightener for about three years, and now the cord is malfunctioning, so I can no longer use it, unless I'm bending it in different angles . But who wants to spend time doing that? And even if you bend the cord so that it turns on, the moment you start straightening your hair, the iron turns off again.
    My sister has a HAI flat iron that has lasted more than 5 years, and has never given her a problem. So what is going on with the CHI?
    I would like to buy a new one, but if the cord is going to malfunction, then I don't think I can trust to buy a CHI again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 6, 2010
    / Los Angeles, Ca
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Ok Product 3 Star Rating
    I have had three chi straightners they last for about a year then the chords start having problems.But they do work great.I need to invest my money on a new product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 3, 2010
    / Oregon
  • Review 4 Star Rating
    I absolutely luv my chi!!! it works great.. took longer than expected to arrive but the product works great... My only complaint is that you cannot change the heat settings and so it gets extremely hott!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 2, 2010
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Chi Iron 5 Star Rating
    i have always used chi ceramic iron.
    it is simple, easy to use. gets hot quickly.
    no frills.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 2, 2010
  • The Best Nothing Compares To Chi 5 Star Rating
    i hadone and mine lasted for six years they work great.words cant discribe try it out u will love it the price is worth it

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 2, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name