Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
CHI

CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

1,958 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$149.00
$120.00
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,958 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI) (1958)
Show All 1,958 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Three Years, Three Girls, Three Hundred And Sixty Five Days...
    I've had the CHI for over three years, and I love it! I have two girls who have totally different hair types. My older daughter has straight hair and only uses it to make her hair look smooth and shiny. My younger daughter has really frizzy/curly hair and it straightens/curls her hair in about fifteen minutes. We love the CHI!
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • MA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Save Your Money
    Mine died shortly after a year, it pulled at my hair, the cord/ plug had to be reset EVERY SINGLE TIME I USED IT, whether at home or traveling (so it wasn't the outlet). The plates don't line up either.
    So now it doesn't work at all and I called the company and they told me the warranty expired but I could send them a check for $35 and then they'll look at it. They wouldn't commit to fixing it though. I don't know if it's even worth the money plus the shipping,
    On another note, my friend bought a Ted Gibson flat iron, AMAZING - it feels better than some salon irons I've seen, and it'll make your hair PIN straight. Save your money on the CHI.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    1 Star Rating
    Broke :@
    My chi broke within a month of purchase! :(
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Are You Thinking About Getting The Chi?....get It!!!
    Okay, so I ordered the Chi on Tuesday afternoon. It shipped the very next day and it was delivered to my house by Friday evening. So the shipping/delivery was very fast and I used the tracking thing on the website to track my order which really helped. I live in Canada, so I had to pay $20 for shipping and when the guy came to drop of my package, I had to pay him another $12 for taxes and stuff. Still, with all that, it was still cheaper than my old straightener which was a Corioliss and I strongly dislike it.

    Here's my review about the Chi. Today is the first day I got it. I turned it on and the first thing I noticed was that it had this burning smell because it gets really hot! But, it straightens REALLY well. I love it! And the one thing you should definitely know about the Chi is that it curls REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY good. I think it curls better than most curling irons LOL. So far I love it. The price is great. The product it great. Why not get it? I recommend it.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • AR
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lovin My Chi
    I've had my CHI for 3 yrs and have used it just about everyday, except rainy days because I have curly hair and if i straighten it, it automatically curls during rain. My CHI goes with me wherever I go stay at!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    1 Star Rating
    A Not So Happy Customer!
    I loved the product, but unfortunately it burnt out after a little over a year. CHI refused any help with this is issue and could only offer the suggestion of finding a company to repair it. More than the cost and the fact that it burnt out after slightly over a year is the fact that CHI wouldn't do anything to offer any compensation (I would have been happy with a percentage off of a new one). I will never buy another CHI product!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Iron And Awesome Customer Service
    This flat iron is perfect .Ive tried so many before and no one did the job for my thick curly hair.I purchased one last November from folica.com for $60(you can never find it elsewhere with this price) and free shipping also.It was working fine untill I went on vacation to europe....it stopped working (it does not work on 220), but the soonest I came back I called folica customer service,they asked me to send it back and I received a new one in a couple of days.I cant live without m y chi.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, Ca
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    The Cord Malfunctions!
    I love this flat iron because it leaves my hair extremely straight, without the frizzy look. A lot of my girlfriends use it while they're at my house, and always compliment how well it works. Although you cannot adjust heat settings, I think the temperature works with your hair (if that makes any sense). I would love to give it 5 stars, BUT, they definitely need to improve the cord. I've had this straightener for about three years, and now the cord is malfunctioning, so I can no longer use it, unless I'm bending it in different angles . But who wants to spend time doing that? And even if you bend the cord so that it turns on, the moment you start straightening your hair, the iron turns off again.
    My sister has a HAI flat iron that has lasted more than 5 years, and has never given her a problem. So what is going on with the CHI?
    I would like to buy a new one, but if the cord is going to malfunction, then I don't think I can trust to buy a CHI again.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    3 Star Rating
    Ok Product
    I have had three chi straightners they last for about a year then the chords start having problems.But they do work great.I need to invest my money on a new product.
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Review
    I absolutely luv my chi!!! it works great.. took longer than expected to arrive but the product works great... My only complaint is that you cannot change the heat settings and so it gets extremely hott!!!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Air Classic Tourmaline Ceramic 1" Flat Iron - Onyx Black

    CHI Air Classic Tourmaline Ceramic 1" Flat Iron - Onyx Black

    Achieve professional results with the CHI Air Classic 1" Ceramic Tourmaline flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.

    New Price: $99.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, enriched with pure silk and wheat and soy proteins. Available in 6 oz. and 2 oz.

    552 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.00 - $41.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    867 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name