Clearance Sale
CHI

CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$120.00
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,960 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI) (1960)
Show All 1,960 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great!
    My hair was getting split ends from the flat iron I had so my stylist told me to get the CHI due to the ceramic heads and I love it. It leaves my hair softer and smoother.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Okay
    I have really frizzy hair and chi would straighten my hair but only on days when it's not humid. It also takes about an hour to straighten my hair and my hair is shoulder length.
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money And Time!
    I've had my Chi flat iron for about three years now, and I absolutly HATE it. When I first purchased it, I was in love. It straightened my hair better than any product. But about 6 months later it started to burn my hair, and leave it with this awful scent. I still to this day am forced to use this terrible product because I am still saving for a new one. It pulls out your hair, does not 'glide' easily in any way shape of form, and leaves your ends frayed and split. Do not waste your money on this!
    6 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Chi Vs Sedu
    I have also been disappointed about once a year by a Chi. Swivel cord shorts out. I used to have the Sedu 1.5 inch, and it was much smoother on my hair and did not have the swivel cord (which means no shorting out), but I noticed no matter what heat setting or hair products I tried, my hair never stayed straight for more than and hour after using the Sedu. I stick to the Chi now, despite the faulty cords. I would like a recall of these cords but I doubt that will happen, it's obviously making them tons of money.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Burnt My Hair
    I have used many CHI straighteners in the past. I was really excited to own my first CHI. I ordered this Original CHI from folica.com. When I used it the straightener BURNT my hair. There's no way to turn down the heat on this CHI. I used heat protectant spray on my hair before straightening and still my hair is fried! Frizzy, dry, and looks like I've been electrocuted. I'll be returning my CHI to folica.com ASAP.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Works Wonderfully
    love it work like a miracle... worth the money!!! :)
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Super Fab!!
    i wILL uSE thIS fOREVER! LOOOOVE IT!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Flat Irons Break
    Just had another electric failure. Two irons in three years.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful!!
    so far this chi has worked wonders on my hair i was really suprised on how smooth it glided through my hair and was not as harsh on my hair as some of my other flat irons such as one that i got from sallys i am not a person who likes to re buy the same items so i will be buying a dif flat iron when i am ready but i do LOVE this chi and will prob keep it around when i travel or if i dont like the next flat iron i get
    32 out of 37 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • USA
    5 Star Rating
    True Review
    BEST PRODUCT EVA!!!
    I'm 13 and all my bffs had a chi, so i got one...every day i would walk to school and in south texas it's humid and my hair would get all big poofy and gross. NOW I CAN WALK TO SCHOOL WITH CONFIDINCE!!!!
    I RECOMMEND
    17 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name