Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
CHI

CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

1,958 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$149.00
$120.00
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,958 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI) (1958)
Show All 1,958 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money And Time!
    I've had my Chi flat iron for about three years now, and I absolutly HATE it. When I first purchased it, I was in love. It straightened my hair better than any product. But about 6 months later it started to burn my hair, and leave it with this awful scent. I still to this day am forced to use this terrible product because I am still saving for a new one. It pulls out your hair, does not 'glide' easily in any way shape of form, and leaves your ends frayed and split. Do not waste your money on this!
    6 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Chi Vs Sedu
    I have also been disappointed about once a year by a Chi. Swivel cord shorts out. I used to have the Sedu 1.5 inch, and it was much smoother on my hair and did not have the swivel cord (which means no shorting out), but I noticed no matter what heat setting or hair products I tried, my hair never stayed straight for more than and hour after using the Sedu. I stick to the Chi now, despite the faulty cords. I would like a recall of these cords but I doubt that will happen, it's obviously making them tons of money.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Burnt My Hair
    I have used many CHI straighteners in the past. I was really excited to own my first CHI. I ordered this Original CHI from folica.com. When I used it the straightener BURNT my hair. There's no way to turn down the heat on this CHI. I used heat protectant spray on my hair before straightening and still my hair is fried! Frizzy, dry, and looks like I've been electrocuted. I'll be returning my CHI to folica.com ASAP.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Works Wonderfully
    love it work like a miracle... worth the money!!! :)
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Super Fab!!
    i wILL uSE thIS fOREVER! LOOOOVE IT!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Flat Irons Break
    Just had another electric failure. Two irons in three years.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful!!
    so far this chi has worked wonders on my hair i was really suprised on how smooth it glided through my hair and was not as harsh on my hair as some of my other flat irons such as one that i got from sallys i am not a person who likes to re buy the same items so i will be buying a dif flat iron when i am ready but i do LOVE this chi and will prob keep it around when i travel or if i dont like the next flat iron i get
    32 out of 37 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • USA
    5 Star Rating
    True Review
    BEST PRODUCT EVA!!!
    I'm 13 and all my bffs had a chi, so i got one...every day i would walk to school and in south texas it's humid and my hair would get all big poofy and gross. NOW I CAN WALK TO SCHOOL WITH CONFIDINCE!!!!
    I RECOMMEND
    17 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    African American
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nothing Compares 2 Chi!
    Why? I've tried SEDU. Results: MWEH! The ends look frayed and my hair looks lifeless and dull. Definitely SEDU doesn't live up to the hype, but good enough for overseas travel when purchasing the correct model. Solia, just nothing special insofar as the finished head of hair. CHI? Well I have 3c ultra curly, ultra fine, ultra soft and with the CHI my hair comes out ASIAN, patent leather sheen straight!! And my ends are in tact and well blended. Literally my hair is like silk and people stop my on the street to comment or ask. (I'm Black American without a perm/chemically treated hair). My ends do not look like those of a heat styling junkie... then again, I wear my hair curly most of the time. What I love about the CHI also is that if I want more volume in my hair, I can do so by not clamping down on the hair with as much pressure while straightening. USE of any flat iron over a prolonged sustained period will ruin your hair, and that's bad news if you're a curly girl who occasionally goes straight. But for those time that you do venture onto the straighter strands side, CHI ALL THE WAY!! Buying my 2nd one after 3 years today!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle Worker!
    I don't own a CHI because its kind of expensive for me now, but totally worth the money! But I use my friends CHI, one word: PARADISE! My hair is thin, poofy, curly, dry and frizzy a mess! But my friend straightened it with her CHI before my prom, i swear my hair was silky, shiny, soft, super straight, sexy, and non poofy and It just took 30 min and it doesn't smell like burnt hair. It was humid in the hotel we had our prom in and my hair didn't even frizz, it was a miracle! Im saving for a CHI now. I recomend this to everyone! **works best with silk infusion**
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,540 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Air Classic Tourmaline Ceramic 1" Flat Iron - Onyx Black

    CHI Air Classic Tourmaline Ceramic 1" Flat Iron - Onyx Black

    Achieve professional results with the CHI Air Classic 1" Ceramic Tourmaline flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.

    New Price: $99.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, enriched with pure silk and wheat and soy proteins. Available in 6 oz. and 2 oz.

    551 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.00 - $41.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    865 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name