30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

CHI Original 1" Flat Iron

Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$120.00

The original CHI® 1" Flat Iron is an ideal tool for all your creative styling and finishing needs. Achieve a variety of looks and styles with one versatile tool.

  • Model#: GF1001   /  
  • SKU: A8526   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
Plug Type: GFI
Max Temperature: 356 Degrees Fahrenheit
Included Bonus: Pouch
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch
Cord Length: Cord Length (feet) Foot
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • CHI Original 1" Flat Iron (1968)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Not For Natural Black Hair. 2 Star Rating
    I have natural thick and curly hair so I bought this flat iron thinking that, because it was the CHI and Ceramic, it surely would get the job done. Not! Turns out, this flat iron DAMAGED my hair. Because it has a fixed temperature setting, my hair would burn very easily. In addition, the style wouldn't keep straight as long when compared to other flat irons and salon irons. I do not recommend this flat iron to anyone with natural hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 20, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Ok Flat Iron.... 3 Star Rating
    I have mildly thick and curly hair and this flat iron works well right after your done straightening your hair, but the look just won't hold for me even after an hour. I use straightening serum, but it doesn't help much. My friend also agrees that it won't hold even for her fine (naturally straight!) hair. In my opinion, not worth the price. I highly recommend a Paul Mitchell flat iron. A little more expensive, but are amazing!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 14, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Chi Is Tops For A Reason- Better Than Solia And Sedu! 4 Star Rating
    I am an AA female with natural 4b hair. I read the reviews and first bought the Solia and the Sedu flatirons (at the same time) so I could compare them and return the one I didn't want. I had read that the Chi had wiring problems after a while, but from my experience I'll take them over the Solia and Sedu any day. Solia- great straightener, but it didn't seem to work keeping my hair straight. The temp on the Solia gets hotter (supposedly) than the Chi, but it just didn't get it as straight and shiny as the Chi. Plus, the Chi curls way better than the Solia. The only thing is the Solia has less of a burnt hair smell, but it's a minimal price to pay for looking this fabulous Sedu- the plates were great and made my hair super soft, but it snagged my hair A LOT and still didn't get it as straight or shiny. Plus it gets SUPER hot and I am a bit accident prone, so No thanks. CHI- I LOVE this flatiron. It makes my hair super straight AND soft AND holds against humidity like one bad motha-shut-yo-mouth! It does snag my hair occasionally, but nothing that would make me toss it. I used it with the Chi silk infusion and It looks like I have a relaxer in my hair, and even makes my edges lay down! Even when I am straightening my hair without blowing it straight, it ROCKS. I wouldn't recommend that you use it every day, but it has to be better than the Hot n Gold burn your hair out iron I was using. The Chi is better than the other irons for my hair personally to keep it straight and shiny and to curl. Folica turned around my order in literally three days, I returned the other irons and I had my new Chi like lightning!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 12, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    African American / Curly Hair
  • The Chi Is Wonderful! 5 Star Rating
    I used my CHI/ CHI products at the beach and my hair didn't curl one time!! Normally my hair at the beach is a frizzy curly mess and I have to wear a cap. No cap for me anymore since I have a CHI. I advise anyone who doesn't like their curly hair to purchase a CHI. Well worth the money. :-)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 12, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • I Lovee It! 5 Star Rating
    i absolutely lovee the chi. it workss fantastic! I have really curly hair and it is difficult to straighten but the CHI seems to do the job. It's shiny, definetly not staticy or frizzy and its pin straight! I recomendd this to EVERYONE! :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 11, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Great! But Chi Digital Is Better For Me 4 Star Rating
    I owned this chi original for only a few months and I loved it! It straightened my hair perfectly and it cut my straightening time in half! I used a KQC Turbo before that and the Turbo was twice as much and supposed to be the best but it took 10 min to straighten my hair while the chi took 5min. The only complaint is that it's a little too hot and damaged my hair before I started using the silk infusion and even then, it damaged my hair a bit. I started to panick when I saw that after a few months, the straightener cause a lot of split ends simply because it wasn't the right temperature for my hair type but luckily for me, I was browsing through the local London Drugs (i'm in canada) and I found the Chi digital! Now I adjust it to 160C and it works perfectly! Too bad I found out afterwards that it was cheaper online... The chi original is still great for people with coarser, thicker hair but the Chi digital would be better for thinner, more fragile hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 8, 2010
  • Flat Results 3 Star Rating
    its okay i mean i am a person who likes volume in my hair and this does not add any! however if you like flat stick straight hair then go right ahead and get it

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 1, 2010
  • The Chi Is Awesome! 5 Star Rating
    This is the second CHI that I've bought and it was much less expensive than the first. My first CHI lasted for about 4 years and the only reason that I even needed another one is because my puppy chewed up the CHI cord. It is an excellent product. It doesn't get too hot to where I feel like I'm damaging my hair. I get compliments all the time on my hair. It never has those heat creases from straightening and it always looks so smooth. I live in Florida and even when its very humid out, my hair still looks great - thanks to the CHI. It takes so much less time with the CHI than regular hair straightener. I had trouble living without it while I was waiting for it to arrive! I would recommend this product to anyone. I LOVE my CHI!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 29, 2010
  • Chi Over Solia (personally) 5 Star Rating
    Just want to say, I purchased a Solia 2 years ago based on Folica's review's & the customer review's. It did straighten my hair but never the same as when I would go to the salon & have my stylist straighten it with a Chi flat iron. I just bought a Chi & I wish I had purchased the Chi first because I would not have invested my money in the Solia iron. I am african american & I used it on my hair & my daughter's hair & the results with the Chi vs. Solia were night & day. My daughter is natural & the straightness would never hold with the Solia, but with the Chi it makes a big difference.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 29, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    African American
  • I Love It 5 Star Rating
    works great i have really curly frizzy hair and it makes it so straight i love it and would recommed to it

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 27, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
Server Name