Free Shipping Over $50
CHI

CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

1,958 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$149.00
$120.00
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,958 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI) (1958)
Show All 1,958 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not For Natural Black Hair.
    I have natural thick and curly hair so I bought this flat iron thinking that, because it was the CHI and Ceramic, it surely would get the job done. Not! Turns out, this flat iron DAMAGED my hair. Because it has a fixed temperature setting, my hair would burn very easily. In addition, the style wouldn't keep straight as long when compared to other flat irons and salon irons. I do not recommend this flat iron to anyone with natural hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Ok Flat Iron....
    I have mildly thick and curly hair and this flat iron works well right after your done straightening your hair, but the look just won't hold for me even after an hour. I use straightening serum, but it doesn't help much. My friend also agrees that it won't hold even for her fine (naturally straight!) hair. In my opinion, not worth the price. I highly recommend a Paul Mitchell flat iron. A little more expensive, but are amazing!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    African American
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Chi Is Tops For A Reason- Better Than Solia And Sedu!
    I am an AA female with natural 4b hair. I read the reviews and first bought the Solia and the Sedu flatirons (at the same time) so I could compare them and return the one I didn't want. I had read that the Chi had wiring problems after a while, but from my experience I'll take them over the Solia and Sedu any day. Solia- great straightener, but it didn't seem to work keeping my hair straight. The temp on the Solia gets hotter (supposedly) than the Chi, but it just didn't get it as straight and shiny as the Chi. Plus, the Chi curls way better than the Solia. The only thing is the Solia has less of a burnt hair smell, but it's a minimal price to pay for looking this fabulous Sedu- the plates were great and made my hair super soft, but it snagged my hair A LOT and still didn't get it as straight or shiny. Plus it gets SUPER hot and I am a bit accident prone, so No thanks. CHI- I LOVE this flatiron. It makes my hair super straight AND soft AND holds against humidity like one bad motha-shut-yo-mouth! It does snag my hair occasionally, but nothing that would make me toss it. I used it with the Chi silk infusion and It looks like I have a relaxer in my hair, and even makes my edges lay down! Even when I am straightening my hair without blowing it straight, it ROCKS. I wouldn't recommend that you use it every day, but it has to be better than the Hot n Gold burn your hair out iron I was using. The Chi is better than the other irons for my hair personally to keep it straight and shiny and to curl. Folica turned around my order in literally three days, I returned the other irons and I had my new Chi like lightning!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Chi Is Wonderful!
    I used my CHI/ CHI products at the beach and my hair didn't curl one time!! Normally my hair at the beach is a frizzy curly mess and I have to wear a cap. No cap for me anymore since I have a CHI. I advise anyone who doesn't like their curly hair to purchase a CHI. Well worth the money. :-)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Lovee It!
    i absolutely lovee the chi. it workss fantastic! I have really curly hair and it is difficult to straighten but the CHI seems to do the job. It's shiny, definetly not staticy or frizzy and its pin straight! I recomendd this to EVERYONE! :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great! But Chi Digital Is Better For Me
    I owned this chi original for only a few months and I loved it! It straightened my hair perfectly and it cut my straightening time in half! I used a KQC Turbo before that and the Turbo was twice as much and supposed to be the best but it took 10 min to straighten my hair while the chi took 5min. The only complaint is that it's a little too hot and damaged my hair before I started using the silk infusion and even then, it damaged my hair a bit. I started to panick when I saw that after a few months, the straightener cause a lot of split ends simply because it wasn't the right temperature for my hair type but luckily for me, I was browsing through the local London Drugs (i'm in canada) and I found the Chi digital! Now I adjust it to 160C and it works perfectly! Too bad I found out afterwards that it was cheaper online... The chi original is still great for people with coarser, thicker hair but the Chi digital would be better for thinner, more fragile hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Flat Results
    its okay i mean i am a person who likes volume in my hair and this does not add any! however if you like flat stick straight hair then go right ahead and get it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Chi Is Awesome!
    This is the second CHI that I've bought and it was much less expensive than the first. My first CHI lasted for about 4 years and the only reason that I even needed another one is because my puppy chewed up the CHI cord. It is an excellent product. It doesn't get too hot to where I feel like I'm damaging my hair. I get compliments all the time on my hair. It never has those heat creases from straightening and it always looks so smooth. I live in Florida and even when its very humid out, my hair still looks great - thanks to the CHI. It takes so much less time with the CHI than regular hair straightener. I had trouble living without it while I was waiting for it to arrive! I would recommend this product to anyone. I LOVE my CHI!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    African American
    5 Star Rating
    Chi Over Solia (personally)
    Just want to say, I purchased a Solia 2 years ago based on Folica's review's & the customer review's. It did straighten my hair but never the same as when I would go to the salon & have my stylist straighten it with a Chi flat iron. I just bought a Chi & I wish I had purchased the Chi first because I would not have invested my money in the Solia iron. I am african american & I used it on my hair & my daughter's hair & the results with the Chi vs. Solia were night & day. My daughter is natural & the straightness would never hold with the Solia, but with the Chi it makes a big difference.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It
    works great i have really curly frizzy hair and it makes it so straight i love it and would recommed to it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Air Classic Tourmaline Ceramic 1" Flat Iron - Onyx Black

    CHI Air Classic Tourmaline Ceramic 1" Flat Iron - Onyx Black

    Achieve professional results with the CHI Air Classic 1" Ceramic Tourmaline flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.

    New Price: $99.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, enriched with pure silk and wheat and soy proteins. Available in 6 oz. and 2 oz.

    552 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.00 - $41.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    869 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name