Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
CHI

CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

1,958 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$149.00
$120.00
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,958 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI) (1958)
Show All 1,958 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Chi Iron
    i have always used chi ceramic iron.
    it is simple, easy to use. gets hot quickly.
    no frills.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Nothing Compares To Chi
    i hadone and mine lasted for six years they work great.words cant discribe try it out u will love it the price is worth it
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    this chi is very good i dont have one yet but i have used my friends and it works so good! it heats up really fast and straightens perfectly and stays straigh for a long time!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Durant Oklahoma
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Story
    My freind has a CHI and i love it she straightens my hair with it and i have natural curly hair and i go to staight hair for a week and i love it but i cant afford one of my own im poor.
    8 out of 12 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Fort Dix NJ
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Natural
    i first discoverd the chi in a salon.....and i was amazed! i have really think curly course hair and after i used the chi it didnt even look like my hair was straightened it looked natural....it had more volume than you can ever belive!! i soooo recemend the chi to ANYONE with thick hair
    18 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Best
    I've had my CHI for over 3 years and it's still working wonderfully! And for all the people who are complaining it dies after not long, be more careful, and they do have a 1 year warranty so keep your receipt and send it in to Farouk to get it fixed or to get a new one
    9 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Take Advantage Of The Folica Return Policy!
    Take advantage of Folica's 30 day return policy. I loved my first Chi but it died after accidentally being jerked off the countertop. I immediately ordered another Chi flat iron from Folica. I do not love my second Chi and should have taken advantage of the return policy. This one pulls my hair! It wasn't bad at first but has continually gotten worse. If you get one that pulls your hair, send it back immediately. My daughter has ordered the same product from Folica and hers is great and doesn't pull your hair.
    12 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever
    I've had my CHI for over 3 years and it's still working wonderfully! And for all the people who are complaining it dies after not long, be more careful, and they do have a 1 year warranty so keep your receipt and send it in to Farouk to get it fixed or to get a new one.
    6 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Us
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great When It Worked
    so i purchased the chi and it worked great i have thick wazy hair & it worked great only thing ive only had it for a year & half i turned it on today worked for 5min turned off & never turned back on aahhhh...so just bought me a sedu my sis n law has one & loves it..ill see how it goes:]
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Don't Use Overseas - It Will Break!
    I really loved this Chi, but when I plugged it in overseas (using the correct adapter), it shorted out and died. I used my hairdryer with the same adapter and it was fine. Just thought I'd warn everyone.

    Other than that, it's a great product and works well - just as long as you're in the States :-P
    19 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Air Classic Tourmaline Ceramic 1" Flat Iron - Onyx Black

    CHI Air Classic Tourmaline Ceramic 1" Flat Iron - Onyx Black

    Achieve professional results with the CHI Air Classic 1" Ceramic Tourmaline flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.

    New Price: $99.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, enriched with pure silk and wheat and soy proteins. Available in 6 oz. and 2 oz.

    552 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.00 - $41.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    867 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name