Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

CHI Original 1" Flat Iron

Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$120.00

The original CHI® 1" Flat Iron is an ideal tool for all your creative styling and finishing needs. Achieve a variety of looks and styles with one versatile tool.

  • Model#: GF1001   /  
  • SKU: A8526   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
Cord Length: Cord Length (feet) Foot
Max Temperature: 356 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Ceramic
Voltage: 110
Included Bonus: Pouch
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Plug Type: GFI
Plate Size: 1 Inch
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • CHI Original 1" Flat Iron (1966)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Awesome 5 Star Rating
    this chi is very good i dont have one yet but i have used my friends and it works so good! it heats up really fast and straightens perfectly and stays straigh for a long time!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 24, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • My Story 5 Star Rating
    My freind has a CHI and i love it she straightens my hair with it and i have natural curly hair and i go to staight hair for a week and i love it but i cant afford one of my own im poor.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 21, 2010
    / Durant Oklahoma
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair
  • Natural 5 Star Rating
    i first discoverd the chi in a salon.....and i was amazed! i have really think curly course hair and after i used the chi it didnt even look like my hair was straightened it looked natural....it had more volume than you can ever belive!! i soooo recemend the chi to ANYONE with thick hair

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 19, 2010
    / Fort Dix NJ
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best 4 Star Rating
    I've had my CHI for over 3 years and it's still working wonderfully! And for all the people who are complaining it dies after not long, be more careful, and they do have a 1 year warranty so keep your receipt and send it in to Farouk to get it fixed or to get a new one

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 19, 2010
  • Take Advantage Of The Folica Return Policy! 3 Star Rating
    Take advantage of Folica's 30 day return policy. I loved my first Chi but it died after accidentally being jerked off the countertop. I immediately ordered another Chi flat iron from Folica. I do not love my second Chi and should have taken advantage of the return policy. This one pulls my hair! It wasn't bad at first but has continually gotten worse. If you get one that pulls your hair, send it back immediately. My daughter has ordered the same product from Folica and hers is great and doesn't pull your hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 18, 2010
  • Best Flat Iron Ever 5 Star Rating
    I've had my CHI for over 3 years and it's still working wonderfully! And for all the people who are complaining it dies after not long, be more careful, and they do have a 1 year warranty so keep your receipt and send it in to Farouk to get it fixed or to get a new one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 16, 2010
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great When It Worked 3 Star Rating
    so i purchased the chi and it worked great i have thick wazy hair & it worked great only thing ive only had it for a year & half i turned it on today worked for 5min turned off & never turned back on aahhhh...so just bought me a sedu my sis n law has one & loves it..ill see how it goes:]

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 15, 2010
    / Us
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Don't Use Overseas - It Will Break! 3 Star Rating
    I really loved this Chi, but when I plugged it in overseas (using the correct adapter), it shorted out and died. I used my hairdryer with the same adapter and it was fine. Just thought I'd warn everyone.

    Other than that, it's a great product and works well - just as long as you're in the States :-P

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 28, 2010
  • Short Relationship. 3 Star Rating
    I got the CHI about 11 months ago and two days ago i plugged it in and it heated for literally 5 seconds and it turned off! NEVER TURNED BACK ON! I got it from Costco for 60 and the frst use was wonderfull but after that everything went down hill. Yes it burned my hair but what heat tool doesnt!? I just got the Solia because of the reviews and because my aunt has supppper curly hair thats all the way down to her waist and she loves it. I'll be reviewing it again after i get it and use it for a few weeks. Dont get the CHI is all i can say... its OK.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 25, 2010
    / Livermore, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Paul Mitchell!!! 1 Star Rating
    so i got a chi and it was really good at first untill almost all my hair started falling out and got all frizzy so my review is that the chi sucks!!!!! so i sugest switching to a paul mitchell (salon brand straightener) that's what i did and now i have healthy looking non frizzy hair(: thanks paul mitchell

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 20, 2010
    / Colorado Springs Co
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
Server Name