Sedu Professional Flat Iron $48

CHI Original 1" Flat Iron

Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$120.00

The original CHI® 1" Flat Iron is an ideal tool for all your creative styling and finishing needs. Achieve a variety of looks and styles with one versatile tool.

  • Model#: GF1001   /  
  • SKU: A8526   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
Plug Type: GFI
Max Temperature: 356 Degrees Fahrenheit
Included Bonus: Pouch
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch
Cord Length: Cord Length (feet) Foot
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • CHI Original 1" Flat Iron (1967)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Paul Mitchell!!! 1 Star Rating
    so i got a chi and it was really good at first untill almost all my hair started falling out and got all frizzy so my review is that the chi sucks!!!!! so i sugest switching to a paul mitchell (salon brand straightener) that's what i did and now i have healthy looking non frizzy hair(: thanks paul mitchell

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 20, 2010
    / Colorado Springs Co
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • Almost 5 Years Running And Still Going Strong!!!!!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I wrote a review when I first got my CHI - 5 stars then. That was 4 1/2 years ago. I have the same CHI flat iron and its going strong. Ive never ever had a problem or issue with it. Ive even learned to add curl to my hair with the CHI. Im so glad I spent the money on a quality product and not a cheap imitation. My hair is not fried, because I do not use this every day. I use it occasionally, if its raining or I just want a different look from my curly do's. And I always use a protective product on it before I use it. IM SO HAPPY I GOT MY CHI!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 18, 2010
    / N.AZ
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Burned To A Crisp! 1 Star Rating
    The Chi burned my hair. Because it only has one temperature you cannot adjust for your own hair. I have thick, wavy brown hair, I never thought it would BURN my hair! The ends of my hair are frizzy and extremely weak. After using the CHI my hair has an awful burnt smell. Extremely disappointed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 16, 2010
    / USA
  • Definitely Worth The Money! Take Care Of It And It Will Take Care Of You. 5 Star Rating
    My sister is a hair stylist and recommended I get a CHI. I've had it for almost 3 years now and it is just as wonderful today as it was the day I bought it. I absolutely love it! The only time my hair hasn't come out perfectly silky and flat is if I've gone too long without a haircut. That's my own fault, not the fault of the flat iron. I think a lot of people assume that if suddenly their hair isn't coming out as straight and silky as it used to that it's because the flat iron isn't working, when really the problem is that their hair needs a trim. For those of you who aren't happy with your flat iron (CHI or any other high quality brand), before you give up on it and start searching for a new one you might want to keep a few things in mind. First off, clean it every now and then. Make sure you store it properly so as not to damage the cord (or any other part of it for that matter). Make sure you're putting a high quality thermal protector in your hair before applying the heat of the iron, use a good conditioner and use it correctly.... and....get your hair trimmed regularly. Remember: Even the best styling tools in the world won't work properly if your hair isn't healthy!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 15, 2010
    / California
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Dont Believe In Review ... Becuz I Was Wrong To Do So 2 Star Rating
    i got this chi becuz everyone said that it is the best flat iron ever but really for me it was not. this is the first expensive flat iron i have got ive read this reviews and thats why i got it but i know now to not get this maybe it was not for me but it didnt close all the way and i had press hard for it to flat iron my hair and my hair is not that curly. dont get is i wouldnt anymore

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 8, 2010
    / LA
  • Happy And Disapointed 3 Star Rating
    The Chi GF 1000 hot iron we have for 2 years worked well until the cord shorted out and we could not find a replacement cord..

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 30, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • #1 And Worth The Money! 5 Star Rating
    This flat iron is the best for straightening your hair just the way you want it. I've never used a flat iron that works as good as this one. It heats up in seconds, doesn't pull your hair or do damage to your hair. I have thin hair, so I was worried about the high heat, but the CHI worked excellent! I read other reviews about people saying it fried their hair. I don't know how they were using it, but I could probably guess they weren't using it properly, such as using it to dry your hair. Bad idea. Use this iron when your hair is completely dry. I highly recommend this product. It's worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 28, 2010
  • Great! 4 Star Rating
    My hair was getting split ends from the flat iron I had so my stylist told me to get the CHI due to the ceramic heads and I love it. It leaves my hair softer and smoother.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 23, 2010
  • Okay 2 Star Rating
    I have really frizzy hair and chi would straighten my hair but only on days when it's not humid. It also takes about an hour to straighten my hair and my hair is shoulder length.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 18, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Hair
  • Waste Of Money And Time! 1 Star Rating
    I've had my Chi flat iron for about three years now, and I absolutly HATE it. When I first purchased it, I was in love. It straightened my hair better than any product. But about 6 months later it started to burn my hair, and leave it with this awful scent. I still to this day am forced to use this terrible product because I am still saving for a new one. It pulls out your hair, does not 'glide' easily in any way shape of form, and leaves your ends frayed and split. Do not waste your money on this!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 12, 2010
Server Name