Labor Day Sale
CHI

CHI Original Flat Iron 1"

Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$120.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,962 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Original Flat Iron 1" (1962)
Show All 1,962 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 3 Star Rating
    Take Advantage Of The Folica Return Policy!
    Take advantage of Folica's 30 day return policy. I loved my first Chi but it died after accidentally being jerked off the countertop. I immediately ordered another Chi flat iron from Folica. I do not love my second Chi and should have taken advantage of the return policy. This one pulls my hair! It wasn't bad at first but has continually gotten worse. If you get one that pulls your hair, send it back immediately. My daughter has ordered the same product from Folica and hers is great and doesn't pull your hair.
    12 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever
    I've had my CHI for over 3 years and it's still working wonderfully! And for all the people who are complaining it dies after not long, be more careful, and they do have a 1 year warranty so keep your receipt and send it in to Farouk to get it fixed or to get a new one.
    6 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Us
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great When It Worked
    so i purchased the chi and it worked great i have thick wazy hair & it worked great only thing ive only had it for a year & half i turned it on today worked for 5min turned off & never turned back on aahhhh...so just bought me a sedu my sis n law has one & loves it..ill see how it goes:]
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Don't Use Overseas - It Will Break!
    I really loved this Chi, but when I plugged it in overseas (using the correct adapter), it shorted out and died. I used my hairdryer with the same adapter and it was fine. Just thought I'd warn everyone.

    Other than that, it's a great product and works well - just as long as you're in the States :-P
    19 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Livermore, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Short Relationship.
    I got the CHI about 11 months ago and two days ago i plugged it in and it heated for literally 5 seconds and it turned off! NEVER TURNED BACK ON! I got it from Costco for 60 and the frst use was wonderfull but after that everything went down hill. Yes it burned my hair but what heat tool doesnt!? I just got the Solia because of the reviews and because my aunt has supppper curly hair thats all the way down to her waist and she loves it. I'll be reviewing it again after i get it and use it for a few weeks. Dont get the CHI is all i can say... its OK.
    10 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Colorado Springs Co
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Paul Mitchell!!!
    so i got a chi and it was really good at first untill almost all my hair started falling out and got all frizzy so my review is that the chi sucks!!!!! so i sugest switching to a paul mitchell (salon brand straightener) that's what i did and now i have healthy looking non frizzy hair(: thanks paul mitchell
    23 out of 35 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • N.AZ
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Almost 5 Years Running And Still Going Strong!!!!!!!!!
    I wrote a review when I first got my CHI - 5 stars then. That was 4 1/2 years ago. I have the same CHI flat iron and its going strong. Ive never ever had a problem or issue with it. Ive even learned to add curl to my hair with the CHI. Im so glad I spent the money on a quality product and not a cheap imitation. My hair is not fried, because I do not use this every day. I use it occasionally, if its raining or I just want a different look from my curly do's. And I always use a protective product on it before I use it. IM SO HAPPY I GOT MY CHI!!
    37 out of 38 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • USA
    1 Star Rating
    Burned To A Crisp!
    The Chi burned my hair. Because it only has one temperature you cannot adjust for your own hair. I have thick, wavy brown hair, I never thought it would BURN my hair! The ends of my hair are frizzy and extremely weak. After using the CHI my hair has an awful burnt smell. Extremely disappointed.
    22 out of 38 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Definitely Worth The Money! Take Care Of It And It Will Take Care Of You.
    My sister is a hair stylist and recommended I get a CHI. I've had it for almost 3 years now and it is just as wonderful today as it was the day I bought it. I absolutely love it! The only time my hair hasn't come out perfectly silky and flat is if I've gone too long without a haircut. That's my own fault, not the fault of the flat iron. I think a lot of people assume that if suddenly their hair isn't coming out as straight and silky as it used to that it's because the flat iron isn't working, when really the problem is that their hair needs a trim. For those of you who aren't happy with your flat iron (CHI or any other high quality brand), before you give up on it and start searching for a new one you might want to keep a few things in mind. First off, clean it every now and then. Make sure you store it properly so as not to damage the cord (or any other part of it for that matter). Make sure you're putting a high quality thermal protector in your hair before applying the heat of the iron, use a good conditioner and use it correctly.... and....get your hair trimmed regularly. Remember: Even the best styling tools in the world won't work properly if your hair isn't healthy!
    197 out of 217 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • LA
    2 Star Rating
    Dont Believe In Review ... Becuz I Was Wrong To Do So
    i got this chi becuz everyone said that it is the best flat iron ever but really for me it was not. this is the first expensive flat iron i have got ive read this reviews and thats why i got it but i know now to not get this maybe it was not for me but it didnt close all the way and i had press hard for it to flat iron my hair and my hair is not that curly. dont get is i wouldnt anymore
    63 out of 73 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name