Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
CHI

CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

1,958 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$149.00
$120.00
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,958 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI) (1958)
Show All 1,958 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Livermore, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Short Relationship.
    I got the CHI about 11 months ago and two days ago i plugged it in and it heated for literally 5 seconds and it turned off! NEVER TURNED BACK ON! I got it from Costco for 60 and the frst use was wonderfull but after that everything went down hill. Yes it burned my hair but what heat tool doesnt!? I just got the Solia because of the reviews and because my aunt has supppper curly hair thats all the way down to her waist and she loves it. I'll be reviewing it again after i get it and use it for a few weeks. Dont get the CHI is all i can say... its OK.
    9 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Colorado Springs Co
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Paul Mitchell!!!
    so i got a chi and it was really good at first untill almost all my hair started falling out and got all frizzy so my review is that the chi sucks!!!!! so i sugest switching to a paul mitchell (salon brand straightener) that's what i did and now i have healthy looking non frizzy hair(: thanks paul mitchell
    23 out of 35 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • N.AZ
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Almost 5 Years Running And Still Going Strong!!!!!!!!!
    I wrote a review when I first got my CHI - 5 stars then. That was 4 1/2 years ago. I have the same CHI flat iron and its going strong. Ive never ever had a problem or issue with it. Ive even learned to add curl to my hair with the CHI. Im so glad I spent the money on a quality product and not a cheap imitation. My hair is not fried, because I do not use this every day. I use it occasionally, if its raining or I just want a different look from my curly do's. And I always use a protective product on it before I use it. IM SO HAPPY I GOT MY CHI!!
    36 out of 37 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • USA
    1 Star Rating
    Burned To A Crisp!
    The Chi burned my hair. Because it only has one temperature you cannot adjust for your own hair. I have thick, wavy brown hair, I never thought it would BURN my hair! The ends of my hair are frizzy and extremely weak. After using the CHI my hair has an awful burnt smell. Extremely disappointed.
    22 out of 38 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Definitely Worth The Money! Take Care Of It And It Will Take Care Of You.
    My sister is a hair stylist and recommended I get a CHI. I've had it for almost 3 years now and it is just as wonderful today as it was the day I bought it. I absolutely love it! The only time my hair hasn't come out perfectly silky and flat is if I've gone too long without a haircut. That's my own fault, not the fault of the flat iron. I think a lot of people assume that if suddenly their hair isn't coming out as straight and silky as it used to that it's because the flat iron isn't working, when really the problem is that their hair needs a trim. For those of you who aren't happy with your flat iron (CHI or any other high quality brand), before you give up on it and start searching for a new one you might want to keep a few things in mind. First off, clean it every now and then. Make sure you store it properly so as not to damage the cord (or any other part of it for that matter). Make sure you're putting a high quality thermal protector in your hair before applying the heat of the iron, use a good conditioner and use it correctly.... and....get your hair trimmed regularly. Remember: Even the best styling tools in the world won't work properly if your hair isn't healthy!
    197 out of 217 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • LA
    2 Star Rating
    Dont Believe In Review ... Becuz I Was Wrong To Do So
    i got this chi becuz everyone said that it is the best flat iron ever but really for me it was not. this is the first expensive flat iron i have got ive read this reviews and thats why i got it but i know now to not get this maybe it was not for me but it didnt close all the way and i had press hard for it to flat iron my hair and my hair is not that curly. dont get is i wouldnt anymore
    63 out of 73 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Happy And Disapointed
    The Chi GF 1000 hot iron we have for 2 years worked well until the cord shorted out and we could not find a replacement cord..
    17 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    #1 And Worth The Money!
    This flat iron is the best for straightening your hair just the way you want it. I've never used a flat iron that works as good as this one. It heats up in seconds, doesn't pull your hair or do damage to your hair. I have thin hair, so I was worried about the high heat, but the CHI worked excellent! I read other reviews about people saying it fried their hair. I don't know how they were using it, but I could probably guess they weren't using it properly, such as using it to dry your hair. Bad idea. Use this iron when your hair is completely dry. I highly recommend this product. It's worth every penny.
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great!
    My hair was getting split ends from the flat iron I had so my stylist told me to get the CHI due to the ceramic heads and I love it. It leaves my hair softer and smoother.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Okay
    I have really frizzy hair and chi would straighten my hair but only on days when it's not humid. It also takes about an hour to straighten my hair and my hair is shoulder length.
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,534 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Air Classic Tourmaline Ceramic 1" Flat Iron - Onyx Black

    CHI Air Classic Tourmaline Ceramic 1" Flat Iron - Onyx Black

    Achieve professional results with the CHI Air Classic 1" Ceramic Tourmaline flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.

    New Price: $99.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, enriched with pure silk and wheat and soy proteins. Available in 6 oz. and 2 oz.

    549 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.00 - $41.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    861 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name