Free 2-3 Day Shipping On All Order Over $75
CHI

CHI Original Flat Iron 1"

Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$120.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,962 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Original Flat Iron 1" (1962)
Show All 1,962 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Happy And Disapointed
    The Chi GF 1000 hot iron we have for 2 years worked well until the cord shorted out and we could not find a replacement cord..
    17 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    #1 And Worth The Money!
    This flat iron is the best for straightening your hair just the way you want it. I've never used a flat iron that works as good as this one. It heats up in seconds, doesn't pull your hair or do damage to your hair. I have thin hair, so I was worried about the high heat, but the CHI worked excellent! I read other reviews about people saying it fried their hair. I don't know how they were using it, but I could probably guess they weren't using it properly, such as using it to dry your hair. Bad idea. Use this iron when your hair is completely dry. I highly recommend this product. It's worth every penny.
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great!
    My hair was getting split ends from the flat iron I had so my stylist told me to get the CHI due to the ceramic heads and I love it. It leaves my hair softer and smoother.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Okay
    I have really frizzy hair and chi would straighten my hair but only on days when it's not humid. It also takes about an hour to straighten my hair and my hair is shoulder length.
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money And Time!
    I've had my Chi flat iron for about three years now, and I absolutly HATE it. When I first purchased it, I was in love. It straightened my hair better than any product. But about 6 months later it started to burn my hair, and leave it with this awful scent. I still to this day am forced to use this terrible product because I am still saving for a new one. It pulls out your hair, does not 'glide' easily in any way shape of form, and leaves your ends frayed and split. Do not waste your money on this!
    6 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Chi Vs Sedu
    I have also been disappointed about once a year by a Chi. Swivel cord shorts out. I used to have the Sedu 1.5 inch, and it was much smoother on my hair and did not have the swivel cord (which means no shorting out), but I noticed no matter what heat setting or hair products I tried, my hair never stayed straight for more than and hour after using the Sedu. I stick to the Chi now, despite the faulty cords. I would like a recall of these cords but I doubt that will happen, it's obviously making them tons of money.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Burnt My Hair
    I have used many CHI straighteners in the past. I was really excited to own my first CHI. I ordered this Original CHI from folica.com. When I used it the straightener BURNT my hair. There's no way to turn down the heat on this CHI. I used heat protectant spray on my hair before straightening and still my hair is fried! Frizzy, dry, and looks like I've been electrocuted. I'll be returning my CHI to folica.com ASAP.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Works Wonderfully
    love it work like a miracle... worth the money!!! :)
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Super Fab!!
    i wILL uSE thIS fOREVER! LOOOOVE IT!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Flat Irons Break
    Just had another electric failure. Two irons in three years.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name