CHI Original 1" Flat Iron

Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$120.00

The original CHI® 1" Flat Iron is an ideal tool for all your creative styling and finishing needs. Achieve a variety of looks and styles with one versatile tool.

  • Model#: GF1001   /  
  • SKU: A8526   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
Plug Type: GFI
Max Temperature: 356 Degrees Fahrenheit
Included Bonus: Pouch
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch
Cord Length: Cord Length (feet) Foot
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • CHI Original 1" Flat Iron (1967)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Chi Vs Sedu 4 Star Rating
    I have also been disappointed about once a year by a Chi. Swivel cord shorts out. I used to have the Sedu 1.5 inch, and it was much smoother on my hair and did not have the swivel cord (which means no shorting out), but I noticed no matter what heat setting or hair products I tried, my hair never stayed straight for more than and hour after using the Sedu. I stick to the Chi now, despite the faulty cords. I would like a recall of these cords but I doubt that will happen, it's obviously making them tons of money.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 10, 2010
  • Burnt My Hair 1 Star Rating
    I have used many CHI straighteners in the past. I was really excited to own my first CHI. I ordered this Original CHI from folica.com. When I used it the straightener BURNT my hair. There's no way to turn down the heat on this CHI. I used heat protectant spray on my hair before straightening and still my hair is fried! Frizzy, dry, and looks like I've been electrocuted. I'll be returning my CHI to folica.com ASAP.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 9, 2010
  • Works Wonderfully 5 Star Rating
    love it work like a miracle... worth the money!!! :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 3, 2010
  • Super Fab!! 5 Star Rating
    i wILL uSE thIS fOREVER! LOOOOVE IT!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 1, 2010
  • Flat Irons Break 3 Star Rating
    Just had another electric failure. Two irons in three years.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 30, 2010
  • Wonderful!! 5 Star Rating
    so far this chi has worked wonders on my hair i was really suprised on how smooth it glided through my hair and was not as harsh on my hair as some of my other flat irons such as one that i got from sallys i am not a person who likes to re buy the same items so i will be buying a dif flat iron when i am ready but i do LOVE this chi and will prob keep it around when i travel or if i dont like the next flat iron i get

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 27, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Black
  • True Review 5 Star Rating
    BEST PRODUCT EVA!!!
    I'm 13 and all my bffs had a chi, so i got one...every day i would walk to school and in south texas it's humid and my hair would get all big poofy and gross. NOW I CAN WALK TO SCHOOL WITH CONFIDINCE!!!!
    I RECOMMEND

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 27, 2010
    / USA
  • Nothing Compares 2 Chi! 5 Star Rating
    Why? I've tried SEDU. Results: MWEH! The ends look frayed and my hair looks lifeless and dull. Definitely SEDU doesn't live up to the hype, but good enough for overseas travel when purchasing the correct model. Solia, just nothing special insofar as the finished head of hair. CHI? Well I have 3c ultra curly, ultra fine, ultra soft and with the CHI my hair comes out ASIAN, patent leather sheen straight!! And my ends are in tact and well blended. Literally my hair is like silk and people stop my on the street to comment or ask. (I'm Black American without a perm/chemically treated hair). My ends do not look like those of a heat styling junkie... then again, I wear my hair curly most of the time. What I love about the CHI also is that if I want more volume in my hair, I can do so by not clamping down on the hair with as much pressure while straightening. USE of any flat iron over a prolonged sustained period will ruin your hair, and that's bad news if you're a curly girl who occasionally goes straight. But for those time that you do venture onto the straighter strands side, CHI ALL THE WAY!! Buying my 2nd one after 3 years today!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 26, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    African American / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Miracle Worker! 5 Star Rating
    I don't own a CHI because its kind of expensive for me now, but totally worth the money! But I use my friends CHI, one word: PARADISE! My hair is thin, poofy, curly, dry and frizzy a mess! But my friend straightened it with her CHI before my prom, i swear my hair was silky, shiny, soft, super straight, sexy, and non poofy and It just took 30 min and it doesn't smell like burnt hair. It was humid in the hotel we had our prom in and my hair didn't even frizz, it was a miracle! Im saving for a CHI now. I recomend this to everyone! **works best with silk infusion**

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 24, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Not For Natural Black Hair. 2 Star Rating
    I have natural thick and curly hair so I bought this flat iron thinking that, because it was the CHI and Ceramic, it surely would get the job done. Not! Turns out, this flat iron DAMAGED my hair. Because it has a fixed temperature setting, my hair would burn very easily. In addition, the style wouldn't keep straight as long when compared to other flat irons and salon irons. I do not recommend this flat iron to anyone with natural hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 20, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name