Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
CHI

CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

1,955 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$149.00
$120.00
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,955 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI) (1955)
Show All 1,955 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Works Wonderfully
    love it work like a miracle... worth the money!!! :)
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Super Fab!!
    i wILL uSE thIS fOREVER! LOOOOVE IT!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Flat Irons Break
    Just had another electric failure. Two irons in three years.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful!!
    so far this chi has worked wonders on my hair i was really suprised on how smooth it glided through my hair and was not as harsh on my hair as some of my other flat irons such as one that i got from sallys i am not a person who likes to re buy the same items so i will be buying a dif flat iron when i am ready but i do LOVE this chi and will prob keep it around when i travel or if i dont like the next flat iron i get
    32 out of 37 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • USA
    5 Star Rating
    True Review
    BEST PRODUCT EVA!!!
    I'm 13 and all my bffs had a chi, so i got one...every day i would walk to school and in south texas it's humid and my hair would get all big poofy and gross. NOW I CAN WALK TO SCHOOL WITH CONFIDINCE!!!!
    I RECOMMEND
    17 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    African American
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nothing Compares 2 Chi!
    Why? I've tried SEDU. Results: MWEH! The ends look frayed and my hair looks lifeless and dull. Definitely SEDU doesn't live up to the hype, but good enough for overseas travel when purchasing the correct model. Solia, just nothing special insofar as the finished head of hair. CHI? Well I have 3c ultra curly, ultra fine, ultra soft and with the CHI my hair comes out ASIAN, patent leather sheen straight!! And my ends are in tact and well blended. Literally my hair is like silk and people stop my on the street to comment or ask. (I'm Black American without a perm/chemically treated hair). My ends do not look like those of a heat styling junkie... then again, I wear my hair curly most of the time. What I love about the CHI also is that if I want more volume in my hair, I can do so by not clamping down on the hair with as much pressure while straightening. USE of any flat iron over a prolonged sustained period will ruin your hair, and that's bad news if you're a curly girl who occasionally goes straight. But for those time that you do venture onto the straighter strands side, CHI ALL THE WAY!! Buying my 2nd one after 3 years today!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle Worker!
    I don't own a CHI because its kind of expensive for me now, but totally worth the money! But I use my friends CHI, one word: PARADISE! My hair is thin, poofy, curly, dry and frizzy a mess! But my friend straightened it with her CHI before my prom, i swear my hair was silky, shiny, soft, super straight, sexy, and non poofy and It just took 30 min and it doesn't smell like burnt hair. It was humid in the hotel we had our prom in and my hair didn't even frizz, it was a miracle! Im saving for a CHI now. I recomend this to everyone! **works best with silk infusion**
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not For Natural Black Hair.
    I have natural thick and curly hair so I bought this flat iron thinking that, because it was the CHI and Ceramic, it surely would get the job done. Not! Turns out, this flat iron DAMAGED my hair. Because it has a fixed temperature setting, my hair would burn very easily. In addition, the style wouldn't keep straight as long when compared to other flat irons and salon irons. I do not recommend this flat iron to anyone with natural hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Ok Flat Iron....
    I have mildly thick and curly hair and this flat iron works well right after your done straightening your hair, but the look just won't hold for me even after an hour. I use straightening serum, but it doesn't help much. My friend also agrees that it won't hold even for her fine (naturally straight!) hair. In my opinion, not worth the price. I highly recommend a Paul Mitchell flat iron. A little more expensive, but are amazing!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    African American
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Chi Is Tops For A Reason- Better Than Solia And Sedu!
    I am an AA female with natural 4b hair. I read the reviews and first bought the Solia and the Sedu flatirons (at the same time) so I could compare them and return the one I didn't want. I had read that the Chi had wiring problems after a while, but from my experience I'll take them over the Solia and Sedu any day. Solia- great straightener, but it didn't seem to work keeping my hair straight. The temp on the Solia gets hotter (supposedly) than the Chi, but it just didn't get it as straight and shiny as the Chi. Plus, the Chi curls way better than the Solia. The only thing is the Solia has less of a burnt hair smell, but it's a minimal price to pay for looking this fabulous Sedu- the plates were great and made my hair super soft, but it snagged my hair A LOT and still didn't get it as straight or shiny. Plus it gets SUPER hot and I am a bit accident prone, so No thanks. CHI- I LOVE this flatiron. It makes my hair super straight AND soft AND holds against humidity like one bad motha-shut-yo-mouth! It does snag my hair occasionally, but nothing that would make me toss it. I used it with the Chi silk infusion and It looks like I have a relaxer in my hair, and even makes my edges lay down! Even when I am straightening my hair without blowing it straight, it ROCKS. I wouldn't recommend that you use it every day, but it has to be better than the Hot n Gold burn your hair out iron I was using. The Chi is better than the other irons for my hair personally to keep it straight and shiny and to curl. Folica turned around my order in literally three days, I returned the other irons and I had my new Chi like lightning!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Air Classic Tourmaline Ceramic 1" Flat Iron - Onyx Black

    CHI Air Classic Tourmaline Ceramic 1" Flat Iron - Onyx Black

    Achieve professional results with the CHI Air Classic 1" Ceramic Tourmaline flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.

    New Price: $99.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, enriched with pure silk and wheat and soy proteins. Available in 6 oz. and 2 oz.

    549 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.00 - $41.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name