Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
CHI

CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

1,955 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$149.00
$120.00
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,955 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI) (1955)
Show All 1,955 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • USA
    1 Star Rating
    Burned To A Crisp!
    The Chi burned my hair. Because it only has one temperature you cannot adjust for your own hair. I have thick, wavy brown hair, I never thought it would BURN my hair! The ends of my hair are frizzy and extremely weak. After using the CHI my hair has an awful burnt smell. Extremely disappointed.
    22 out of 38 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Definitely Worth The Money! Take Care Of It And It Will Take Care Of You.
    My sister is a hair stylist and recommended I get a CHI. I've had it for almost 3 years now and it is just as wonderful today as it was the day I bought it. I absolutely love it! The only time my hair hasn't come out perfectly silky and flat is if I've gone too long without a haircut. That's my own fault, not the fault of the flat iron. I think a lot of people assume that if suddenly their hair isn't coming out as straight and silky as it used to that it's because the flat iron isn't working, when really the problem is that their hair needs a trim. For those of you who aren't happy with your flat iron (CHI or any other high quality brand), before you give up on it and start searching for a new one you might want to keep a few things in mind. First off, clean it every now and then. Make sure you store it properly so as not to damage the cord (or any other part of it for that matter). Make sure you're putting a high quality thermal protector in your hair before applying the heat of the iron, use a good conditioner and use it correctly.... and....get your hair trimmed regularly. Remember: Even the best styling tools in the world won't work properly if your hair isn't healthy!
    197 out of 217 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • LA
    2 Star Rating
    Dont Believe In Review ... Becuz I Was Wrong To Do So
    i got this chi becuz everyone said that it is the best flat iron ever but really for me it was not. this is the first expensive flat iron i have got ive read this reviews and thats why i got it but i know now to not get this maybe it was not for me but it didnt close all the way and i had press hard for it to flat iron my hair and my hair is not that curly. dont get is i wouldnt anymore
    63 out of 73 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Happy And Disapointed
    The Chi GF 1000 hot iron we have for 2 years worked well until the cord shorted out and we could not find a replacement cord..
    17 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    #1 And Worth The Money!
    This flat iron is the best for straightening your hair just the way you want it. I've never used a flat iron that works as good as this one. It heats up in seconds, doesn't pull your hair or do damage to your hair. I have thin hair, so I was worried about the high heat, but the CHI worked excellent! I read other reviews about people saying it fried their hair. I don't know how they were using it, but I could probably guess they weren't using it properly, such as using it to dry your hair. Bad idea. Use this iron when your hair is completely dry. I highly recommend this product. It's worth every penny.
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great!
    My hair was getting split ends from the flat iron I had so my stylist told me to get the CHI due to the ceramic heads and I love it. It leaves my hair softer and smoother.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Okay
    I have really frizzy hair and chi would straighten my hair but only on days when it's not humid. It also takes about an hour to straighten my hair and my hair is shoulder length.
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money And Time!
    I've had my Chi flat iron for about three years now, and I absolutly HATE it. When I first purchased it, I was in love. It straightened my hair better than any product. But about 6 months later it started to burn my hair, and leave it with this awful scent. I still to this day am forced to use this terrible product because I am still saving for a new one. It pulls out your hair, does not 'glide' easily in any way shape of form, and leaves your ends frayed and split. Do not waste your money on this!
    6 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Chi Vs Sedu
    I have also been disappointed about once a year by a Chi. Swivel cord shorts out. I used to have the Sedu 1.5 inch, and it was much smoother on my hair and did not have the swivel cord (which means no shorting out), but I noticed no matter what heat setting or hair products I tried, my hair never stayed straight for more than and hour after using the Sedu. I stick to the Chi now, despite the faulty cords. I would like a recall of these cords but I doubt that will happen, it's obviously making them tons of money.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Burnt My Hair
    I have used many CHI straighteners in the past. I was really excited to own my first CHI. I ordered this Original CHI from folica.com. When I used it the straightener BURNT my hair. There's no way to turn down the heat on this CHI. I used heat protectant spray on my hair before straightening and still my hair is fried! Frizzy, dry, and looks like I've been electrocuted. I'll be returning my CHI to folica.com ASAP.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,515 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Air Classic Tourmaline Ceramic 1" Flat Iron - Onyx Black

    CHI Air Classic Tourmaline Ceramic 1" Flat Iron - Onyx Black

    Achieve professional results with the CHI Air Classic 1" Ceramic Tourmaline flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.

    New Price: $99.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, enriched with pure silk and wheat and soy proteins. Available in 6 oz. and 2 oz.

    549 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.00 - $41.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    846 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name