Free Shipping Over $50
CHI

CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

1,955 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$149.00
$120.00
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,955 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI) (1955)
Show All 1,955 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hawaii
    2 Star Rating
    Crapy Straightner
    I only had the straightner for 3 months and the metal plates just fell off one day and I rarely used the straightner. I woulndnt recomend wasting your money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    4 Star Rating
    Kiss Your Bad Hair Days Good-bye
    WOW! Thats what comes to mind everytime I use the Chi Iron! Its ABSOLUTELY amazing! Ive always wanted to have my hair like Jennifer Anistons straight look. But I was born with think, wavy, frizzy hair and to top it off very thick! So on bad weather days forget it! But now my hair is Silky and Gorgeous like J.A.! Its the best Product out there for Straight Silky Hair! Bad weather...who cares! My hair is perfect always! It the best $$$$$ I have yet to spend on my hair! You can kiss your bad hair days Good-Bye!As for those who hate this product...your missing out! I know how it is to have a product only to stop working however I also know how "WE" women tend to be with out tools. We will drop them, pull the cord incorrectly and much more when were in a hurry! Think about it...if you treated your Cellphone like that too...wouldnt it mess up too in a few months or so!!!! Or anything else for that matter! I wouldnt blame the Manufactures about that...Anything will out last time...if you take care of it! Cynthia - Atlanta, GA
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    3 Star Rating
    3-star Is Probably Too Many
    I was so excited when I first got my CHI flat iron...My hair is a big huge frizzy mess and the CHI made me love my hair agian....that was when I first got it - after I paid $130...after about 8 months the plates started to wobble a little...I decided to try and not use it as often and I was even MORE careful when using it and storing it...after owning my CHI flat iron for 12 months and 10 days, it TOTALLY fell apart on me...one day it shorted out in the middle of me using it, after I let it cool I was able to turn it back on and finish...the next day, I couldnt even get it to work AT ALL...the last day, I got it a little hot for just a second and a plate fell off...I was so angry that it fell completely apart right after the year warrenty...it was almost as if it was made to do that...Im sorry, but I dont think I will ever buy a CHI product again...I understand that things break and everyone has to make money somehow, but I felt totally betrayed (I know that sounds stupid) when I would hear about how often a 1-year-1-week-old CHI would break...If you dont depend on the CHI to keep your hair straight and less frizzy, or if you dont depend on it to last you a couple years (like a normal hair dryer or curling iron) then you just might be happy with the purchase of this $115 hair appliance.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Kentucky
    1 Star Rating
    Chi Irons Seem Great @ First... Then They Turn To Junk!!!!
    I have never been so upset! Ever wonder why the CHI IRON is warranted for only 1 year? This is because after 1 year the flat iron shorts out and then the plates start to fall out! Paying 113.00 dollars for a CHI flat iron will be one of the biggest mistakes that could ever be made. The flat iron, I must admit works GREAT.. it makes the hair SO sleek and shiny and then after 1 year starts to have problems. I was flat ironing my mothers hair and the plate almost fell out on her head! (HELLO? Talk about a LAWSUIT!) I was so upset for busting so much money on a flat iron! I will never support a CHI product as long as I live and have also written a letter to the government about all of the bad reviews on this product! Chi will not hear it until they hear it from ME... I will either get a NEW IRON or my money back! Never buy a chi iron... youd be better off going to wal-mart and spending your money on a revlon or conair as uposed to a piece of junk like the "ALMIGHTY CHI!" Chi products may have a great title, but trust me... they arent worth your money. If your iron hasnt shorted or the plates havent fallen out on your head yet, your turn is yet to come!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Laurel, MS
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Spend Your Money On Chi
    I have found this website to be so helpful in helping me find a new straigtner. This will be my third in in two years because the first two were both CHIs and I have definitley learned my lesson. Its great in the begining but after a couple months it starts shorting out and it doesnt heat up as well. Im going to try the SEDU because it had great reviews. I would definitly suggest spending the $113 on another straightner besides this one!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NY, USA
    3 Star Rating
    From Good To Bad
    I have had this product for about two years now and at first it was great but now it heats up too much and its falling apart. For the amount of money I paid, I expected to atleast get another two years.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Chi
    the chi was good for about a year... but soon after the plates started coming loose and they wouldnt heat up. Also the light hasnt been working. Its pretty useless now and it was a lot of money to spend on something that wont hold up past a year. i am thinking about gettin a sedu straightner instead becuase it got great reviews.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Arkansas
    3 Star Rating
    Great Iron But You Can Get Just As Good For Less.
    Chis are great....until they stop heating as hot as when you first got them. I used to be a CHI fanatic but I bought a Solia recently after my third CHI failure and I just love it as well. Chis really arent worth the money. Just paying for the label I guess. Spend your dollars on something else.....unless you just want the name. Happy Hunting!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    4 Star Rating
    Broken
    I loved my chi a lot, but after the first year I started having trouble with it. Now I am seeing I am not the only one stuck with a $100.00 purchase that doesnt work. Would not buy another. Perhaps there should be a recall on it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    3 Star Rating
    Good While It Lasted
    I loved my Chi straightener. It worked great, but unfortunately the iron plates came loose about a year and a half after I bought it. For the price, Im not sure its worth it to have it break less than 2 years later.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Air Classic Tourmaline Ceramic 1" Flat Iron - Onyx Black

    CHI Air Classic Tourmaline Ceramic 1" Flat Iron - Onyx Black

    Achieve professional results with the CHI Air Classic 1" Ceramic Tourmaline flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.

    New Price: $99.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, enriched with pure silk and wheat and soy proteins. Available in 6 oz. and 2 oz.

    549 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.00 - $41.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name