Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
CHI

CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

1,955 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$149.00
$120.00
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,955 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI) (1955)
Show All 1,955 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NYC
    4 Star Rating
    Very Pleased!
    I was very pleased with my purchase from Folica.com. The product was delivered very quickly and I payed far less than I would have in a store. The flat iron works very well, far better than the Hot Tools ceramic iron I bought prior to buying the CHI iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Texas
    4 Star Rating
    First Time User
    I have had CHI for a month and i recieved it right away. I have so far enjoyed and have had no problems. I have tried many flat irons and this tops it!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money...
    I had the Chi for a 1 1/2 yr and took very good care of it and one day when I was doing my hair both the plates fell out of it. I thought that it was just me but may friend was laughing at me when I told her and then the next week one of the plates from her Chi fell out. I thought the Chi worked great but I would not waist your money because they are not made very well. When I tried to see if I could get it fixed since I did pay over $100 for it the said that it could not be repaired.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    3 Star Rating
    If It Sounds Too Good To Be Truee...
    Yes, this straightner seems to be a gift from the gods of frizzy hair, but do not be deceived. Dont waste your money on this. My sister and I both purchased this expensive appliance, and it worked great for about six months, and then they both started turning off unless the cord was placed at the exact right angle. Chi sent us new ones becuase of the warranty, and the replacements of both my sisters and mine had the same problem yet again. Unless you want to buy a new iron every year, dont get the Chi.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    3 Star Rating
    If It Sounds Too Good To Be True...
    Yes, this straightner seems to be a gift from the gods of frizzy hair, but do not be deceived. Dont waste your money on this. My sister and I both purchased this expensive appliance, and it worked great for about six months, and then they both started turning off unless the cord was placed at the exact right angle. Chi sent us new ones becuase of the warranty, and the replacements of both my sisters and mine had the same problem yet again. Unless you want to buy a new iron every year, dont get the Chi.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • PA
    4 Star Rating
    Sa
    well this straightener is way better then the revlon n more smooth but i have high lights and it seems like my hair smells burned almost everytime i use it. i wish they would put some diection on here to tell us how to clean them and get the hair spray/shine/contorll cirum.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    2 Star Rating
    Consistent Promblems With Chi
    My sister, 2 of my friends, and myself purchased the average chi straigher. I know that when I spend $100 on a straightner I want it to last a very long time, but these ones did not. All of these 4 straighters have the same problem, which is they turn themselves off even though they are set to "on". Something must be wrong with the producer of chi if this repetitive problem keeps happening, 4 out of the 4 straightners have the same problem. I warn you to all to do your research before you purchase.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    It Melted-- Detash
    i had this iron for a couple of weeks... it worked perfectly good.. ironed my hair very well. but after a couple of weeks my iron plates broke off the plastic part it literly melted what kind of iron melts..??? and i cant get the number for the couple no mater how much i try and i bought mine for 200
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Memphis
    4 Star Rating
    If This Won't Straighten Ur Hair, I Dunno What Wud!!
    The good part: is the best home straightening system i have ever known!! I also use Biosilk silk therapy when my hair is wet and Zero Frizz; Corrective treatment system spray...after i have used the flat iron. The other part is that its dries ur hair more than ur hair dryer. I do not use it all the time, just once a week otherwise my hair can get very dry and wiry. Same goes for any straightening product. So if u want straight hair on a daily basis(not just parties)then try something more permanent. Same goes for African-American hair Better than any hair straightening tool!! Pure magic!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Galveston Texas
    2 Star Rating
    Defected Product
    I bought my Chi about 4 or 5 years ago, when they first came out. I paid either $170 or $180 for this product. I thought it was the best investiment I had ever made in my life. Then a year later my chi went out, the swivle chord had a short in it, took it to where I got it and the company replaced it. THIS HAPPENED EVERY YEAR. (you would think I would have learned) Now the swivle chord is out again and I took it to the salon and there chi rep. said I have to have a receipt. After 5 years are you kidding me. They should atleast give you a receipt when they replace the one you have. Now there is nothing I can do, I am out this money. You would think they would try to sell me another one for 1/2 off or something especially with all the people I have referred to them. NEVER AGAIN I now tell people not to even bother purchasing one. OH YEA and now they are changing the chords so they are not swivle chords b/c of all the problems people are having including the salons that purchase from them and sell thim. What an unethical thing, you know your product has problems but you wont fix the problem with a customer even if they still have the box!!! but not a receipt from 4 or 5 years ago. YOU MUST BE KIDDING ME LEARN HOW TO DO BUSINESS!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,515 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Air Classic Tourmaline Ceramic 1" Flat Iron - Onyx Black

    CHI Air Classic Tourmaline Ceramic 1" Flat Iron - Onyx Black

    Achieve professional results with the CHI Air Classic 1" Ceramic Tourmaline flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.

    New Price: $99.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, enriched with pure silk and wheat and soy proteins. Available in 6 oz. and 2 oz.

    549 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.00 - $41.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    846 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name