30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

CHI Original 1" Flat Iron

Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$120.00

The original CHI® 1" Flat Iron is an ideal tool for all your creative styling and finishing needs. Achieve a variety of looks and styles with one versatile tool.

  • Model#: GF1001   /  
  • SKU: A8526   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
Plug Type: GFI
Max Temperature: 356 Degrees Fahrenheit
Included Bonus: Pouch
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch
Cord Length: Cord Length (feet) Foot
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • CHI Original 1" Flat Iron (1968)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • You Are Selective About Your Reviews. 2 Star Rating
    I did a review yesterday about the original chi being down graded as to quality of the plates since I bought one about 2 or 3 years ago. Good quality plates feel solid and smooth and dont sound tinny and hollow. My hairdresser tried to replace her old Chi. She sent back the first replacement and got another and then realized CHI downgraded the quality. She then bought a Solia. She likes that better.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 9, 2005
    / San Diego, CA
  • Meets Expectations 4 Star Rating
    I bought the Chi flat iron because my haidresser uses on me and I really love the results. Now that I have mine, I like the results too, but my hair doesnt get as straight as it gets when my hairdresser does it. I guess I will have to use a styling product before ironing... The Chi is a good product, light weight and easy to use. However the handle gets a little hot during the process...Im not sure if this is normal, Ill have to ask.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 8, 2005
    / Texas
  • The Chi Needs Work 3 Star Rating
    I love what the CHI does to my hair but I do not love how easily the breaks. I have owned two CHIs and the one I currently have is already broken and Ive only had it for about 8 months. They need to make a more quality and durable product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 7, 2005
    / Austin, TX
  • Love It! 4 Star Rating
    I love the CHI Ceramic Flat Iron! My hair is so straight and smooth! It warms up quickly and stays hot until I turn it off! My friends all have one and they finally talked me into buying one! I will never leave home without it!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 7, 2005
  • Best Flat Iron You Can Buy... 4 Star Rating
    I have naturally wavy/frizzy hair and this is the best flat iron I have bought. Its amazing. The only problem is that it only works in the US & Canada, so if you try to take it abroad it wont work- not even w/ a converter. Also, after about 9 months of use one of the ceramic plates became loose. Despite that, I still think the Chi is the best flat iron you can buy though. Its quality is far superior to the others.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 7, 2005
    / New York City
  • Chi Iron 4 Star Rating
    Great service. Placed order, received product timely and in good condition. Love the iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 6, 2005
    / Longview Texas
  • Omg 5 Star Rating
    I have had this product for a while now, and I cannot live without it. This bad boy heats up in just a couple of seconds, and you can do whatever you desire with your hair in minutes flat. Its a great product and I highly recommend it for anybody who demands the best!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 5, 2005
    / Long Beach, CA
  • Dont Be Fooled! 2 Star Rating
    this straightner is not reliable at all!! it short circuts and the wires get all screwed up. it works great for a few months but then trust me it just starts turning off and then all together stops working... its a waste of money!...and another thing...there is no heat setting on it either so it gets extremely hot and fries ur hair!! i just ordered the Sedu because i read all of the great comments abotu it so i am hoping it will work good!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 5, 2005
    / Long Island, NY
  • If Only It Lasted Longer! 3 Star Rating
    I LOVE this iron. I have really frizzy untameable hair and the Chi did the job! Sadly it died after about 3-5 months(i cant remember!) I just tried the sedu and it sucked for my type of hair so I do recommend it. I didnt get it from folica so I couldnt return it. My solia is on the way! :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 3, 2005
    / Chicago, Il
  • Chi Flat Iron 4 Star Rating
    This iron is great! It works instantly and does a good job at making your hair straight and silky soft looking. My hair is always frizzy (from the humidity here) and when I used this iron the first time I was amazed. I still wish it could be Excellent though but its not. It does do the trick though.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 1, 2005
Server Name