25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

CHI Original 1" Flat Iron

Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$120.00

The original CHI® 1" Flat Iron is an ideal tool for all your creative styling and finishing needs. Achieve a variety of looks and styles with one versatile tool.

  • Model#: GF1001   /  
  • SKU: A8526   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
Plug Type: GFI
Max Temperature: 356 Degrees Fahrenheit
Included Bonus: Pouch
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch
Cord Length: Cord Length (feet) Foot
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • CHI Original 1" Flat Iron (1967)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Meets Expectations 4 Star Rating
    I bought the Chi flat iron because my haidresser uses on me and I really love the results. Now that I have mine, I like the results too, but my hair doesnt get as straight as it gets when my hairdresser does it. I guess I will have to use a styling product before ironing... The Chi is a good product, light weight and easy to use. However the handle gets a little hot during the process...Im not sure if this is normal, Ill have to ask.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 8, 2005
    / Texas
  • The Chi Needs Work 3 Star Rating
    I love what the CHI does to my hair but I do not love how easily the breaks. I have owned two CHIs and the one I currently have is already broken and Ive only had it for about 8 months. They need to make a more quality and durable product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 7, 2005
    / Austin, TX
  • Love It! 4 Star Rating
    I love the CHI Ceramic Flat Iron! My hair is so straight and smooth! It warms up quickly and stays hot until I turn it off! My friends all have one and they finally talked me into buying one! I will never leave home without it!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 7, 2005
  • Best Flat Iron You Can Buy... 4 Star Rating
    I have naturally wavy/frizzy hair and this is the best flat iron I have bought. Its amazing. The only problem is that it only works in the US & Canada, so if you try to take it abroad it wont work- not even w/ a converter. Also, after about 9 months of use one of the ceramic plates became loose. Despite that, I still think the Chi is the best flat iron you can buy though. Its quality is far superior to the others.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 7, 2005
    / New York City
  • Chi Iron 4 Star Rating
    Great service. Placed order, received product timely and in good condition. Love the iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 6, 2005
    / Longview Texas
  • Omg 5 Star Rating
    I have had this product for a while now, and I cannot live without it. This bad boy heats up in just a couple of seconds, and you can do whatever you desire with your hair in minutes flat. Its a great product and I highly recommend it for anybody who demands the best!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 5, 2005
    / Long Beach, CA
  • Dont Be Fooled! 2 Star Rating
    this straightner is not reliable at all!! it short circuts and the wires get all screwed up. it works great for a few months but then trust me it just starts turning off and then all together stops working... its a waste of money!...and another thing...there is no heat setting on it either so it gets extremely hot and fries ur hair!! i just ordered the Sedu because i read all of the great comments abotu it so i am hoping it will work good!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 5, 2005
    / Long Island, NY
  • If Only It Lasted Longer! 3 Star Rating
    I LOVE this iron. I have really frizzy untameable hair and the Chi did the job! Sadly it died after about 3-5 months(i cant remember!) I just tried the sedu and it sucked for my type of hair so I do recommend it. I didnt get it from folica so I couldnt return it. My solia is on the way! :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 3, 2005
    / Chicago, Il
  • Chi Flat Iron 4 Star Rating
    This iron is great! It works instantly and does a good job at making your hair straight and silky soft looking. My hair is always frizzy (from the humidity here) and when I used this iron the first time I was amazed. I still wish it could be Excellent though but its not. It does do the trick though.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 1, 2005
  • Very Pleased 4 Star Rating
    I was unsure whether to get this because I thought it might not be powerful enough for my thick wavy hair. Ive owned 2 Sapphire Flat Irons that were bulky & heavy & did the job well. This much lighter iron pleasantly suprised me. I need to pass less hair thru it then my sapphire but it does a nice job.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 1, 2005
    / Brooklyn, NY
Server Name