CHI

CHI Original Flat Iron 1"

Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$120.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,962 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Original Flat Iron 1" (1962)
Show All 1,962 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sea Girt, New Jersey
    4 Star Rating
    Great To Use For Styling!
    My hair stylist in New Brunswick always get my hair so shiny and healthy looking after I get it colored and cut, she also gets is soo straight! I have tried other flat irons before and have not gotten such a great result as when my stylist does my hair, so I looked which iron she used and decided to order it online, I was so happy when it came because now I can get my hair straight without having to go to my salon every time i want my hair to look nice, even for special occasions.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Tennessee
    3 Star Rating
    Short Life
    I have purchased 2 of these irons and neither had a long enough life. On both irons, the plates fell off (hanging by the wires) after about a year. The heat may be melting the plastic or the adhesive. Too expensive for such a short life.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    The Chi
    The chi is a great styling tool,,BUT the word on the street says it doesnt dry your hair out and it makes it healthy..NOT TRUE..after continual use it will break your hair REALLY bad and dry to the point of no return. i have natuarally curly hair(VERY CURLY) and now my hair is permanetly straight because of the iron...my roots are still curly but the rest of my hair is terribly straight..just a word
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Northern CA
    4 Star Rating
    Goodbye, Old Friend
    My CHI just died today (well, lets say it was terminally ill until my dear husband attempted to fix it). I loved that thing. Id had it at least 3 years, during which time it took a lot of abuse (read: wrapping the cord around it, dropping it, etc.). Im tempted to just get another one, but I think this time Ill go with something with a variable temperature setting (which the original CHI does not have).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    2 Star Rating
    You Are Selective About Your Reviews.
    I did a review yesterday about the original chi being down graded as to quality of the plates since I bought one about 2 or 3 years ago. Good quality plates feel solid and smooth and dont sound tinny and hollow. My hairdresser tried to replace her old Chi. She sent back the first replacement and got another and then realized CHI downgraded the quality. She then bought a Solia. She likes that better.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    4 Star Rating
    Meets Expectations
    I bought the Chi flat iron because my haidresser uses on me and I really love the results. Now that I have mine, I like the results too, but my hair doesnt get as straight as it gets when my hairdresser does it. I guess I will have to use a styling product before ironing... The Chi is a good product, light weight and easy to use. However the handle gets a little hot during the process...Im not sure if this is normal, Ill have to ask.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Austin, TX
    3 Star Rating
    The Chi Needs Work
    I love what the CHI does to my hair but I do not love how easily the breaks. I have owned two CHIs and the one I currently have is already broken and Ive only had it for about 8 months. They need to make a more quality and durable product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I love the CHI Ceramic Flat Iron! My hair is so straight and smooth! It warms up quickly and stays hot until I turn it off! My friends all have one and they finally talked me into buying one! I will never leave home without it!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    4 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron You Can Buy...
    I have naturally wavy/frizzy hair and this is the best flat iron I have bought. Its amazing. The only problem is that it only works in the US & Canada, so if you try to take it abroad it wont work- not even w/ a converter. Also, after about 9 months of use one of the ceramic plates became loose. Despite that, I still think the Chi is the best flat iron you can buy though. Its quality is far superior to the others.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Longview Texas
    4 Star Rating
    Chi Iron
    Great service. Placed order, received product timely and in good condition. Love the iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name