Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
CHI

CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

1,955 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$149.00
$120.00
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,955 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI) (1955)
Show All 1,955 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I love the CHI Ceramic Flat Iron! My hair is so straight and smooth! It warms up quickly and stays hot until I turn it off! My friends all have one and they finally talked me into buying one! I will never leave home without it!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    4 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron You Can Buy...
    I have naturally wavy/frizzy hair and this is the best flat iron I have bought. Its amazing. The only problem is that it only works in the US & Canada, so if you try to take it abroad it wont work- not even w/ a converter. Also, after about 9 months of use one of the ceramic plates became loose. Despite that, I still think the Chi is the best flat iron you can buy though. Its quality is far superior to the others.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Longview Texas
    4 Star Rating
    Chi Iron
    Great service. Placed order, received product timely and in good condition. Love the iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Long Beach, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Omg
    I have had this product for a while now, and I cannot live without it. This bad boy heats up in just a couple of seconds, and you can do whatever you desire with your hair in minutes flat. Its a great product and I highly recommend it for anybody who demands the best!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, NY
    2 Star Rating
    Dont Be Fooled!
    this straightner is not reliable at all!! it short circuts and the wires get all screwed up. it works great for a few months but then trust me it just starts turning off and then all together stops working... its a waste of money!...and another thing...there is no heat setting on it either so it gets extremely hot and fries ur hair!! i just ordered the Sedu because i read all of the great comments abotu it so i am hoping it will work good!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, Il
    3 Star Rating
    If Only It Lasted Longer!
    I LOVE this iron. I have really frizzy untameable hair and the Chi did the job! Sadly it died after about 3-5 months(i cant remember!) I just tried the sedu and it sucked for my type of hair so I do recommend it. I didnt get it from folica so I couldnt return it. My solia is on the way! :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Chi Flat Iron
    This iron is great! It works instantly and does a good job at making your hair straight and silky soft looking. My hair is always frizzy (from the humidity here) and when I used this iron the first time I was amazed. I still wish it could be Excellent though but its not. It does do the trick though.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Very Pleased
    I was unsure whether to get this because I thought it might not be powerful enough for my thick wavy hair. Ive owned 2 Sapphire Flat Irons that were bulky & heavy & did the job well. This much lighter iron pleasantly suprised me. I need to pass less hair thru it then my sapphire but it does a nice job.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Chi Ruined My Hair!
    I got the CHI and the first one I bought short circuited, so then I got another one.However this iron ruined my hair, I used a thermal protectant yet it still fried my hair I had horrible split ends that resulted in me having to get 3 inches of breakage and split ends cut off.I am soo upset I used to have beautiful, thick, long hair!The CHI is not a good flat iron for the price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Chi Flat Iron Problems
    HEY GIRLS & GUYS, I TOO AM A HAIRDRESSER & HAVE BEEN DOING HAIR FOR ABOUT 7 YEARS NOW. I ALSO HAVE THE NATURALLY CURLY FRIZZY NAPPY HAIR WITHOUT MY CHI. IN MY EXPERIENCES WITH THIS IRON, IVE ALREADY HAD TO SEND BACK 4 OF THEM SINCE I BEGAN PURCHASING THEM BACK IN LATE 2002. IT IS THE BEST FLAT IRON I HAVE EVER USED. BUT I TOO HAVE HAD THE SAME PROBLEMS AS THE GENERAL PUBLIC WITH THE IRON COMING ON & GOING OFF. FOR A WHILE, I WAS HAVING TO TURN MY CORD AT THE BASE CERTAIN WAYS JUST TO GET THE LIGHT TO STAY ON SO I COULD SMOOTH OUT MY HAIR. LUCKILY, AS LONG AS THE 1 YEAR MARK HASNT PASSED FROM THE PURCHASE OF THE IRON, I CAN SEND IT BACK WITH MY SALESMAN & HE BRINGS ME A BRAND NEW ONE. I KNOW THE SUPPLY HOUSE THAT I DEAL WITH WILL HAPPILY TAKE BACK ANY CHI IRON ALONG WITH THE BOX IT CAME IN & THE ORIGINAL RECEIPT & REPLACE IT WITHING THAT FIRST YEAR. WHEN MY CUSTOMERS OR THE OTHER GIRLS CUSTOMERS THAT I WORK WITH HAVE BOUGHT A CHI IRON FROM ONE OF US, WE ALWAYS IMMEDIATELY UPON DELIVERY WRITE IN PERMANENT BLACK MARKER THE DATE OF PURCHASE ON THE BOX ITSELF & TELL THEM TO HOLD ONTO IT IN CASE THEY NEEDED TO RETURN IT. WE NEVER GIVE OUT RECEIPTS. FAROUK CHARGES US $15 TO SEND THE IRON BACK & WE DO REQUEST THAT THE CLIENT PAY THIS TO COVER THOSE COSTS. THE NEXT DAY, WE HAVE THEIR BRAND NEW ONE WAITING FOR THEM TO PICK IT UP. I KNOW THIS IS A LONG REVIEW, I JUST WAS HOPING TO HELP ANYONES DECISION OUT ON THIS IRON. I WILL DEFINITELY BE TRYING THAT SEDU I BELIEVE THAT IS WHAT ITS CALLED ANYWAY!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Air Classic Tourmaline Ceramic 1" Flat Iron - Onyx Black

    CHI Air Classic Tourmaline Ceramic 1" Flat Iron - Onyx Black

    Achieve professional results with the CHI Air Classic 1" Ceramic Tourmaline flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.

    New Price: $99.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, enriched with pure silk and wheat and soy proteins. Available in 6 oz. and 2 oz.

    549 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.00 - $41.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name