Valentine's Day Sale

CHI Original 1" Flat Iron

Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$120.00

The original CHI® 1" Flat Iron is an ideal tool for all your creative styling and finishing needs. Achieve a variety of looks and styles with one versatile tool.

  • Model#: GF1001   /  
  • SKU: A8526   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
Cord Length: Cord Length (feet) Foot
Max Temperature: 356 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Ceramic
Voltage: 110
Included Bonus: Pouch
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Plug Type: GFI
Plate Size: 1 Inch
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • CHI Original 1" Flat Iron (1966)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Don't Take It Out Of The Country 4 Star Rating
    I wish I would have been warned. I took my CHI to Italy and tried to use a converter with it. It ended up smoking a lot, and simply doesnt work anymore. Dont try to use outside the US. Otherwise, it works really well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 29, 2005
  • Not Worth It 2 Star Rating
    I bought my CHI about a year ago, and the plate already separated. I loved it up until that point. I took VERY good care of it, because I paid $150 for it. I never wound the cord, never fell on a hard surface, etc. But now, I will look elsewhere for a new straightener. The only consolation the company offered me was to offer me a discount on a iron. Thanks but no Thanks!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 29, 2005
  • It's Ok 3 Star Rating
    I have had two Chi irons and both of them started to short out right after the warranty was up. I get so frustrated because I have to hold the cord in place, and sometimes that doesnt even work. I love the Chi for how hot it gets and how well it straightens my hair, but the way it holds up is making me look for another brand.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 24, 2005
    / Springfield, MO
  • Sucks 2 Star Rating
    THE CHI STRAIGHTNER IS THE WORST STRAIGHTNER..YOU HAVE TO USE THE SEDU!!!Chi burns your ahir really badly they say it doesnt damage your hair..BUT IT DOES..it looks so bad..it frys your hair..SEDU SEDU!!!check it out..it is the best straighter RIGHT NOW!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 22, 2005
    / Miami Florida
  • Great To Use For Styling! 4 Star Rating
    My hair stylist in New Brunswick always get my hair so shiny and healthy looking after I get it colored and cut, she also gets is soo straight! I have tried other flat irons before and have not gotten such a great result as when my stylist does my hair, so I looked which iron she used and decided to order it online, I was so happy when it came because now I can get my hair straight without having to go to my salon every time i want my hair to look nice, even for special occasions.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 21, 2005
    / Sea Girt, New Jersey
  • Short Life 3 Star Rating
    I have purchased 2 of these irons and neither had a long enough life. On both irons, the plates fell off (hanging by the wires) after about a year. The heat may be melting the plastic or the adhesive. Too expensive for such a short life.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 18, 2005
    / Tennessee
  • The Chi 3 Star Rating
    The chi is a great styling tool,,BUT the word on the street says it doesnt dry your hair out and it makes it healthy..NOT TRUE..after continual use it will break your hair REALLY bad and dry to the point of no return. i have natuarally curly hair(VERY CURLY) and now my hair is permanetly straight because of the iron...my roots are still curly but the rest of my hair is terribly straight..just a word

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 12, 2005
  • Goodbye, Old Friend 4 Star Rating
    My CHI just died today (well, lets say it was terminally ill until my dear husband attempted to fix it). I loved that thing. Id had it at least 3 years, during which time it took a lot of abuse (read: wrapping the cord around it, dropping it, etc.). Im tempted to just get another one, but I think this time Ill go with something with a variable temperature setting (which the original CHI does not have).

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 12, 2005
    / Northern CA
  • You Are Selective About Your Reviews. 2 Star Rating
    I did a review yesterday about the original chi being down graded as to quality of the plates since I bought one about 2 or 3 years ago. Good quality plates feel solid and smooth and dont sound tinny and hollow. My hairdresser tried to replace her old Chi. She sent back the first replacement and got another and then realized CHI downgraded the quality. She then bought a Solia. She likes that better.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 9, 2005
    / San Diego, CA
  • Meets Expectations 4 Star Rating
    I bought the Chi flat iron because my haidresser uses on me and I really love the results. Now that I have mine, I like the results too, but my hair doesnt get as straight as it gets when my hairdresser does it. I guess I will have to use a styling product before ironing... The Chi is a good product, light weight and easy to use. However the handle gets a little hot during the process...Im not sure if this is normal, Ill have to ask.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 8, 2005
    / Texas
Server Name