Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
CHI

CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

1,958 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$149.00
$120.00
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,958 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI) (1958)
Show All 1,958 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Diego, CA
    2 Star Rating
    You Are Selective About Your Reviews.
    I did a review yesterday about the original chi being down graded as to quality of the plates since I bought one about 2 or 3 years ago. Good quality plates feel solid and smooth and dont sound tinny and hollow. My hairdresser tried to replace her old Chi. She sent back the first replacement and got another and then realized CHI downgraded the quality. She then bought a Solia. She likes that better.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    4 Star Rating
    Meets Expectations
    I bought the Chi flat iron because my haidresser uses on me and I really love the results. Now that I have mine, I like the results too, but my hair doesnt get as straight as it gets when my hairdresser does it. I guess I will have to use a styling product before ironing... The Chi is a good product, light weight and easy to use. However the handle gets a little hot during the process...Im not sure if this is normal, Ill have to ask.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Austin, TX
    3 Star Rating
    The Chi Needs Work
    I love what the CHI does to my hair but I do not love how easily the breaks. I have owned two CHIs and the one I currently have is already broken and Ive only had it for about 8 months. They need to make a more quality and durable product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I love the CHI Ceramic Flat Iron! My hair is so straight and smooth! It warms up quickly and stays hot until I turn it off! My friends all have one and they finally talked me into buying one! I will never leave home without it!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    4 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron You Can Buy...
    I have naturally wavy/frizzy hair and this is the best flat iron I have bought. Its amazing. The only problem is that it only works in the US & Canada, so if you try to take it abroad it wont work- not even w/ a converter. Also, after about 9 months of use one of the ceramic plates became loose. Despite that, I still think the Chi is the best flat iron you can buy though. Its quality is far superior to the others.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Longview Texas
    4 Star Rating
    Chi Iron
    Great service. Placed order, received product timely and in good condition. Love the iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Long Beach, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Omg
    I have had this product for a while now, and I cannot live without it. This bad boy heats up in just a couple of seconds, and you can do whatever you desire with your hair in minutes flat. Its a great product and I highly recommend it for anybody who demands the best!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, NY
    2 Star Rating
    Dont Be Fooled!
    this straightner is not reliable at all!! it short circuts and the wires get all screwed up. it works great for a few months but then trust me it just starts turning off and then all together stops working... its a waste of money!...and another thing...there is no heat setting on it either so it gets extremely hot and fries ur hair!! i just ordered the Sedu because i read all of the great comments abotu it so i am hoping it will work good!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, Il
    3 Star Rating
    If Only It Lasted Longer!
    I LOVE this iron. I have really frizzy untameable hair and the Chi did the job! Sadly it died after about 3-5 months(i cant remember!) I just tried the sedu and it sucked for my type of hair so I do recommend it. I didnt get it from folica so I couldnt return it. My solia is on the way! :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Chi Flat Iron
    This iron is great! It works instantly and does a good job at making your hair straight and silky soft looking. My hair is always frizzy (from the humidity here) and when I used this iron the first time I was amazed. I still wish it could be Excellent though but its not. It does do the trick though.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,537 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Air Classic Tourmaline Ceramic 1" Flat Iron - Onyx Black

    CHI Air Classic Tourmaline Ceramic 1" Flat Iron - Onyx Black

    Achieve professional results with the CHI Air Classic 1" Ceramic Tourmaline flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.

    New Price: $99.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, enriched with pure silk and wheat and soy proteins. Available in 6 oz. and 2 oz.

    549 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.00 - $41.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name