Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
CHI

CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

1,955 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$149.00
$120.00
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,955 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI) (1955)
Show All 1,955 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • North Carolina
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Chi!
    I love the CHI Ceramic FLat Iron! My hair is very thick and very curly and frizzy when i purchased this item i fell in love! It use to take me at least an hour to straightin my hair and now i can do it in 15 mins. I have like 6 flat iron and this is the best one so far!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    3 Star Rating
    Beautiful Package But So-so Results
    I have a problem with my ChI? Who could fixed that?Which number i must call
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Don't Buy A Chi
    My Chi broke after I had it a little over 1 year (after the warranty was up). It would not turn on. You think it would be better quality for the money. Also, JC Penny would not replace it-last time I go there.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Missouri
    2 Star Rating
    Did Not Deliver
    I bought my Chi flat iron back in 2007, for a few months I loved it and it worked great. Within one year it stopped working I had to have it replaced at the store I purchased it in. Few months after that it would not heat up at all and had to send it back to the company to be fixed. Sad to say I still have my chi and can no longer use it. Once again it fails to heat up and after calling the company, that before had fixed it for me, I am disappointed to hear that they no longer will replace or fix the Chi flat iron if it has been over a year.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Easy As 1 2 3
    i love my chi its the best i like itterally do my hair in five minutes recommend it
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Must Have!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    This product is fantastic!!!!!!! I have had this product for almost 3 years and it hasn't messed up. Still from this day it works like new. I recommend people to get this flat iron if they are looking for one. I have bought this flat iron for 2 of my relatives and they fell in love with it. This is the most have flat iron.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Usa
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product & Excellent Customer Service!!!
    I bought this flat iron in Nov 2009. It's great! I recently had an issue with it where it wouldn't turn on one day. I contacted Folica's customer support & printed the warranty form. I shipped the flat iron to them on a Monday afternoon & had a brand new replacement by Friday of the same week! This product works great where other irons just didn't get my hair straight without going over the sections over & over. I use this one time on each section & done. Although I've had an issue with mine I'd still 100% recommend this product. Folica has excellent customer support & I was impressed to see my replacement arrive so fast!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Three Years, Three Girls, Three Hundred And Sixty Five Days...
    I've had the CHI for over three years, and I love it! I have two girls who have totally different hair types. My older daughter has straight hair and only uses it to make her hair look smooth and shiny. My younger daughter has really frizzy/curly hair and it straightens/curls her hair in about fifteen minutes. We love the CHI!
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • MA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Save Your Money
    Mine died shortly after a year, it pulled at my hair, the cord/ plug had to be reset EVERY SINGLE TIME I USED IT, whether at home or traveling (so it wasn't the outlet). The plates don't line up either.
    So now it doesn't work at all and I called the company and they told me the warranty expired but I could send them a check for $35 and then they'll look at it. They wouldn't commit to fixing it though. I don't know if it's even worth the money plus the shipping,
    On another note, my friend bought a Ted Gibson flat iron, AMAZING - it feels better than some salon irons I've seen, and it'll make your hair PIN straight. Save your money on the CHI.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    1 Star Rating
    Broke :@
    My chi broke within a month of purchase! :(
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Air Classic Tourmaline Ceramic 1" Flat Iron - Onyx Black

    CHI Air Classic Tourmaline Ceramic 1" Flat Iron - Onyx Black

    Achieve professional results with the CHI Air Classic 1" Ceramic Tourmaline flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.

    New Price: $99.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, enriched with pure silk and wheat and soy proteins. Available in 6 oz. and 2 oz.

    549 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.00 - $41.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name