Valentine's Day Sale

CHI Original 1" Flat Iron

Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$120.00

The original CHI® 1" Flat Iron is an ideal tool for all your creative styling and finishing needs. Achieve a variety of looks and styles with one versatile tool.

  • Model#: GF1001   /  
  • SKU: A8526   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
Cord Length: Cord Length (feet) Foot
Max Temperature: 356 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Ceramic
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Included Bonus: Pouch
Plug Type: GFI
Plate Size: 1 Inch
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • CHI Original 1" Flat Iron (1966)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Love This!! 5 Star Rating
    My hair is super wavy/curly and frizzy. I have been through many straighteners and my chi is BY FAR the best thing i have ever used as a straightener. It makes my hair smooth, soft, silky, and shiny. I have had this for over a year now and I just cannot get over how great and easy it is to use. It heats up very quickly and works wonders :D

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 13, 2010
    / Atlanta
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love It!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I love this iron. This is my first ceramic iron and it is the best. It gave my hair a great shine and left it very straight and bouncy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 12, 2010
  • No Thank You :( 2 Star Rating
    I think this product is way too over rated. It takes at least 3-4 times to exactly straightened my hair. I have to go over it too many times. My hair is not that curly, it is just thick. It is way over priced and it takes a long time to heat up.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 12, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Please Read . This Is The Truth! 3 Star Rating
    this strighting iron is great but the more you use it the more your hair splits and gets fine. my hair use to be thick and soft. Now its still soft but my ends are completely fried and when i wash my hair my curls are limp and coarse . i ony recomend this iron for special occasions or once every few weeks !! :( i miss my healthy hair!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 11, 2010
    / Tacoma. Wa
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • 2/3 Of These Flat Irons Have Stopped Working 3 Star Rating
    I bought this flat iron about 2 years ago and I love it. However I bought a newer one just in case my older one stopped working. So the second one I bought came and I loved it, but then after only about maybe 5 months tops of being used, one day it just wouldn't turn on. It was through no fault of my own because I tried various outlets and my old one still worked. So I got a replacement. Well after about 3 months of use this one also wouldn't turn on one random day. I take very good care of everything of mine. Flat irons are no exception. So yet again through no fault of my own it stopped working. In the works of getting a replacement now. But be careful. This may happen to you as well if this has happened to me twice now.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 10, 2010
    / Missouri
  • Amazing :) 5 Star Rating
    It's amazing!! i have short hair and it just takes me one press over my hair which causes less damage with less strokes. GET IT!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 6, 2010
    / Vancouver
    HAIR TYPE
    Platinum Blonde / Chemically Treated Hair
  • This Is My Secret Weapon 5 Star Rating
    Very much! i even got my daughter one she was wearing mine out . she two is a believer
    this product glides through your hair like glass

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 6, 2010
    / Kingland,ga
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • 4 Years And Still Going! 5 Star Rating
    I've had my Chi for over 4 years and its just now starting to break down. Where the cord goes into the iron is starting to fray, and I can hear sizzling... but I am not letting this stop me from getting a new one right away! Best flat iron I have EVER purchased!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 5, 2010
    / Sacramento, California
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair
  • Chi Stucks 1 Star Rating
    I have had two Chi flat Irons. And i am stuck with both neither one will turn on. One of them the swicth broke of .Dont waste your money buy another brand .

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 3, 2010
    / Houston Tx
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Great Iron, But Too Drying For My Hair 4 Star Rating
    I have thick coarse semi straight hair and I live in FL. So I like to iron my hair to get that sleek no frizz or flyaway look. I have owned numerous chi's for the last few years. I love the chi b/c it dose give me pin straight hair with one pass. It heats up quickly but it also seems to snag the hair just a little. However I have recently purchased the GHD iron. I have a new love. The reason I sought a new iron is my hair would get sooo dry after using the chi. And i was having tons of split ends, and my hair is only sholder length. I use good quality heat protectant on my hair and deep conditioner. but it still made it VERY dry. I even went to only ironing my hair on the weekends. But it made no difference. Im loving the GHD iron so far. It dosent seem as harsh on my hair, and it gives my hair some body but still sleek with no fizz (since i live in FL). The GHD also seems to produce a little shine on my hair. So in conclusion the chi is a GREAT heavy duty iron but too much for my hair. Every now and then I pull it back out, but Im always returing to the GHD.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 2, 2010
    / FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name