StealOfTheDayClipless30
CHI

CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

1,959 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$149.00
$120.00
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,959 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI) (1959)
Show All 1,959 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sacramento, California
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    4 Years And Still Going!
    I've had my Chi for over 4 years and its just now starting to break down. Where the cord goes into the iron is starting to fray, and I can hear sizzling... but I am not letting this stop me from getting a new one right away! Best flat iron I have EVER purchased!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Houston Tx
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Chi Stucks
    I have had two Chi flat Irons. And i am stuck with both neither one will turn on. One of them the swicth broke of .Dont waste your money buy another brand .
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • FL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Iron, But Too Drying For My Hair
    I have thick coarse semi straight hair and I live in FL. So I like to iron my hair to get that sleek no frizz or flyaway look. I have owned numerous chi's for the last few years. I love the chi b/c it dose give me pin straight hair with one pass. It heats up quickly but it also seems to snag the hair just a little. However I have recently purchased the GHD iron. I have a new love. The reason I sought a new iron is my hair would get sooo dry after using the chi. And i was having tons of split ends, and my hair is only sholder length. I use good quality heat protectant on my hair and deep conditioner. but it still made it VERY dry. I even went to only ironing my hair on the weekends. But it made no difference. Im loving the GHD iron so far. It dosent seem as harsh on my hair, and it gives my hair some body but still sleek with no fizz (since i live in FL). The GHD also seems to produce a little shine on my hair. So in conclusion the chi is a GREAT heavy duty iron but too much for my hair. Every now and then I pull it back out, but Im always returing to the GHD.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Chi!
    I love my CHI!!! My hair is very thick and curly, i could never find a flat iron that would straighten my hair fast and last all day!! This is my all time favorite flat iron!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Chi!
    I love the CHI Ceramic FLat Iron! My hair is very thick and very curly and frizzy when i purchased this item i fell in love! It use to take me at least an hour to straightin my hair and now i can do it in 15 mins. I have like 6 flat iron and this is the best one so far!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    3 Star Rating
    Beautiful Package But So-so Results
    I have a problem with my ChI? Who could fixed that?Which number i must call
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Don't Buy A Chi
    My Chi broke after I had it a little over 1 year (after the warranty was up). It would not turn on. You think it would be better quality for the money. Also, JC Penny would not replace it-last time I go there.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Missouri
    2 Star Rating
    Did Not Deliver
    I bought my Chi flat iron back in 2007, for a few months I loved it and it worked great. Within one year it stopped working I had to have it replaced at the store I purchased it in. Few months after that it would not heat up at all and had to send it back to the company to be fixed. Sad to say I still have my chi and can no longer use it. Once again it fails to heat up and after calling the company, that before had fixed it for me, I am disappointed to hear that they no longer will replace or fix the Chi flat iron if it has been over a year.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Easy As 1 2 3
    i love my chi its the best i like itterally do my hair in five minutes recommend it
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Must Have!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    This product is fantastic!!!!!!! I have had this product for almost 3 years and it hasn't messed up. Still from this day it works like new. I recommend people to get this flat iron if they are looking for one. I have bought this flat iron for 2 of my relatives and they fell in love with it. This is the most have flat iron.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name