Shop Sedu
CHI

CHI Ceramic Flat Iron 1" with Iron Pouch Value Pack

386 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
CHI Ceramic Flat Iron Value Pack that includes the CHI Ceramic 1 inch Flat Iron and a Heatproof Iron Pouch.
$173.99
$119.99
Save 31% + Free Shipping + Free Gift
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 386 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron 1" with Iron Pouch Value Pack (386)
Show All 386 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Silver Spring, MD, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Chi Owner For Years And Will Never Switch
    I've read multiple reviews of this CHI flat iron and many other CHIs and I understand that everyone has had different experiences, but mine can only be summed up in one word: GREAT. I have been a loyal CHI owner since I borrowed my friend's for our junior prom in 2003 and I will never go back. I have medium/thick wavy hair, and it always does the job, particularly after blow-drying and especially after air-drying; my Mom has the CHI turbo and it works wonders on her coarse, wavy hair too. I would only warn weary CHI buyers that they must be willing to invest in this product over time; one flat iron will not last you years and years. I am going on my third one and it is true that it stops working after a while, that the LED light stops lighting up, or lights up in spurts, and the flat iron doesn't heat up as a result. Usually that problem can be fixed for a little bit by twirling the cord at the base of the iron until the light stays on, but you will probably have to buy a few of these over the course of your life, and it - in my opinion - is totally worth it! Love CHI always and forever, haha.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Arcadia Ca Usa
    5 Star Rating
    1 Year Warranty.. Is Forever
    OK Ladies, I read all the reviews and although many of them are positive I'd like to focus my review on the ladies who are unsatisfied with the Chi... I have had mine for 5 years.. in the 5 years I've owned 3. I sent my first one back 6 months after purchasing it..I paid the S&H and they sent me a new one which lasted me a year.. then the light would go out and it wouldn't heat up so I sent it back again and got a new one. I do agree that the shipping and handling charges are a bit inconvenient.. however, Chi's are MASS PRODUCED which means there will be pallets of defects. Farouk understands this and that is why they offer the warranty. There is no other straightener out there that even compares to the Chi...which is why it's still the best.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Greenville,tx Usa
    1 Star Rating
    I Cant Belive It!!!
    Ive had my chi for less than a year and it just stop working on me im so mad! I paid that much and not working anymore. I feel that i was ripped off!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • KENNER, LA
    1 Star Rating
    So Disappointed! Broke After 2 Months!
    I was extremely happy when I got this flat iron in the mail. It was the first one I really invested in that was higher in price than other cheaper ones I own. It worked great for about a month and then the red light which indicates it is on stopped lighting up. (so it stopped heating up) So I pulled out the original box it came in to send it back and get it replacement (even though at this point I really would rather a different product) and I have to pay to ship it back to CHI AND pay $15 for processing and for them to ship a replacement. SO frustrated.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Normal???
    HI ALL...I'M HOPING THAT I WILL GET SOME RESPONSES FROM YOU ALL AS I'M REALLY TYRING TO SEEK OUT HELP AS TO WHETHER THE PERSON I PURCHASED THE CHI HAIR STRAIGHTNER IS LYING AND RIPPING ME OFF....SO IS IT NORMAL FOR THE LIGHT TO FLASH THE WHOLE TIME YOU'RE USING THE STRAIGHENER, SOMETIMES THE LIGHT EVEN DIES WHEN I'M USING IT, I JUST BOUGHT IT AND HAVE USED IT TWICE?? I MEAN IS THAT NORMAL? PLEASE LET ME KNOW, SINCE ALL OF YOU SEEM TO LOVE THE PRODUCT, I JUST WANT TO KNOW HOW YOURS WORKS TOO SO I CAN COMPARE! oh i have the red/pink hair straightner if that makes any difference?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Detroit, Michigan
    Hair
    African American
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    I have thick African American hair, this flat iron straightens and curls my hair, however they fry and dry out my hair. Such a waste of may hard earned money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Happy Mom, It Is Worth The Money!
    I purchased a Chi for my daughter who has enough curly, thick, kinki hair for three heads and she loves, I agree with her it makes her hair soft and more important manageble for her. she has had it for three years and counting.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Absoultly Love It!!!
    i ordered this flat iron a few months ago, and after using other kinds of flat irons i was thinking it was my hair that was just frizzy and would always be that way... until i tried this iron.. then i fell in love with it.. i can flat iron my hair in minutes, and each section only has to pass through the iron ONCE!! and is perfectly pin straight and silky smooth.. NO MORE FRIZZIES!!!!! this iron is a god send!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • League City, Tx United States
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great Straightener, Broke After One Year.
    so i got my chi, which i LOVED. it straightened well, and, living near galveston island, humidity is a BIG problem. my hair is naturally thick and wavy/curly, and it still kept my hair looking nice for the most part, but after 12.5 months, it broke! and it was a couple weeks after the warranty was up, so i couldnt get another one! i was upset, considering i paid $150 on it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Wytheville,va
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I <3 My Chi!
    so were do i start...i have long naturally curly hair,and that is very thick! my mom bought me this straightener 3 years ago and it is still working, ive just ussed it so much i have a short in the cord so im getting a new one from the best place to buy folica!!!! my friends have the babyliss iron and sedu and i used both....by far the chi is the best! 3 yearsand still running great!!!! i love them!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name