PlayTrickorTreat
CHI

CHI Ceramic Flat Iron 1" with Iron Pouch Value Pack

386 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
CHI Ceramic Flat Iron Value Pack that includes the CHI Ceramic 1 inch Flat Iron and a Heatproof Iron Pouch.
$173.99
$119.99
Save 31% + Free Shipping + Free Gift
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 386 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron 1" with Iron Pouch Value Pack (386)
Show All 386 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • London ONtario
    2 Star Rating
    Dont Last
    I had my Chi for not even 6 months before it stopped turning on. The same has happened to my friends chi. its not worth it. spend the few extra bucks on a better one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Its Great!
    I have had the CHI iron for about two months now,and I absoluteley love it. Its great for striaghtening,and you can also curl with it too. I ve read alot of bad reviews,but therye complaining about it breaking within a few months. The reason why therye irons are breaking is because they are wrapping the cord around it to keep it neater. Wrapping the cord around your iron damages the electrical current,causing the CHI to stop working. Make sure you use heat protection products so you can get smooth shiny hair. I reccomend the CHI.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best I've Ever Come Across..
    I had long, thick, and wavy hair. It was really pretty long and I wish I had it back. Though one day after about 3 years of having it that way, i decided to chop it off to a little above shoulder length. I really liked the way the girl that cuts my hair had it styled, though it was almost impossible for me to get it back that way with the straighteners I had and had bought. It was completely out of the question to wear it down being so thick and wavy. So I had to make do with my hot tools and conair straighteners I had. I would get it the best I could and then put it in a ponytail because otherwise my hair was a mess. This went on for like 2 months before I finally broke down and flat out asked my hair dresser what iron she had used on my hair that day. of course she told me it was the chi and that if I was going to buy it, to buy the original 1 inch. so i got online [here] and ordered one. i got it and used it immediatly. I received the same results the day my hair dresser had originally cut my hair. i will NEVER own a different brand than this one here. :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Diego,ca
    5 Star Rating
    Mine Still Works...even After Dropping It In Water..
    I bought my chi about 5 yrs. ago for 150$$. It has been the best investment ever made. I also dropped my chi in water and it still worked. I too have thick wavy mixed hair and I love love this product. Chi has also told me if it ever broke they would send me another one free of charge. I will continue using it until i no longer need to..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Rochester, Ny
    5 Star Rating
    Chi Is The Best Flat Iron Ever
    im a hair dresser in ny and its the only flat iron i will use. it provids the right amount of heat to the hair with out causing damage. ive had mine for about 5 yrs and the plates still look brand new and i use it just about everyday. everyone in my salon uses it and we all recomend it to our customers. ive read some of these reviews and i believe these people are experiencing failures with their chis because they arent useing it correctly maybe or they bought it from a non proffesional store so the could be a knock off. all i know is i love mine and forever will support this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Kansas City, MO
    1 Star Rating
    Doesn't Last Long!
    I had my chi for a year and it was the best straightener I have ever had. But it only lasted for a year! It still had a warranty on it because it hadnt been quite a year so Chi sent me a new one. It has been just under a year now and that one has stopped working as well. I treated my Chi like it was a delicate object NO abuse what so ever!!!! It sat on my bathroom counter or was put away under the counter. Not really worth the money! Unless $150 a year on straighteners is in your budget!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Fransisco, California
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Nahhhhhhhh:[
    ummm. okay, soo i live in Louisiana...and its humid like 100% of the time. CHI really did a sucky job of keeping my hair straight all of the time. i kind of regreted paying $130.00 for it. not as great as you think.btw: i have wavy/frizzy-ish hair. anddddd...CHI doesnt work with it:]and my CHI broke after 1year!!!dont spend your money on it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Ontaria, CA
    3 Star Rating
    Its Slowly Stopping...
    I got my CHI 10 months ago, and it worked really well. but recently it is taking a lot longer to heat up, and its not getting as hot, and my hair doesnt stay straight.It is puffy and still a little wavy after i straighten my hair... im thinking of getting a sedu.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    These Things Last Forever!
    Ive had my 1.5" CHI for over 4 years, and its still working great. People who complain about it breaking too soon are NOT properly caring for their CHI. This is an investment product, do NOT treat it poorly and it will last forever! NEVER wrap the cord around the straightener, or any appliance/hair tool for that matter - it only causes damage to the cord and its abilities to send a proper electrical. I live on the Gulf Coast in Texas where the humidity is 100% every day of the year. Ive never had problems with frizz after getting a CHI, but I recommend using the CHI silk infusion on damp hair only. I put mine in before blow drying, and then lightly mist with the CHI heat spray stuff. Putting the silk infusion on dry hair after youve straightened it will only cause your hair to become super greasy.CHI is a great product, so take care of it! All the women in my family and most of my friends have one and truly love it. Ive never had a complaint in over 4 years!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    2 Star Rating
    It Was Alright......im Glad I Tried A Different Brand
    The Chi didnt work as well as i expected it to be.I read all these really good reviews, but i didnt read the bad ones. it broke in one month, and it would pull my hair every once in a while. My aunt is a hair dresser and she tells me how her customers perfer the solia hair strigntner over the chi, and solia gave better results.im glad i moved on to solia, it is way better in quality and strightned my hair faster. I dont recomend this product, unless you want to spend $70 every other month. If you do buy it, take care of it and dont use it every day or it will burn your hair really bad even if you put heat protection on it. Sorry chi
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name