Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
CHI

CHI Ceramic Flat Iron 1" with Iron Pouch Value Pack

386 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
CHI Ceramic Flat Iron Value Pack that includes the CHI Ceramic 1 inch Flat Iron and a Heatproof Iron Pouch.
$173.99
$119.99
Save 31% + Free Shipping + Free Gift
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 386 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron 1" with Iron Pouch Value Pack (386)
Show All 386 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Fail.
    My CHI didn't even last a year. I had it for 9 months when one of the plates stopped heating up. Very disappointing product in my opinion.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Six Years No Problems!
    I bought my CHI 6 years ago. To this day it works like brand new. CHI is the best hair straightener and will always be my favorite.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Plymouth
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Phenominal Flat Iron
    I ordered this Chi about 1 week ago after the one I bought 7 years ago died on me. I wouldn't recommend any other product but Chi's. They are best investment you can make. If you take care of it, it will take care of you.

    P.S I am so glad that I ordered from this website. It came on time and was exactly what I expected and I got free shipping and the Mini Solia Flat Iron for free! Best deal of the summer.

    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I loved my CHI, but now that it's broken after only a year I realized there were a lot of things wrong with it. There was only one heat setting, and it damaged my hair reeeeaaallly badly. My hair used to be in pretty decent condition. Now its fried. And it only broke after a year?! I feel jipped. I'm buying a solia!!!
    5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I've had this iron since 2003 and it's still going strong, best purchase i've made, still does wonders with my hair - I use it to straigten and curl!
    26 out of 28 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Seatttle, WA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!
    I love the CHI because it makes your hair soft, silky, and straight! Dont use this product if you have thin hair because it heats up pretty well. I have very thick hair and because it heats up sooo hot it works great for my thick wavy hair. The cost is good for this straightner its a great price for middle class people like me and my family! i totally recommend this product! Annie - 11years
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Works Great For About A Year Or Two.
    This is my 4th Chi flat iron. The only reason why I continue to buy them is because they work so well. I have very thick hair and they straigten it and all of the fly-aways very easily and quickly. However, they only last about a year or two at the most before the power cord goes out. It almost appears like the Chi company has does this intentionally to make you purchase more flatirons! I just figure for $70 it is worth it to buy a new one every year or two.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Chi Ceramic Flat Iron Is A Great Buy
    I have had this Chi for about 2 weeks now. I had a Conair Iron previously and a thick Wet to Straight Iron by Remington, both are pretty good a straightening for around $15-35 dollars. "You get what you pay for". If you are first starting out, I would save up for this Chi. It is a great hair tool. Pros: ~Your hair will not becoming frizzy at the end of styling. (always remember to a put a heat protectant in it). It has a flashing red light to show when it is ready. ~There is a heat mat that comes with it so you can use it almost anywhere. ~The cord is swivel style and it has a long cord. Cons: No directions came with the Chi. On how it turns on and off, and when it is ready. (I couldn't find any) So I had to look it up online. Overall: It is a great product, and it is well worth your money, I bought mine for $70.00. Folica.com is a great site to deal with. My package came here on time.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Pascagoula, MS United States
    5 Star Rating
    10 Stars! I Love It!!!
    I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY CHI! I bought the pink one, and it is absolutely without a doubt my best friend! I have thick frizzy curly hair and it's extremely difficult to work with. It's easier to wear it straight, and whenever I flatironed my hair with any other flatiron it would still get frizzy and look horrible! I would have to wait a day or two before it wouldn't frizz up and would end up having to flatiron it all over again. But with my CHI I flatiron my hair once and only once and it stays straight until the next time I'm ready to wash it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Very Best!
    I just got my CHI yesterday. I used it this morning. When I blow dry my hair it gets all poofy and frizzy. After using the CHI, my hair feels silky and smooth! And it's straight! I love it so much! I recommend this to everyone! I once used my friend's cheap flat iron, and it didn't work! This worked so much better! My hair feels so nice and soft. My hair is thin and frizzy. The CHI works for my hair! The shipping was really fast! I ordered it on Tuesday, and got it Saturday.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, enriched with pure silk and wheat and soy proteins. Available in 6 oz. and 2 oz.

    549 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.00 - $41.50
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    43 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
Server Name