Free Shipping Over $50
Press Your Luck
CHI

CHI Ceramic Flat Iron 1" with Iron Pouch Value Pack

386 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
CHI Ceramic Flat Iron Value Pack that includes the CHI Ceramic 1 inch Flat Iron and a Heatproof Iron Pouch.
$173.99
$119.99
Save 31% + Free Shipping + Free Gift
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 386 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron 1" with Iron Pouch Value Pack (386)
Show All 386 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Cool Selling Me This
    I bought this straigter think that it works but it did not even trun on. and when i went to get a refuned the man who sold it to me moved out of his stoer. I my money back or a new straigther. plese and thank.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Arkansas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Plug-in Broke After A Year And A Half.
    The CHI iron works just fine, but it was very disappointing that the plug-in just broke into pieces. It appears that the plastic housing dried up and disintegrated. It would have been nice to have a 2-year warranty instead of a 1-year warranty.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I have long thin hair... but I have a LOT of it. For years I have been trying to figure out a way to make my hair hold curl or basically stay the way I style it for more than 2 hours. My hair dresser used this flat iron on my hair two times and I loved the results both times, so finally I bought it. I LOVE IT. The curl stays for close to 24 hours and its soft and touchable the entire time. I hate the feeling of crunchy hard hair sprayed hair and that doesn't happen with the CHI. I was very nervous that I wasn't going to be able to reproduce the style, but its so easy to use!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Folica Backed This Flat Iron
    I got this flat iron at the request of my daughter and it stopped working after 3 weeks! Folica and CHI backed this product and replaced it without issue with in 3 days! My daughters and I are very pleased with folica and the product...the second time!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Wilkie, Sask.
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Mrs.
    Love the product! Love the price! Got it because the one I had before ended up with a broken cord. This one is wayyyy better!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Took Less Than 2 Months For The Electric To Go Out
    Should have listened to the negative reviews around the internet about the reliability of CHI. Electrical won't reset after 7 weeks of use. Should have got a babybliss.
    Thank goodness we bought from folica. They will honor the manufacturer warranty.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Edmonton, Alberta
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Sucks!!
    This is by far the worst brand of flat irons i have ever tried. Very poorly made. Purchase at YOUR own risk.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best I've Ever Used!
    I've had this flat iron for just about 2 years and I absolutely love it! I bought it at an extremely low sale price ($75 - gotta love folica!) but would definitely spend the full retail price on it if I had to. My hair is long, thick, curly and frizzy and this flat iron creates a perfect silky smooth texture when it straightens. I had been using other, lower quality "ceramic" irons before buying my CHI because I didn't want to spend the money but it's true - you get what you pay for. I cannot say enough good things about this product! My recommendation if you still feel your hair is a bit crispy even after using a great iron like this - switch to an all natural, sulfate free shampoo and conditioner (i like the Abba products) and work some thermo-protectant through your hair before applying any heat. I do this when I straighten 2x a week and my hair stylist says she's never seen my hair in better condition!

    Love my CHI! :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Chi Ceramic Flat Iron 1" With Iron Pouch Value Pack
    Excellent flat iron and buying it with the heat proof pouch was an excellent value! I am 5'2 and I have long hair (passed my rear end) and this iron makes it look healthy again:) I have very bad split ends from my hair being uncut since 2002. This iron makes those split ends so much less visible, if visible at all:)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Some Problem With The Hair Straightner
    its just a week i have purchased this product. Its nice and my hair looks awesome. I still have a question! After a few seconds after i haved 'ON' the straightner the LED starts blinking. I have no clue why it is like that. If there is any default in it or the product comes like that. Has anyone faced the same problem before?
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, enriched with pure silk and wheat and soy proteins. Available in 6 oz. and 2 oz.

    552 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.00 - $41.50
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • CHI Keratin Mist 12 oz.

    CHI Keratin Mist 12 oz.

    CHI Transformation System Keratin Mist is a leave-in strengthening teatment with Cationic Hydration Interlink proteins. Specifically developed to work in conjunction with the CHI line. CHI Keratin Mist is an advanced leave-in spray designed to provide hair with strength, protection and softness, while leaving hair silky and shiny with incredible manageability.

    71 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
Server Name