Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
CHI

CHI Air Classic Tourmaline Ceramic 1" Flat Iron - Pure Pink

9 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Achieve professional results with the Pure Pink CHI Air Classic 1" Ceramic Tourmaline flat iron that will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$99.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 9 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 9 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Chi Girl For Life
    The first chi flat iron I had lasted about 8 years. I bought another one and it's been going strong for 4 years now. Last Christmas I bought my oldest daughter her own so she would stop taking mine to her room. Now I have to go looking for it in my 13 year old daughter's room. She is getting her own Chi for her birthday in a few weeks. Maybe a pink one since mine is black:-)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Chi Is Worth The $$$
    I bought a CHI 5 years ago and it just died on me after I came back from Europe, I think the adapter or their outlets zapped my CHI, but honestly it's worth investing in a CHI iron, it lasts ages and I'm actually going to buy another one. Btw anyone know if I can recycle my broken CHI?

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected......
    To be honest it's not worth the 100$ even though I didn't pay that much since I recycled my old one, so I ended up paying 60. It's overrated and the reason I say that is because I always wanted this straighter and have never been able to afford it until I recycled my old one. The first thing I didn't like about it is the plates, I felt like they were pressing my hair and not straightening it. The plates got dirty (look at pictures) and after awhile a fish smell came out. The only good thing I would say is it made your hair look straight, other then that I wouldn't recommend it.


    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Bronx Baby,,lol
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!!
    I am amazed,, !! I had a flat iron from the regular mom n pop store ,,I thought it was doing the job,, till I saw my friend have a stay over n saw her CHI , she said once I try it I am going to want to throw the one I had away,,, she was right ,,,, I quickly .. same day not even 45 minutes had she arrived,, I bought mine ,GIRLS!!! this is a MUST HAVE!!!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Service
    I got the product before the estimated arrival date, the product was in excellent condition and is working very good
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No More "bad Hair Days"!!!
    A friend told me about the CHI flat iron . I was skeptical to buy it but knew it couldnt be any worse than the store brand one I was using. I was AMAZED at the results ! In just 5 minutes my hair was done & straighter than its EVER been before ! Thank you Folica , no more BAD hair days for me ! ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT !!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Like I Expected
    I purchased this Chi air since I hear many great things about it. It works pretty good but I think the one I received is defected. There is a gap when I close the plates, leaving my hair wavy in some areas having to re-do that part twice. I have never owned a Chi and it was disappointing to finally purchase one and not work like everyone says. I will return it to get my money back and purchase another iron instead.
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Chi Has Proved To Be Tried And True
    I first bought a Chi ceramic straightener 6 years ago. Never had a problem with it. You have to be gentle with these things in general, though - Try not to twist the cords too much or bang the applicance when handling it or putting it away.
    So my 6-year-old Chi still works. I bought my daughter a very expensive Sedu last year and it lasted about a year - no more. Just stopped working - period. I just bought her the pink Chi and am confident that it will last at least 6 years (if she is careful with it!).
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!!
    I just ordered this CHI Flat Iron and I absolutely love it. Shipping was super fast. I have been using a SEDU flat iron for the past 6 years and it never got my hair to look the way it does at the beauty salon. In fact, It always looked damaged. I used my new Chi for the first time this morning and my looks healthy and soft. I would recommend this product to anyone. Thanks CHI, Dana
    22 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name