Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
CHI

CHI Air Classic Tourmaline Ceramic 1" Flat Iron - Onyx Black

Achieve professional results with the CHI Air Classic 1" Ceramic Tourmaline flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$99.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 18 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Air Classic Tourmaline Ceramic 1" Flat Iron - Onyx Black (18)
Show All 18 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NC
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    First Chi Was Better
    My first Chi lasted about six years before the cord started to fray. I used electrical tape, which I do not advise to others. It worked for me & I had already ordered the new Chi and it was not as hot-wise as the first one, not as effective, and the button control was way different. In fact, I set the new one aside and kept using the old Chi taped with electrical cord. I will admit that I left the house a couple of times and it was plugged in-one time all day & came home--it was still hot. I don't advise that either, I am just forgetful.
    I wish they would bring back the original Chi, I am adicted to it and it works for my thick hair. I tried other brands such as Sedu, etc. and not as effective for my hair.
    I gave it a 4 star, but a 5 star is the better Chi.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Just Got It
    II just got it in the mail, but it heats up really fast and goes well with the temperature adjustments, changing quickly between degrees. The only problem I have with it is that I feel like it burns my hair.. but I've just gone through a few months of bleaching and dying my hair so that just might be me. But overall it's alright. Not as great as I expected, but not terrible.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NC
    5 Star Rating
    Seems To Be The Best
    I bought a CHI iron for my daughter 12-14 years ago and it just now quit working. She wanted another CHI to replace it. She says that over the years she and her girlfriends have compared their different model irons and her CHI always straightens and smooths the best. It lasted way longer than I expected. I was happy to buy her another one.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!
    I have never had a problem with this straightener. It's perfect!!
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Miami , FL
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    First Time Buyer Of Chi , Very Disappointed
    Before I bought the CHI Iron in PINK I had to research and see the review for it . I was excited in buying my CHI because the feedback were to my expectations. After I bought it in March I didn't use it often probably like 3 times because I always have a flat iron as my back up even tho its old and used it works better than the CHI. Now in the end of May I decided to use my CHI Iron and it didn't turn on! I was very disappointed to find out that CHI has a defect on the cord. HANDS DOWN TO CHI . My expectation for you guys were very disappointed.
    9 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Great Product But Poor Quality!
    I have bought two Chi flat irons and have had the same problems with both. The first one I bought the on and off switch fried and melted so I was unable to use the chi. I had this Chi for about two years. The second one I got it started getting a short in the power cord around the base of the chi. Since it was out of warranty I used the power cord from my broken one and put it on the newer one. This lasted fine for about two years and now the power switch just fried and melted. Both of these are common issues for Chi's according to online search results. Chi's work great but from my experience they don't last very long and with being so pricy that is an important factor. I'm spending a little more money and going with a GHD plus at least GHD's have a 2 year warranty unlike CHI's.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Expensive, But Worth It!
    This is my second Chi flatiron -- left the first one behind in a hotel, sigh. The new one has an adjustment for the heat setting, which is very nice.
    It heats up quickly, is easy to handle, and does a wonderful job. I love the way you can straighten your hair or curl it. Be sure to watch the online videos for directions.
    Infinitely better than the many drugstore cheap ones I've bought over the years.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Flat Iron!!
    Bought this Chi for my daughter, great investment. Does a great job, it's good and quick and leaves her hair looking shiny and straight.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    I Hate This Flat Iron
    I loved my Sedu flat iron but after two years the cord failed. I decided to try the CHI flat iron because I love my 2" barrel CHI curling iron. Unfortunately I absolutely HATE this flat iron. It pulls and doesn't starighten my hair as the Sedu brand did.
    12 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    This Iron Is Bad...don't Waste Your Money On It!!
    This flat iron ruined my hair after a week!! It takes about 45 minutes to straighten, and it tugs on your hair!! It's not worth the money- I suggest you buy the Solia ceramic flat iron instead. It's wayyyy better than this stupid iron!!
    14 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, enriched with pure silk and wheat and soy proteins. Available in 6 oz. and 2 oz.

    549 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.00 - $41.50
  • CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray  8.5 oz.

    CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray 8.5 oz.

    CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray gives you superior heat protection for your hair.

    187 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • CHI Infra Texture Dual Action Hair Spray

    CHI Infra Texture Dual Action Hair Spray

    CHI Infra Texture Dual Action Hair Spray is a fast drying styling and finishing tool that provides instant smooth texture and incredible shine.

    New Price: $15.00
Server Name