Valentine's Day Sale

CHI Air Classic Tourmaline Ceramic 1" Flat Iron

Achieve professional results with the CHI Air Classic Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.
$99.99

CHI Air Expert Classic Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron utilizes the latest innovative technology combining tourmaline ceramic technology and even heat distribution, producing an exceptionally high amount of negative ions and far infrared, which reduce static electricity for frizz-free results. Hair is left smooth and silky with an unparalleled shine.

This Classic Flat Iron is ideal for all your hairstyle needs. Now, you can straighten, smooth, curl, wave, spiral, flip, and bend.



  • SKU: 008424   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1" ceramic tourmaline plates
  • Eliminates static and reduces frizz
  • Negative ions and far-infrared technology reduce static
  • Tourmaline ceramic technology leaves hair silky and shiny
  • Quick heat up
  • 9-foot swivel cord
  • 2-year warranty
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Max Temperature: 410 Degrees Fahrenheit
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Min Temperature: 180 Degrees Fahrenheit
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Beveled Edge
Plug Type: GFI
Plate Size: 1 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • CHI Air Classic Tourmaline Ceramic 1" Flat Iron (22)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great Flat Iron! 4 Star Rating
    I like the temperature dial. I've only had it a few days but like it so far!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 28, 2015
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Disappointed 1 Star Rating
    Had used from my daughter that lasted a long time, bought my own, half the time when plugged in would not work, especially maddening when taken to hotel in NYC not working

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 18, 2015
    / Tulsa Ok
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair
  • Stopped Working In Only 15 Months :( 2 Star Rating
    I LOVED this product - the way it glides thru my hair and the way it straightened my hair, but I was very disappointed that it stopped heating in less than two years.
    I bought the Chi at Ulta in Nov 2013 and it stopped heating up in Feb 2015. I'm torn because I really liked the product, but don't want to support scheduled obsolescence with my hard-earned money.
    I have an old, cheap flat iron that I bought in 2006 - I don't like it nearly as well as I did the Chi, but at least it's still working . . . so it will get me by until I can find a better one.
    I will do more research before I buy my next flat iron. I want a good one that is going to last. It sounds like Chi products USED to be very dependable, but not so sure that that is still the case.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 22, 2015
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Will Never Purchase A Chi Again 1 Star Rating
    I bought my CHI less than a year ago, took very good care of it and one side of it just stopped heating up. Well, I bought it from a salon so it came with a "2 year warranty" not much of a warranty if you ask me. First of all, if you've had it within a year you have to send a check when you send it to be fixed of $15.00 for shipping and handling but if you have had it over a year the check has to be $35.00? Not sure how its going to cost more for shipping and handling based on the length of time you've had it. Also I paid to have it shipped to them in the first place. So I paid for both shipping to and from where they told me to send it too. I am very upset with this customer service I feel after spending over $100 on this product less than a year ago I should not be the one paying for the shipping when it was the product that malfunctioned. I regret buying a CHI and definitely am going with Paul Mitchell from now on.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 5, 2014
  • First Chi Was Better 4 Star Rating
    My first Chi lasted about six years before the cord started to fray. I used electrical tape, which I do not advise to others. It worked for me & I had already ordered the new Chi and it was not as hot-wise as the first one, not as effective, and the button control was way different. In fact, I set the new one aside and kept using the old Chi taped with electrical cord. I will admit that I left the house a couple of times and it was plugged in-one time all day & came home--it was still hot. I don't advise that either, I am just forgetful.
    I wish they would bring back the original Chi, I am adicted to it and it works for my thick hair. I tried other brands such as Sedu, etc. and not as effective for my hair.
    I gave it a 4 star, but a 5 star is the better Chi.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 30, 2013
    / NC
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Just Got It 3 Star Rating
    II just got it in the mail, but it heats up really fast and goes well with the temperature adjustments, changing quickly between degrees. The only problem I have with it is that I feel like it burns my hair.. but I've just gone through a few months of bleaching and dying my hair so that just might be me. But overall it's alright. Not as great as I expected, but not terrible.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 9, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Seems To Be The Best 5 Star Rating
    I bought a CHI iron for my daughter 12-14 years ago and it just now quit working. She wanted another CHI to replace it. She says that over the years she and her girlfriends have compared their different model irons and her CHI always straightens and smooths the best. It lasted way longer than I expected. I was happy to buy her another one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 27, 2013
    / NC
  • Love This! 5 Star Rating
    I have never had a problem with this straightener. It's perfect!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 9, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair
  • First Time Buyer Of Chi , Very Disappointed 1 Star Rating
    Before I bought the CHI Iron in PINK I had to research and see the review for it . I was excited in buying my CHI because the feedback were to my expectations. After I bought it in March I didn't use it often probably like 3 times because I always have a flat iron as my back up even tho its old and used it works better than the CHI. Now in the end of May I decided to use my CHI Iron and it didn't turn on! I was very disappointed to find out that CHI has a defect on the cord. HANDS DOWN TO CHI . My expectation for you guys were very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 5, 2013
    / Miami , FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
  • Great Product But Poor Quality! 3 Star Rating
    I have bought two Chi flat irons and have had the same problems with both. The first one I bought the on and off switch fried and melted so I was unable to use the chi. I had this Chi for about two years. The second one I got it started getting a short in the power cord around the base of the chi. Since it was out of warranty I used the power cord from my broken one and put it on the newer one. This lasted fine for about two years and now the power switch just fried and melted. Both of these are common issues for Chi's according to online search results. Chi's work great but from my experience they don't last very long and with being so pricy that is an important factor. I'm spending a little more money and going with a GHD plus at least GHD's have a 2 year warranty unlike CHI's.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 15, 2013
Server Name