Get Up To 70% Off
Brazilian Heat

Brazilian Heat Straight Tourmaline Ceramic 1 1/2" Flat Iron

Brazilian Heat Straight Tourmaline Ceramic 1 1/2" Flat Iron features 6 heat settings up to 450 degrees and heats up in 30 seconds. It's just down right hot...
$63.99
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 14 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Brazilian Heat Straight Tourmaline Ceramic 1 1/2" Flat Iron (14)
Show All 14 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NYC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Results On Natural 3c Hair
    this bad boy is amazing. i usually use the forma flat iron (which is a good one) but my hair got really long so i needed one with a larger plate. this flat iron wasn't wider but it had a longer plate which is good for me. and it was half the price of the other one i use. i blow dry my hair to nearly straight. then flat iron one pass on 375/400 depending on how much i blow dried my hair. but it only takes one pass for it to come out really sleek and shiny. I think it's going to last a long time. and it came out really good with the chi keratin silk infusion (the gold bottle). i definitely recommend this iron.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • Colorado Springs
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Results!
    This flat iron can go as low as 200 degrees and as high as 450 degrees. I use 250 to straighten my hair, but It feels like 450 with this iron because it seems like with this iron it just gets hotter and hotter the longer it's on. I don't believe the thermastat works very well on this iron. The iron does have a lock temp feature so you don't have to worry about pressing a temp up or down button while flat ironing, but it still gets hotter then what you set it for. As far as straightening it has smooth plates and the hair glides with ease and it straightens very well. I'm satisfied with the purchase because of the results after flat ironing. I'll probably start setting it to 200 degrees for straightening my hair in the future though.














    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Lasted One Year
    It was fantastic while it lasted! It only worked for one year. About two months ago, it stopped working unless I tapped it in just the right spot at the end of the heated plates. Finally today, it just refused to turn on no matter what. That little trick stopped working. I really expected it to last longer than a year. I'm pretty disappointed. My Chi lasted 3 years before it gave out. I think I'll try the HAI ceramic flat iron next.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Results, Shiny Straight Hair!!
    This flat iron delivers excellent results, you get straight hair without frizz!! I recommend to use at least once a week a deep conditioning treatment, and heat protectant every time you use the flat iron.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Product!
    The Brazilian Heat Straight Tourmaline Ceramic 1 1/2" Flat Iron is by far the best flat iron I have ever used on my hair. I have been natural for 3 years, and this was the first time I ever used a flat iron on my hair! The results were phenomenal. The iron gets very hot,(I used it for myself on the 450 setting) but doesn't burn the hair and leaves it silky and straight without making it hard or crunchy. I also used it on my 7 year old daughter's hair on the 300 setting and the results were just as fantastic!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Straight And Frizz Free
    I've always used the Chi flat iron, but I've never been able to achieve the silky straight look so many of my friends have. Until now! I still use the Chi oil with this new straightener to protect my hair because this reaches a level of heat that I never felt with my Chi. Truly amazing! I've had many friends ask me what I'm doing different. Some thought i had a Brazilian Keratine treatment done. I'm very happy with the results and my hair takes half the time to do! Thank you!!
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Womders!!!
    This is one of thee BEST flat irons ever!! Seriously, it works wonders for African American natural hair! As a stylist I have had my share of flat irons. Im in luv with this iron with its digital setting and the Brizilian illuminated logo...POW!!!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Charleston,WV
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Changed From Chi
    I was looking through a magazine and it listed the Top item in each category that are the best value and give the best results. There was everything from makeup to hair care products. At the recommendation of the magazine I ordered the Brazilian Straight Tourmaline flat iron for around $69. I actually really do like the iron, in the past have always bought Chi. Being that ChI is almost double the price I would recommend this iron over that one. It does heat to 450 degrees quickly. My ONLY complaint that does not make me LOVE the product is that occassionally my hair gets caught and pulled. I will buy another one ... if I need to!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Fairfield, CT
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great But There's A Downside.
    Absolutely amazing. I bought a Solia about a year ago which worked great then temptation led me to buy the Brazilian and I have no regrets. I'm African American with Indian heritage so I have super long thick curly/ wavy hair that looks like a bad frizzy wig in high humidity. This iron gets my hair super duper straight, way better than my Solia and without frying my hair. The only reason why I did not give this 5 stars is because I've had it for just 3 months now and the plates have turn almost black in the middle. Not sure if its the product that I use in my hair while straightening (CHI silk infusion) or if its because I use it on the highest setting only. Its still works great but I'm worried that even though this is a great hair straightener, its shelf life might not be so lengthy...something to think about before you buy.
    26 out of 28 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Purchased In April 2010 - Burned My Hair May 2010
    Was working fine, I suppose I got the BAD one. Using on 350 temp this morning 6/16/10, fine on all of my hair all of a sudden did the last part of my head the very back top and it the temperature must have gone up to 10000000, burned my hair. Contacted the company, hopefully they will pay for my new hair cut or give me some help or advise to fix this mess. Otherwise I loved it.
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name