Valentine's Day Sale

Brazilian Heat 1½" Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron

Brazilian Heat Straight Tourmaline Ceramic 1 1/2" Flat Iron features 6 heat settings up to 450 degrees and heats up in 30 seconds. It's just down right hot...
$63.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Brazilian Heat Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron features 6 heat settings up to 450 degrees and heats up in 30 seconds.

  • Model#: BBH3002   /  
  • SKU: 002906   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1½" tourmaline-infused ceramic plates, which safely delivery even heat leaving hair glossy and smooth
  • Heats up in 30 seconds
  • 6 heat settings up to 450 degrees: from fine & fragile to coarse & curly
  • 9-ft ,360 degree swivel cord
  • Digital display with temperature lock
  • Thermal pouch included
  • 2-year limited warranty
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Max Temperature: 450 Degrees Fahrenheit
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic, Tourmaline
Voltage: 120
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Included Bonus: Pouch
Technology : Digital
Plug Type: Standard
Plate Size: 1-1/2 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Brazilian Heat 1½" Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron (15)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • My Favorite Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    I've owned from low to high end flat irons and I must say this one is by far my favorite. It has all the bells and whistles and gets the job done without damaging my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 19, 2015
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great Results On Natural 3c Hair 5 Star Rating
    this bad boy is amazing. i usually use the forma flat iron (which is a good one) but my hair got really long so i needed one with a larger plate. this flat iron wasn't wider but it had a longer plate which is good for me. and it was half the price of the other one i use. i blow dry my hair to nearly straight. then flat iron one pass on 375/400 depending on how much i blow dried my hair. but it only takes one pass for it to come out really sleek and shiny. I think it's going to last a long time. and it came out really good with the chi keratin silk infusion (the gold bottle). i definitely recommend this iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 10, 2015
    / NYC
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Results! 5 Star Rating
    This flat iron can go as low as 200 degrees and as high as 450 degrees. I use 250 to straighten my hair, but It feels like 450 with this iron because it seems like with this iron it just gets hotter and hotter the longer it's on. I don't believe the thermastat works very well on this iron. The iron does have a lock temp feature so you don't have to worry about pressing a temp up or down button while flat ironing, but it still gets hotter then what you set it for. As far as straightening it has smooth plates and the hair glides with ease and it straightens very well. I'm satisfied with the purchase because of the results after flat ironing. I'll probably start setting it to 200 degrees for straightening my hair in the future though.














    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 7, 2014
    / Colorado Springs
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Lasted One Year 3 Star Rating
    It was fantastic while it lasted! It only worked for one year. About two months ago, it stopped working unless I tapped it in just the right spot at the end of the heated plates. Finally today, it just refused to turn on no matter what. That little trick stopped working. I really expected it to last longer than a year. I'm pretty disappointed. My Chi lasted 3 years before it gave out. I think I'll try the HAI ceramic flat iron next.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 1, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Results, Shiny Straight Hair!! 4 Star Rating
    This flat iron delivers excellent results, you get straight hair without frizz!! I recommend to use at least once a week a deep conditioning treatment, and heat protectant every time you use the flat iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 17, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Super Product! 5 Star Rating
    The Brazilian Heat Straight Tourmaline Ceramic 1 1/2" Flat Iron is by far the best flat iron I have ever used on my hair. I have been natural for 3 years, and this was the first time I ever used a flat iron on my hair! The results were phenomenal. The iron gets very hot,(I used it for myself on the 450 setting) but doesn't burn the hair and leaves it silky and straight without making it hard or crunchy. I also used it on my 7 year old daughter's hair on the 300 setting and the results were just as fantastic!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 6, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Straight And Frizz Free 5 Star Rating
    I've always used the Chi flat iron, but I've never been able to achieve the silky straight look so many of my friends have. Until now! I still use the Chi oil with this new straightener to protect my hair because this reaches a level of heat that I never felt with my Chi. Truly amazing! I've had many friends ask me what I'm doing different. Some thought i had a Brazilian Keratine treatment done. I'm very happy with the results and my hair takes half the time to do! Thank you!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 21, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Works Womders!!! 5 Star Rating
    This is one of thee BEST flat irons ever!! Seriously, it works wonders for African American natural hair! As a stylist I have had my share of flat irons. Im in luv with this iron with its digital setting and the Brizilian illuminated logo...POW!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 25, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Changed From Chi 4 Star Rating
    I was looking through a magazine and it listed the Top item in each category that are the best value and give the best results. There was everything from makeup to hair care products. At the recommendation of the magazine I ordered the Brazilian Straight Tourmaline flat iron for around $69. I actually really do like the iron, in the past have always bought Chi. Being that ChI is almost double the price I would recommend this iron over that one. It does heat to 450 degrees quickly. My ONLY complaint that does not make me LOVE the product is that occassionally my hair gets caught and pulled. I will buy another one ... if I need to!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 1, 2010
    / Charleston,WV
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair
  • Great But There's A Downside. 4 Star Rating
    Absolutely amazing. I bought a Solia about a year ago which worked great then temptation led me to buy the Brazilian and I have no regrets. I'm African American with Indian heritage so I have super long thick curly/ wavy hair that looks like a bad frizzy wig in high humidity. This iron gets my hair super duper straight, way better than my Solia and without frying my hair. The only reason why I did not give this 5 stars is because I've had it for just 3 months now and the plates have turn almost black in the middle. Not sure if its the product that I use in my hair while straightening (CHI silk infusion) or if its because I use it on the highest setting only. Its still works great but I'm worried that even though this is a great hair straightener, its shelf life might not be so lengthy...something to think about before you buy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 29, 2010
    / Fairfield, CT
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name