Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Barbar

Barbar 2300 Ionic Charger Flat Iron

The Barbar 2300 Ionic Charger Flat Iron can be used on either wet or dry hair to reduce styling time without burning or damaging hair, due to the ionic ventilat...
$150.00
$99.99
Save 33% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 9 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 9 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flatiron I've Tried… Barbar Is The Best For My Hair.
    I am caucasian with thick, strangely wavy hair. When I turned 45 ten years ago all of a sudden my hair, which had always been well treated and easy to work with, became unruly and difficult to manage. I have rheumatoid arthritis and the smaller tools are really hard on my hands. I love that I can straighten my bangs and the hair around my face before my hair is completely dry. It take 30 minutes to blow it out and this really saves me time. This brand was recommended to me by my hair stylist and he did not steer me wrong. And with Folica's great sale prices I didn't pay much more for this great tool than I did for my first flat iron years ago. Oh, and the width is a huge plus for me. 1" irons just take way too long on my course, thick hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Curly Frizzy Hair
    This flat iron is great. My hair is curly thick and frizzy. I get the results I need without any frizz and my hair is smooth. I live in New Jersey with a lot of humidity and the flat iron does the job
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great...but Move The Buttons!
    Works great on my hair. The actual performance of the product is good. Would have liked the control buttons to put on the inside of the handles. Every time I have used the iron I end up pressing the buttons as I "pinch" the tool to grab the hair. I have tried holding it with the buttons facing up, and down and either way you end up pushing on the control buttons. Just something you have to get use to.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    4 Star Rating
    Good For Thick Hair
    My hair is thick and slightly wavy. This straightener heats up really fast and does a great job! I wish it were 2 inches instead of 1 1/2 but it works great!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron
    I love this flat iron. it doesn't damage my hair. it heats up very quickly only needing to go through a strand of hair once if I am doing it slowly. With others I always had do go through my hair 4 or 5 times. I will always buy this brand now. Love the price and the product. Thank you Folica for having this item. This website has amazing deals on great products. Thanks again.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Midwest
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nothing Better Than This Flat Iron
    I have very thick, long hair. I've tried just about every flat iron out there. My hair stylist recommended this flat iron and I will never use another! It heats up to 450 F and it takes only one, slow swipe of the hair to straighten it. And my hair is so sleek & shiny after I use this straightener! I can also use it on my damp hair and it doesn't burn it in the least. In my opinion, titanium plates are the way to go. They last and are kinder to the hair. Best flat iron on the market (and take it from someone who's tried a few in her day)!!!
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Straightener!
    This flat iron is the best I've used. I think it must be the titanium plates because I've never had a flat iron work so well and all I've ever had is ceramic. I have curly hair and I can never find anything that gets hot enough. Found it! Great product.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!
    This flat iron straightens my hair beautifully! I have curly hair and this iron heats up to 450F, so I only have to "swipe" once. Cuts frizz and leaves my hair shiny. I love it!!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Bought This With No Reviews!
    I bought this product which had no reviews yet. I usually never buy something without reading reviews on it. I was taking a chance and am SO glad that I did. It works great, heats up incredibly fast, all digital, light weight, very pretty design... its just an EXCELLENT product. So happy with my purchase. I'll definitely spread the word about this item!
    33 out of 34 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Barbar "BT" Black Tourmaline Technology Dryer

    Barbar "BT" Black Tourmaline Technology Dryer

    The Barbar "BT" Black Tourmaline Technology Dryer features genuine black tourmaline crystal technology which is a healing crystal that blocks radiation while creating softness and shine.

    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $120.00
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,540 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Barbar Ceramic 1800 Cordless Flat Iron 1"

    Barbar Ceramic 1800 Cordless Flat Iron 1"

    The Barbar 1800 Ceramic Cordless Flat Iron can be operated with or without the cord and heats up in less than 3 minutes!

    Old Price: $140.00 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Barbar Ceramic ECO 8000 Blow Dryer Natural and Organic

    Barbar Ceramic ECO 8000 Blow Dryer

    The Barbar Ceramic ECO 8000 Blow Dryer is equipped with an eco-friendly ceramic heating element making your hair soft and shiny!

    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $120.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name